? 01-07 Panzer AMPS 232/388@+3/425@+7 Fur Shot reset?PMPS 383 Increase/373@+4/361@+5/359@+6

Chrispooky12

Member Since 2021
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...4-260-5-290-7-300bouncing-or-increase.272457/

I gave Panzer a fur shot @ AMPS :banghead: I feel so bad, his #s are so high & I can tell he doesn't feel good because of that.

Today would have been cycle 10 & the only reason I kept him @ 3.25 units is because ever since I started a new pen on Jan 9th his #s have come down.

He isn't doing the pain meow in the litter box anymore & he will be done with the antibiotic on Monday, so antibiotic free on Tuesday. I tested him on January 4th for ketones & he was negative. His appetite was worrisome on 1-3 so I put mirataz on his ear, he's been eating great ever since.

My question is because I gave him a fur shot @ AMPS what is the reset on how many cycles to keep him on the 3.25 units? I believe it's 6 cycles unless I see greens, then it's 10 cycles?
@FrostD @Suzanne & Darcy @tiffmaxee
 
In my opinion he needed an increase before the fur shot. I would increase now. You don’t need to wait 6 cycles after a fs, especially when you are not seeing lots of green.
 
As far as how long to hold the dose, it depends on the nadirs. With blue nadirs, we hold 6-10 cycles — shorter times for higher blues, longer for low blues. Your blues have all been mid to high blues. And this morning’s cycle was number 10 so I think you had enough data at that dose to see that an increase was warranted. So long story short… I am glad Elise was here earlier to reassure you that it was okay to increase. Probably could have increased after 6 or so cycles.
 
As far as how long to hold the dose, it depends on the nadirs. With blue nadirs, we hold 6-10 cycles — shorter times for higher blues, longer for low blues. Your blues have all been mid to high blues. And this morning’s cycle was number 10 so I think you had enough data at that dose to see that an increase was warranted. So long story short… I am glad Elise was here earlier to reassure you that it was okay to increase. Probably could have increased after 6 or so cycles.
I was worried about increasing to soon due to starting on a new pen & having so many houses to clean. I cleaned 6 houses last week & boy did it wear me down, but all of my December bills are paid now & I'm working on saving for February rent & paying January bills. I would also like to be stocked up on food, zobaline, provibial DC, & lancets for Panzer & Spook. Spook keeps getting in the box at test time :smuggrin: I've tried testing him & once I start trying to warm his ear he's like nope I'm out:pI did ask the place that my surgeon gave my name & # to to get my March rent & February utilities paid, if they could help with stuff for Panzer & my car & life insurance policys & a few other small bills. I'm hoping I will only have to be off work for 2wks maximum. I'm wondering now if the pen that is gone was loosing efficiency & that contributed to higher numbers, but could also be the UTI. I think he's past it now, fingers & paws crossed :)
 
I was worried about increasing to soon due to starting on a new pen & having so many houses to clean. I cleaned 6 houses last week & boy did it wear me down, but all of my December bills are paid now & I'm working on saving for February rent & paying January bills. I would also like to be stocked up on food, zobaline, provibial DC, & lancets for Panzer & Spook. Spook keeps getting in the box at test time :smuggrin: I've tried testing him & once I start trying to warm his ear he's like nope I'm out:pI did ask the place that my surgeon gave my name & # to to get my March rent & February utilities paid, if they could help with stuff for Panzer & my car & life insurance policys & a few other small bills. I'm hoping I will only have to be off work for 2wks maximum. I'm wondering now if the pen that is gone was loosing efficiency & that contributed to higher numbers, but could also be the UTI. I think he's past it now, fingers & paws crossed :)
I understand your hesitation. Surgery is February 4? Just keep good tabs on him as he comes off the antibiotics.
 
I'm glad you were able to get surgery scheduled, hopefully it all falls into place and not a repeat of last time. Good luck with the increase!
 
