01/06~Luna~AMBG 5.3(95)/PMBG 4.0(72) OTJ Trial Day 1

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ronnie & Luna

Very Active Member
Yesterday's Revelations
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1333
OTJ trial day 1

Well, I've discovered, when it happens to you, you still run around trying to find out how do u post this thing? What do I do now? lol!
Luna right on time for breakfast, Shawn late getting up for work, so finally, he's out the door, and here we are.

AMBG 6am
5.3 (95) fed MM

WCR: Eating well, little Magical Poop, grooming and napping comfortably. I did see that he was looking around for something, like he knew there was something missing...weird...I wonder what's missing Looney Tunes? :lol: Now git ur butt in gear and rest them ears!

How do I not test him through the day! Can I do a +11? lol Please?

Hope everyone has a great day.
 
Re: 01/06~Luna~AMBG 5.3 (95) OTJ Day 1

Chew, Chew, Chew....No I'm not immitating a train!

Just sit on your hands Ronnie and keep chewing. I tried the chewing thing to quit smoking but it didn't work, I still needed to do something with my hands.

Good luck!
 
Re: 01/06~Luna~AMBG 5.3 (95) OTJ Day 1

Whoopeee!!!! Paws & fingers crossed for success here!! You sure deserve it--You use every second on Luna & it shows cat_pet_icon !
Gooooooo Luna \M/
 
Re: 01/06~Luna~AMBG 5.3 (95) OTJ Day 1

Well gee whiz! What is going on in here. Disappear for a few days and look what happens. Holy cow!
 
Re: 01/06~Luna~AMBG 5.3 (95) OTJ Day 1

Ronnie
I'm so excited for you and Luna.
You mean you are not supposed to test? How do you know how his number are?

Guess you better find some after Christmas shopping to do so you are not sitting around having the urge to go to Luna's ears.

Have an awsome day 1!!!!!! :-D
 
wahhhhh! I'm so addicted

@-)

I couldn't help myself...my fingers were burning and yearning for that meter....I wonder if they make a special testaholic forum so we can talk it out. :lol:

+15 (+3) BG 3.7 (66)

WCR: he's still looking a little weirdly at me, I know he know's something is going on. Funny thing is, he's not asking for food at his usual times, just sort of nudging, grazing, a little bite here and there...I know I need to give little snacks thru the day...would I have to do that forever? :shock: how's that work?
Will he eventually graze on his own if I left food out and got myself a job? lol!

No rush on my questions, I'm just a nerdball right now. Or is that nerfball?

I guess I could go do some laundry, but I'll visit more LL friends for now! :lol:
 
Re: 01/06~Luna~AMBG 5.3 (95) OTJ Day 1

LOLOLOL...I told you it wasn't Luna I was worried about during this OTJ TRIAL!!!! haha_smiley
I thought you could test at +3 IF the AMBG was in the blue....NOT @ 95,but in the BLUE

I know YOU and I know how difficult this is going to be for you. I am sorry to be laughing....but...been there, done that...we should have withdrawal meetings somewhere on the forum...LOL

Luna seems to be doing just fine... :o Heaven help us..this only Day 1.... :roll:

What do we do with the BEAN?

Oh Ronnie....get Shawn to lock up the apparatus....he can unlock the testing paraphernalia when he gets home from work....
OHHhhh....go bake another cake for us...that's it...bake!! Use your new mixer....eat, drink and be merry....try to forget about
Luna's BGs for the rest of the day....I dare ya!! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 01/06~Luna~AMBG 5.3 (95) OTJ Day 1

Pssst, Ronnie.... you can test whenever you feel the need. Luna is your cat. I tested about 3 times a day... for a while just because. But then I wasn't a testaholic like some people we know. Hee, hee.

But this less testing and no shots are supposed to be the reward! I hope you get used to it really quickly. :-D

The mini meal thing is a challenge I know. That's why many of us have the 5-meal auto feeder. I have two of those huge things because I have two cats that eat together. Usually they eat out of there 'own' feeder if I'm in the kitchen with them. But my smaller kitty (hahaha, 'cuz they are both Maine Coons = big) will eat out of BigMac's feeder first if he isn't looking. Just her way of saying pfffftttt.... to him. Then she runs away. BigMac doesn't care, he just goes for the food where ever it is.

