? 01/06 Eddie AMPS 286 +8 326 PMPS 344 +8 308

The reason for SLGS is not so much to change the testing, but to change the reduction point and length of time before increases. In that way it's a more cautious approach. Case in point, that 77 the other day would mean you lower the dose when following SLGS. I'd still try to get what tests you can to see how low the dose is taking him.
 
The reason for SLGS is not so much to change the testing, but to change the reduction point and length of time before increases. In that way it's a more cautious approach. Case in point, that 77 the other day would mean you lower the dose when following SLGS. I'd still try to get what tests you can to see how low the dose is taking him.
When you say get what tests I can do you mean the testing 4x is not enough? I have to figure out the middle of the night. I cannot function if I can’t get back to sleep snd need to know, what is adequate?
 
Obviously you need to do the preshot tests, plus however many more you think you need to know how low the dose is taking Eddie. This may not mean getting up in the middle of the night, but I don't know. I did enough before bed testing, along with some middle of the night tests (more like +9), so that I could figure out if there was a pattern between Neko's PMPS and before bed test, and her going lower. Unfortunately, for the times when Eddie's gone green later in the cycle, I don't see any tests at times that might be considered before bed tests, so I can't figure that out for Eddie. How late after PMPS do you usually go to sleep? At what +hour do you get up? I'm trying to figure out if there is a testing schedule that will mostly let you get 8 hours of sleep. Assuming of course, that's how much sleep you need.
 
Obviously you need to do the preshot tests, plus however many more you think you need to know how low the dose is taking Eddie. This may not mean getting up in the middle of the night, but I don't know. I did enough before bed testing, along with some middle of the night tests (more like +9), so that I could figure out if there was a pattern between Neko's PMPS and before bed test, and her going lower. Unfortunately, for the times when Eddie's gone green later in the cycle, I don't see any tests at times that might be considered before bed tests, so I can't figure that out for Eddie. How late after PMPS do you usually go to sleep? At what +hour do you get up? I'm trying to figure out if there is a testing schedule that will mostly let you get 8 hours of sleep. Assuming of course, that's how much sleep you need.

These are such good questions, I usually get up at 7:15 and make breakfast for everyone, make coffee, lay out all the medications, syringes, etc and test by 8:00am. Then I give medications to Eddie snd Blue and then feed everyone. While E and B are eating I give insulin. Then I test again around AM +5 as that seems to be close to onset. I give a TBSP or so snack. If I’ve missed a+5 test, I’ll pick it up at +8 and then feed everyone (E+B get snack size because I feed dinner to them @PM when I do the whole routine again, including insulin. It’s usually around 8:15pm and there’s no sense in a before bed with Eddie as he doesn’t register until later with Levemir. That’s why I’m testing at PM +8 and what I do to get some sleep is make myself sleep at 9:30 and get up at 4:00am (PM. +8) to test. Usually I cannot get bs k to sleep until around 5:45 or 6:00am snd then I’m woken out of going into REM for 7:15 am and start all over.
Phew. That’s what I’ve got and now I’m back at work and to teach I need to function!
 
Last edited:
Back
Top