01/08/17 Squallie AMPS 137, +1/195, +3/157, +5/91, +10/92, PMPS 111, +3/85, +7/70

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squalliesmom

Member Since 2015
Yesterday

Squallie really surprised me this morning, his first test was 80, after having no shot last night! I stalled and he came came up to 100, then 137 so I went ahead and gave him his shot. I will be monitoring him very closely today, just the same.
 
He's on a mission! I personally would've brought his dose down to 3u this morning. 2 and under is fine and if you're skipping shots/ delaying to shoot not sure it makes sense to hold the dose any longer.
 
He's on a mission! I personally would've brought his dose down to 3u this morning. 2 and under is fine and if you're skipping shots/ delaying to shoot not sure it makes sense to hold the dose any longer.
Thanks! I wish I had done that, I am afraid he will drop too low today.
 
Just hoping I haven't destroyed his good streak by skipping last night!
Judging by his PMPS, I'd say you haven't.

I think I would wait to reduce until he earns it, or you have to skip another shot. Technically, he hasn't earned a reduction yet. Usually, if you're skipping multiple shots, then we say go ahead and reduce but so far I only see one skipped. This dose is mostly getting him into good, healthy numbers and I worry if you reduce, you won't see those nice healthy greens any more.

 
Judging by his PMPS, I'd say you haven't.

I think I would wait to reduce until he earns it, or you have to skip another shot. Technically, he hasn't earned a reduction yet. Usually, if you're skipping multiple shots, then we say go ahead and reduce but so far I only see one skipped. This dose is mostly getting him into good, healthy numbers and I worry if you reduce, you won't see those nice healthy greens any more.
Yes, agreed. I went ahead and gave him his full dose tonight, with no reduction.
 
Yes, agreed. I went ahead and gave him his full dose tonight, with no reduction.
Good. I wouldn't have reduced either and here's why.

The shot you skipped was a shootable number. If you had shot on time and fed, the number wouldn't have dropped to 54/52......but even that was a shootable number.

We don't reduce the dose just because we didn't feel comfortable shooting. However, if someone is skipping and stalling a lot because they are not comfortable shooting green because they are not available to test, then it would make sense to drop the dose for safety.

He looks great, Lucy!!
 
Good. I wouldn't have reduced either and here's why.

The shot you skipped was a shootable number. If you had shot on time and fed, the number wouldn't have dropped to 54/52......but even that was a shootable number.

We don't reduce the dose just because we didn't feel comfortable shooting. However, if someone is skipping and stalling a lot because they are not comfortable shooting green because they are not available to test, then it would make sense to drop the dose for safety.

He looks great, Lucy!!
Thanks, Marje! :):bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top