Pretty green Luna, yeah!!
 
Re: 01/06~Luna~AMBG 5.3 (95) OTJ Day 1

Goodness, poor you and lucky Luna! Fully healed ears, coming right up!

You two guys have a great day.
 
Re: 01/06~Luna~AMBG 5.3 (95) OTJ Day 1

Yay for Day One Luna! And congratulations Ronnie! The urge to test doesn't wane easily. I had the urge to test for quite a while. I still do sometimes, but give him a chicken snackus treat instead. He doesn't mind at all - LOL But the funny thing is, if I warm something for 17 seconds in the microwave, he still comes to see if it's his friend 'the rice sock'. Gonna go press his tux now, looks like another party week - might hit 100 OTJ by Feb! HooRay!
 
Re: 01/06~Luna~AMBG 5.3 (95) OTJ Day 1

How cool was it to see your subject line - "OTJ Day 1"

Now, you need to get yourself a new hobby!
 
Re: 01/06~Luna~AMBG 5.3 (95) OTJ Day 1

Good luck, all crossed. Why don't you take up hand work, i.e. knitting, crossstitch, crochet, etc. If that is not an option, when you get the desire to test test yourself. :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 01/06~Luna~AMBG 5.3 (95) OTJ Day 1

Yep, I see a lovely crocheted afghan in your future.
And it appears Sir Donovan wants to copy Luna. Not sure yet. We'll see what he throws me this evening.
 
Re: 01/06~Luna~AMBG 5.3 (95) OTJ Day 1

6.gif
So exciting! Congratulations on Day 1!
 
Re: 01/06~Luna~AMBG 5.3 (95) OTJ Day 1

Whoo Hoo Ronnie & Looney Tunes!! :thumbup A reservation at the falls please. :mrgreen:

If you miss the pokus too much you can always come over & practice on Bee. She really needs more tes..uh oh...she heard me...
 
Re: 01/06~Luna~AMBG 5.3 (95) OTJ Day 1

Nice AMBG and other test!

I second Pat - it's YOU I worry about! Maybe I could write up an add for kijiji - testaholic for rent - will check your BG all day long if you wish... for Free!!! :lol:

Chew-chew-chew Luna!
 
Re: 01/06~Luna~AMBG 5.3 (95) OTJ Day 1

dear ronnie,
i didn't get a chance to stop by yesterday, but i was fully aware of what was going on here. i haz spies! just wanted to let you know (like the others) i feel ever so much better about luna's trial this time around!

go do something. :roll:
go shopping. read a book. bake a cake. take a walk. visit a friend. watch tv. become a pogo addict. clean your house. go out for dinner.

luna will be fine. :mrgreen:


about all those snacks... all i can do is share my experiences with alex. a couple weeks after her last shot i began to gradually taper off the frequency of snacks/mini-meals... whatever you want to call them. testing will tell you if luna can handle it. if he can't... get a timed feeder. if he can, so much the better!

GOOD LUCK!!!
 
Re: 01/06~Luna~AMBG 5.3 (95) OTJ Day 1

Ronnie,
CONGRATS!!!!! :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT To both you and Luna. I'm soooo jealous! How would you like to come to sunny California and get my Buddy on the right track??? :o :o

Everybody is right now you need to take some well deserved time for yourself!!!

Let me know about that Calliforny trip!!! haha_smiley

Jan
 
Re: 01/06~Luna~AMBG 5.3 (95) OTJ Day 1

Congrats on Day One! You can come over and test my cat if you want. You can even test the other three. They won't mind.
 
Luna's first day of trial so far and his ma too lol

OMG u guys are so cool :YMHUG: but I already knew that the day we set up shop in LL lol!!
Thank u for all the congrats and well wishes - I did something constructive today - I took a nap without setting my alarm for a test! :lol: I'm trying I'm trying - please dont send in the white coats just yet lol!! I totally had a brain freeze on how to post this morning -duh duh duh..