I'm glad you were able to get surgery scheduled, hopefully it all falls into place and not a repeat of last time. Good luck with the increase!
Thank you I hope it does to, if they have to take out more than my uterus & I have to stay n the hospital longer, I'm going to freak out & go crazy cat momma on them:p
 
Your daughter can help with the boys, I believe?
Yes she will be taking care of them, but only to test, feed & shoot. She took the day of my surgery off & always has Saturday & Sunday off. I don't think she could handle it if I have to stay 3-4 days & the boys are not used to being alone. I'm not sure how they would do for her for that many days & not having me to sleep with them. One night is going to be hard enough on them & me! My surgeon is really good so hopefully all goes well. He was actually my OBGYN when I was pregnant with my daughter but was on vacation when she was born, so he got to meet her for the first time at my ablation surgery Lol. He also tied my tubes 19yrs ago.
 
Panzer was diagnosed 3yrs ago today as diabetic. I know he probably will never go into remission but I'm not going to give up trying!

150@ PMPS I'm excited but scared at the same time. I've never dosed him this much at this # I'm more nervous for tomorrow AMPS because I have to work :eek:
 
Ack! And a fur shot for today :-( Hope your week is going all right so far. Did you have a new thread for today? I could not find it.
Yeah a fur shot:banghead: I shot on his right side @PMPS tonight & no fur shot. Hopefully his #s come down tonight. Nope this is my newest thread. My week has not been good so far Monday my back was killing me but I made it through work & took a nap after +7 AMPS feeding. Today I was halfway to work & looked on the camera & Spook had a whole box of kleenex that he was playing with & eating:eek: so I turned around & went back home & rescued the kleenex, can't leave nothing out I swear :rolleyes: I texted my client & told her I would be there tomorrow around 2pm unless my Wed client cancels which he hasn't yet but he is my main one that cancels! If he continues to cancel after my hysterectomy I will be looking to replace him:(
 
Sorry…. I’m sitting here laughing about Spook and the Kleenex! Cats! Gotta love ‘em! Was just thinking tonight about how much I love cats… and how much they drive me crazy.

Does the Wednesday client usually pay when he cancels?
 
Sorry…. I’m sitting here laughing about Spook and the Kleenex! Cats! Gotta love ‘em! Was just thinking tonight about how much I love cats… and how much they drive me crazy.

Does the Wednesday client usually pay when he cancels?
:p:p:p you got me cracking up now!

No unfortunately he doesn't. If he cancels in the morning because he hasn't yet tonight but he has previously in the am, I'm going to ask him to pay me anyway. He probably won't, but it's worth a try!
 
@Chrispooky12
Hi Christina I hope your back is feeling better, back pain sucks I know.
I had to laugh also about the Kleenex , I have to hide them from Tyler , he loves to eat them too , Perry used to love them also
I wonder why in the world do they like to eat tissues, toilet paper, paper towels, they don't taste good. Cats are crazy. I'm glad you saw Spook eating them and got home .
What a nice cycle for Panzer today 1-13
Hope you're feeling better :bighug::cat:
 
@Chrispooky12
Hi Christina I hope your back is feeling better, back pain sucks I know.
I had to laugh also about the Kleenex , I have to hide them from Tyler , he loves to eat them too , Perry used to love them also
I wonder why in the world do they like to eat tissues, toilet paper, paper towels, they don't taste good. Cats are crazy. I'm glad you saw Spook eating them and got home .
What a nice cycle for Panzer today 1-13
Hope you're feeling better :bighug::cat:
Yes cat's are definitely crazy, can't keep anything out :rolleyes: Spook likes paper stuff & Panzer likes plastic. I have to keep an unwrapped pkgs of paper towels & bottled water in the closet or he will chew on it. Years ago I would find rice Krispy treat wrappers in his poop, so thats when I started Panzer proofing LOL.
Everytime before I feed the boys while I'm in the kitchen getting things ready & have them in the cat room with door closed, they play & there's black fur everywhere. Once I sit there food down for them to eat, I have to pick it up or Panzer will eat it :rolleyes: crazy cats!

Last night's PMPS cycle was even better than tonight's, we actually had some greens :D
 
Well mister Panzer has decided after his +6 PMPS feeding @+7 he's at 89 so we are staying up for awhile. I'm absolutely fine with that bring on them greens :D
 
79/81 retest AMPS on 1-14-23 I am a nervous wreck :eek: I will make a new post this evening unless I need help before then
 
Back
Top