01/08 Duriel PMPS 340, +3 352, +6 257

Status
Not open for further replies.

Durielle

Member Since 2012
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=86530

3rd day since dose reduction, currently on .25u, nadir is evident overnight and at pre-am shot tests (lowest was 200). Should I start raising dose to .5 yet or wait 2 more days? "After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit."

Oh, just read that it's supposed to be 1 condo per day. Will do that from now on.
 
Re: 01/08 Duriel PMPS 340

I'm glad you mentioned this was a second condo. I kept thinking I'd read your condo earlier today!

Are you able to get PM tests on a regular basis? Even if the numbers are high, you still want to get a before bed test. If Duriel's numbers are still high tonight, I'd suggest raising the dose tomorrow back to 0.5u.
 
Re: 01/08 Duriel PMPS 340

Quite often if you can get a +2 or before bed test and then a +10 or +11 in the PM cycle, (if you are up then), it can give us an idea of what she might be doing at night.
 
I did a +3 and +6. So she went 340, then 352, now 257. She's due for am shot at 7:30am, so I'll test at 6am and again pre-am shot. I have to get her dose right, and I can't keep testing as often due to limits on strips... hopefully a clearer picture will emerge on whether I should increase to .5 or keep at .25

Thanks for the replies.
 
If you are low on strips, then just get your AMPS. I don't think she's going to do a huge drop tonight but she's a cat.

If she is not at a mid blue number at AMPS, I second Sienne's suggestion to up the dose to 0.5u in the morning as long as you have strips to get a +2 to start with. If she is 150 or below, post for help before you shoot, ok?

Have a good night.
 
at 7:30 am Jan 9 she was 376 and safe to shoot .5. I will start a new thread later but now have to go. I know she'll be ok with this dose, her numbers have indicated the need for an increase.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top