01/04 Furball AMPS=465 +2=320 +5.25=231 +6.25=281 PMPS=290

Status
Not open for further replies.

carfurby (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=111166

Furball was happy & purry this morning despite the yucky numbers. I saw nothing last night to tell me where that red came from. I'm very disappointed in how this dosecrease has gone. I thought I'd see some better numbers with the extra days off. Now I'm back to I only have the weekend and I can't even tell I increased the dose. I know she's bouncing, but I fattened her dose this morning to see if I can kickstart her into some better numbers before I have to go back to work on Monday. I will be home all day to monitor.
 
Re: 01/04 Furball +10.75=460 AMPS=465

She was headed down last night. Do you think she went into the low blues or maybe greens, and is bouncing from that or a fast drop?
Just be careful and test, as if she breaks the bounce this morning the added juice may bring her down fast.

Good luck with the new dose.
 
Re: 01/04 Furball +10.75=460 AMPS=465

Morning Carla ~O) ~O) ~O)

UGH on those numbers! it could be too some NDW. Mannie always did that to me: new dose and his numbers were so wonky right after that, until he settled. I hope Furball will come down today. I too would monitor today, just to be sure it isn't just a nasty bounce, Good luck!

Furball, I still love your morning furry purry happies. Keep them coming!

Have a great day Carla, I hope all goes well.
 
Re: 01/04 Furball +10.75=460 AMPS=465

Both Dyana and Michelle have a point. Let's see how today goes.

Any chance Furball needs a dental?
 
Re: 01/04 Furball +10.75=460 AMPS=465

Trix can also battle me through repeated dosecreases until I hit the right one. A few weeks ago, we were down to 1.25U when her last reducie failed; after that failed reducie, we steadily headed back up to 2.75 after holding each dose for 6 cycles - during those cycles, we saw virtually no change in numbers until we hit this 2.75, and now we are finally starting to see a response. I think their pancreases just get stubborn sometimes! I hope you see some actions soon. Have a great day, Carla!
 
Re: 01/04 Furball +10.75=460 AMPS=465

Yuck. I am sending Zener over to pick you up for curling practice, Furball. He's going to teach you how to slide.
Liz
 
Re: 01/04 Furball +10.75=460 AMPS=465 +2=320

I had to go btb for a little while this morning. When I got up, I tested and fed her some LC. I will test again in an hour.

I saw no indication she was going to go low last night or drop really fast so I didn't get up and get another test in. I don't think this is NDW. I thought NDW happened in the first day or two after a dose increase. This is day four. She had a dental on December 13.

She is bouncing from something. I just can't tell what. I was thinking yesterday she probably needs more juice and since I will be home all day decided to increase this morning so I will have two whole days to see how she does. I know it is not a good idea to increase during a bounce, but wanted more time to monitor an increased dose. For any newbies reading this, please don't increase the dose during a bounce without an experienced person telling you to do this.
 
Re: 01/04 Furball +10.75=460 AMPS=465 +2=320 +3=312

Oh my Furball, where did these numbers come from??
Sorry Carla, I hope Furball likes her dosecrease and decides to give you some better numbers before you have to go back to work.
Come on Furball...work that joose!!
Happy Caturday Carla!
 
Re: 01/04 Furball +10.75=460 AMPS=465 +2=320 +3=312

I feel your pain, Carla.
I know your frustration.
And I so understand that you want to get Furball on a good dose while you're off.
:YMHUG: Hugs to you!

It is such a blessing, though, that even when she's high Furball doesn't go vomiting (Lucy), not eating (Lucy), or just super sick (Lucy).
 
Re: 01/04 Furball AMPS=465 +2=320 +3=312 +5.25=231 +6.25=281

I know, I had a lot more vacation days, and still haven't seen my break, and I go back to work Monday too :cry: So frustrating when the do this. I hope we both see much better numbers this weekend ;-) I'm glad that she is happy and purry though, makes things seem a bit better cat_pet_icon Have a good Caturday, Carla.
 
Re: 01/04 Furball AMPS=465 +2=320 +3=312 +5.25=231 +6.25=281

Ugh! So much effort for little reward. Glad she came down some today, but I too was hoping for a bigger improvement this week. I guess you can only do so much and Furball doesn't know any different. She just keeps being a happy cat. Enjoy the weekend! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 01/04 Furball AMPS=465 +2=320 +5.25=231 +6.25=281 PMPS=2

Furball was happy & purry this evening. I hope she'll slide down tonight.
 
Re: 01/04 Furball AMPS=465 +2=320 +5.25=231 +6.25=281 PMPS=2

I hope she shows you some better numbers before you have to go back to tbp. Why don't they cooperate and work their juice on the days we are home?? Why do they wait till we have to leave for 9 hours, or have a migraine, or have an appointment we have waited 2 months for, etc.........

Hope you are having a good night, Carla :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top