01/03 magellan amps 332 pmps 259 +2,202

Happy New Year, Julia. I noticed you took a reduction after having numbers under 50 yesterday; however, with Magellan being a long term diabetic, and following TR, you might want to think about only taking the reduction if Magellan falls once under 40, or 3 times under 50 on separate cycles if he has shown to not hold reductions well. Based on being in the 40s, I would have held the 0.25u. If it were me, I'd bump him back up to 0.25u next shot. Since Magellan had been in remission previously, it will be harder to get him back there, which I assume is your goal.

Here is a good post /info on the topic of earning reductions: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...ng-reductions-and-starting-otj-trials.150160/

I may have asked before, but can you remind me what Magellan's feeding schedule is like? It would be nice if we could get him to be a little flatter, and spend more time in greens.
 
Back
Top