I am going thru my recipe books for my next cake - I figure - ur right, I need to bake a cake, I can't crotchet or knit, but I can bake dammitt!
Jill, I was actually wondering about the snack thing - reading the instructions, had me thinking, aw man u mean I still have to be the automatic human feeder? lol...Shawn and I are discussing the feeder, even thou it's plastic, we're gonna look into it again. There's gotta be a way around that and avoid Luna's chin from reacting to it.

LOL u guys are nuttier than me! U really want me to come over and poke your kitties ears out? U know how I love those spotchecks :lol:
Luna is still acting a little weird to me today, really - he thinks he's missing something lol.

But other than dat, he's still being happy purry fuzzy wuzzy. I haven't tested him since +3 opps I mean +15, this morning, so I'm doing real good huh?
40 minutes till PM test nailbite_smile heee heeee!!!
 
Re: Luna's first day of trial so far and his ma too lol

Ronnie & Luna said:
lol...Shawn and I are discussing the feeder, even thou it's plastic, we're gonna look into it again. There's gotta be a way around that and avoid Luna's chin from reacting to it.
Are you inventing something or altering a feeder.. to get an auto-feeder with no plastic? That would be very cool if you could solve that puzzle.

Ronnie & Luna said:
LOL u guys are nuttier than me!
Sorry, THIS is just not possible, hahaha!!
 
Holy crappus!

PMBG 6pm
+24 BG 4.0 (72)

WCR: nappy this afternoon, no fussies for dinner, got the test in, fed, and for the past 1/2 hour he's been burning energy playing and running around, rolling around, while we laugh at him :lol:
Pretty much did this while on insulin, and it's wonderful to still see it.
 
YESSSSSSSS!!!!!!

Good job Ronnie, cutting down on testing is hard. I know, I'm a testaholic too. :mrgreen:

Ya know, you talk about getting a job, it sounds like there is a need for a traveling kitty-poker. I'm just sayin. You would be the only one in the world, no competition so you can set your own price.
 
Re: Luna's first day of trial so far and his ma too lol

Ronnie & Luna said:
Jill, I was actually wondering about the snack thing - reading the instructions, had me thinking, aw man u mean I still have to be the automatic human feeder? lol...Shawn and I are discussing the feeder, even thou it's plastic, we're gonna look into it again. There's gotta be a way around that and avoid Luna's chin from reacting to it.
Ronnie, I do NOT put Shadoe's food into the plastic sections; I have small glass bowls that fit perfectly into the sections. If she can eat out of glass, it will work fine.
I needed to find a way to freeze the portions but did not want to waste food in the big plastic sections. I fill the 5 bowls then pop them into the freezer. In the morn, I drop the bowls into the sections and go to work.

As for hobbies, I can teach you to knit, and you can show me how to measure a 0.1 and those big fat zeros!

I am so glad that Luna is doing just fine; now, we just have to work on your recovery :-D
 
Really great BGs for Luna today! :mrgreen:
You did GREAT yourself, Mama!!! Proud of you....and happy for you too....
AWWwww...this is WONDERFUL!!!! :thumbup
 
I love a trial! It's just like People's Court!!! Ok, not really but I still love a trial!

G'head, laugh all you want now, but when you're twitching to poke a kitty's ear, you'll be begging for us to call you to do a spot check on one of our cats!

GO LUNA!!! RUNRUNRUN! bcatrun_gif
 
Just adding my congrats to the both of you...all fingers, toes, and paws crossed here for you.
:RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
And I have a spare bedroom in sunny (but cold right now) Florida if you want to work on my Morris. He's down to .25 and I can't see well enough to draw any less! :oops:
 
Ronnie & Luna said:
LOL!!!! I love it Libby! Travelling Kitty Poker - I'll test ur cat while u work or nap! :lol:


Now that is an awsome slogan. Run with it Ronnie. I just love it. We all have our callings. :lol:
Such an exciting day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top