01/05/13 Emmy AMPS=310, +4=207, +6=166,PMPS=178, +2=209

Status
Not open for further replies.

jennyb

Member Since 2012
going to try a shallow*1 unit, .50 not enough.


Success I REMEMBERED!!! I REMEMBERED!!!!! :-D

Today's nutshell:

AMPS=310
+4=207
+6=166
PMPS=178
+2=209
+6=207
 
Re: 01/05/13 Emmy AMPS=310,

Jenny --

Lantus dosing is not based on your pre-shot numbers. It's based on the nadir. When you make the kind of back-to-back changes in dose that you're making -- even if it's one drop of insulin -- you keep destabilizing the insulin depot. It doesn't have a chance to catch up with the dose changes. As a result, numbers get wonky. If you go back and take a look at the protocol, you'll notice that doses are usually held for at least 3 days. I mentioned this in your condo yesterday but you may have missed the information. What I'd suggest is to pick a dose and stick with it.

Here's the link to Emmy's condo from Friday.
 
Re: 01/05/13 Emmy AMPS=310,

Sienne and Gabby said:
Jenny --

Lantus dosing is not based on your pre-shot numbers. It's based on the nadir. When you make the kind of back-to-back changes in dose that you're making -- even if it's one drop of insulin -- you keep destabilizing the insulin depot. It doesn't have a chance to catch up with the dose changes. As a result, numbers get wonky. If you go back and take a look at the protocol, you'll notice that doses are usually held for at least 3 days. I mentioned this in your condo yesterday but you may have missed the information. What I'd suggest is to pick a dose and stick with it.

Here's the link to Emmy's condo from Friday.

k thanks
 
Re: 01/05/13 Emmy AMPS=310, +4=11.5

Sienne and Gabby said:
And your +4 is what number?


I swear I'm gonna be the death of you people. Why on earth did the U.S. have to be different than the rest of the entire world when it comes to blood glucose. I think I'm gonna have to force myself to convert to thinking us numbers b/c obviously I can't wrap my brain around it. I apologize profusely AGAIN!!!! I don't mean to give people heart attacks, it's not my intention at all. Going to put a post it on my laptop right now literally!!!!!!!
 
Re: 01/05/13 Emmy AMPS=310, +4=207

I'm gonna leave her at 1 unit for a while while I tinker with her food, removing the orijin until I have her on all wet. It was too scary for me switching both at the same time.
 
Re: 01/05/13 Emmy AMPS=310, +4=207, +6=166

Hi Jenny,

Here's a conversion spreadsheet that someone gave me when I started. I usually open it up first thing of the day and keep it up. Emmy's coming down nicely today.
 

Attachments

Re: 01/05/13 Emmy AMPS=310, +4=207, +6=166

Wendy&Neko said:
Hi Jenny,

Here's a conversion spreadsheet that someone gave me when I started. I usually open it up first thing of the day and keep it up. Emmy's coming down nicely today.

Thank you
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top