I tested her again right before the shot and got 138. I'll put her tests in the title since I'll update the spreadsheet on my computer in the morning, but so far she's staying steady. I was all for trying only a 10% reduction experiment next if between 150-200, but with her being less and not rising and my not having much time to stall and no responses, I panicked and gave the tried and true safe half dose. What may help for future occasions is if her preshot is below 150 and not rising...given her data and history thus far... what would be a preshot where it's like yes, definitely do a reduction and don't do the full dose? Like you've said before too, there's meter variance to consider as well, so because of that I understand there can't be a true exact cutoff number, so I try not to be too anal about it. I just love decision trees and having an organized plan of action makes me feel better prepared and more calm.