01/07 Ivana +4=139,+8=23!+8.5=56,+9=70,+10=77,+12=79,PMPS=88 dose reduction, +2=157,+3=166,+5=178

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Ivana (GA)

Member Since 2015
Yesterday's poop party post

Got woken up at 4am this morning by the sound of Ivana scratching in the tray for ages. Checked to see what going on, and she was in and out, in and out, several times just in the 5 min I watched her for. Poor lil girl was trying to go to the toilet, getting out of the tray and walking to the door, then turning around to try again. Found blood in the tray. Panicked. Tried to cry quietly so I didn't wake hubby. Sat and watched her for longer, only tiny bits of wee coming out each time, and several times with blood, and she was doing a strange meowing thing. Have scooped out the bloody bits, and will head to the vet again today for the fourth day in a row. Really hope it's just cystitis, as I'm running low on funds after the unexpected $700 poop debacle. Taking hubby's credit card today. Please send her your good thoughts and vines, poor girl has been through a shitty few days (no pun intended).
 
I really really hope that's all it is too Melanie, I'm a bit of a basket case at the moment - it's been a tough week for Ivana :(
 
Poor Ivana and poor you......I am sure you are worried and you don't need this after the last few days.
It is sounding like a bladder infection which she could have got after having all the troubles of the last few days and then she might have got some poop around where she pees when she had the enema and the aftermath.
I don't know if you have had a bladder infection, but it does make you to want to go continually and there is usually nothing much to pee in the end...it is just the inflammation and infection making you feel very uncomfortable and wanting to go.:bighug:
Fingers crossed it is just a bladder infection. Sending many healing vines to Ivana
 
She was trying to go for about 2 hrs this morning, but has now been sitting peacefully on the lounge with us for about an hour. I think she feels ok right now, but earlier it was clear she wasn't feeling well. Will keep you all updated with the outcome of course.

It all happens at once, doesn't it?!
 
Yes, it never rains but pours......very apt at the moment with all the rain about:)
Are you still getting rain....we have gone to showers now but had the most rain of any suburb in Sydney yesterday. I heard we have had the wettest January for 29 years and the coldest January day for 27 years.
I am glad Ivana has settled down and is resting.
 
I'm sorry it's all happening at once, Tara - hoping it's something a quick course of meds can sort out for Ivana and she's much happier and healthier next week.
 
Aaaand to top off a 'fabulous' few days, I just wake up from a few hours nap because I stressed myself sick this morning, and Ivana is 1.3 / 23. Can anything else go wrong this week? :banghead: Gave honey and 2t HC.
 
Here's the Princess just a second ago. No hypo symptoms or anything, just looks at me like "What's the problem, Mum?"
2016-01-07 14.10.21.jpg
 
She's 3.1 / 56 now. That was a really quick rise, she doesn't normally come up that far that quickly from just one dose of honey + HC. I bet it's the start of a bounce as well.
 
I think Ivana and Dre have a long distance thing--he dropped low today @+3/71 AT
and he went up quick with a tbsp HC--he also started antibiotic for UTI today…..so stressfull:banghead:
 
{{{Tara}}}

I'm so sorry about everything you and Ivana have been through. I hope that the antibiotic clears up the infection quickly and she gets back to normal. Kind of strange for her to drop like that with an infection on board. If you don't see improvement in her lb problems after several days on the AB, you may need to try a different one. Usually they do a culture to see what the bacteria is, as each kind of bacteria responds differently to different ABs. Ask your vet how soon you should see improvement.

Sending a planeload of healing vines and :bighug:s.
 
Ivana, dis is your pal Sheba.........forget everyfing I says about diving when you was here..........to get da attention you only has to dive just under 49. Any furver and you will give your mamabean a coniption,,,,and who would look after you den???! and I hear on de news dat dere are lots of big sharks in da deep end.....don't go dere!!!!!
I sending hugs to your mamabean :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
This counts as a reduction even though she's not had a normal day, right?
That's a good question. It was so low that I think I would take the reduction, knowing that when she's eating normally you may need to go back up. It's hard to say, but since it was in the 20's I probably would.

See what others think about it.
 
I think I will take the reduction, as we won't be able to monitor her much tomorrow so it's not worth the risk. I'm happy to increase again if I need to of course.
 
Just tested at PMPS and she's 4.4 / 79. Technically we can shoot, as that is our current no-shoot number. But honestly, I don't feel comfortable shooting her at that number right now given that she's hardly risen in 2 hrs. I'm going to stall and re-test in 30min. When we shoot it will be a reduced 1.5u.
 
Shot her at 4.9 / 88. It was 30mins after regular shot time, but I can go back to regular next shot, right? 30min shifts are ok?
 
Yes. 30 minutes once a day or 15 minutes twice a day. I think that was a good call. I agree with taking the reduction, too. 20s are nothing to mess with.

Have I mentioned what a gorgeous girl Ivana is??? Just beautiful. If her personality matches her looks, it's no wonder you love her so! :bighug:
 
Jeeeez Ivana, enough with the attention seeking!!!
Listen to Sheba, a drop to 49 is all you need to get her attention, 22 is just taking it a step too far :eek:

:bighug::bighug: Tara, what a stessfull few days you are having I hope things settle down soon with Ivana.
 
I hope so too Gill! The week can't really get any worse, so I'm optimistic :)

In other news, the administering of the antibiotic tablets was a huge success. As I'm sure a lot of you know, giving a cat a pill is almost a suicide mission at times, and Ivana is too clever to fall for the old pill-shoved-into-a-ball-of-meat trick. Or so I thought... turns out she was too hungry for her own good, and swallowed the pill that I'd hidden inside the pet mince - WIN! I was truly expecting her to eat the meat then spit out the pill, I was amazed when she ate it all and then looked up at me for more. I'm so glad that neither she nor we have the added stress of trying to shove a pill down her throat.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top