01-06 Panzer AMPS 121/118 /75@+4/92@+5/98@+6/107@+7

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chrispooky12

Member Since 2021
This is the 2nd time I've shot that low. My bottom #for a dose decrease is 70 or below. What dose does he get if he goes lower than that today or tonight? Staying home with him so I can test & monitor him this morning. He had a flat cycle for testing PMPS last night. I tested him until +7 PMPS & he was starting to trend down then, but I had to get some sleep so I have no idea if he dipped lower. https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/01-04-panzer-pmps-133-100-4-109-5-116-6-119-7.257484/
 
I don't think he went much lower. Any time you get a number below 70 reduce by 0.25U. It's also ok to reduce if you're reasonably sure he went below 70 but weren't around to test.

For example, his nadir is usually around +4 or +5. So if you test at +6 and get a 74, it's a pretty good assumption nadir was below 70. Worst that happens is he runs a little higher and you increase dose in a week or so.
 
I don't think he went much lower. Any time you get a number below 70 reduce by 0.25U. It's also ok to reduce if you're reasonably sure he went below 70 but weren't around to test.

For example, his nadir is usually around +4 or +5. So if you test at +6 and get a 74, it's a pretty good assumption nadir was below 70. Worst that happens is he runs a little higher and you increase dose in a week or so.
His dose now is 0.5 so if I reduce how much do I give ?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top