01/03 Butters PMPS 146/+2 139/+4 77

Butters & Lyla

Member Since 2020
Yesterday No drama. I gave Butters the "playing" P after she made me take her outside before bed. It's a habit she has developed lately, only since the weather turned very cold:rolleyes:. Maybe in part to her fur growing in, which she hates. I can't get her a shave right now because of the covid restrictions. It's not something I'd attempt to try myself with the help of a youtube video.

She only received 4/5 Ps, though. No pooping.

Today, her BG numbers indicate a continuation of no drama. But still no poop. Don't leave me hanging, Butters.

Have a great day, all.
 
Morning Lyla nice start today, I want to hear you pooped today Butters
I'm sure you just love going out in the cold before bed, but Butters wants to and you must do what she wants :p
Stay warm Lyla kisses for Butters
Have a good day Lyla ♥:bighug::bighug:
 
At my house we start flashing the lights and balloons and confetti fall from the sky whenever a poop occurs. :D:cat: Hope you get a poop parade, too. Here's to another drama free day with great numbers. Have a great one, Lyla!
 
As quickly as it began, poop watch has ended (insert balloons, confetti and flashing lights here). WTG, Butters:woot:.

122 @+5.5.
This is cycle five of 3U. Her numbers are decent but not heading toward reduction territory anytime soon. I think the bounce has cleared and I need to make a decision whether or not to go back up.
IMHO, I agree she needs to go back up a bit to 3.25u. You test enough and she’s got room. This was a good learning experience and it gave you both a bit of a breather.

Good luck with the increase. And glad you have poop.

Giggler.gif
 

Attachments

  • Giggler.gif
    Giggler.gif
    95.2 KB · Views: 105
And if I can get one more decent night of sleep tonight, I won't complain! Butters can go back to funny business starting tomorrow night. She is reading over my shoulder right now so surely she will listen to me. Such a good girl, right Butters?

Morning Lyla nice start today, I want to hear you pooped today Butters
I'm sure you just love going out in the cold before bed, but Butters wants to and you must do what she wants :p
Stay warm Lyla kisses for Butters
Have a good day Lyla ♥:bighug::bighug:
LOL. I don't think Butters has ever heard the word "no" since I've had her! I do whatever she wants. I'm well trained.
I'll smooch her for you, Diane. :kiss::bighug:
 
Lord, you are yearning for poop and I'm always dreading it...too STINKY for me! I've cleaned the litter box THREE times today...I'm worn out with that POOP situation...I'll have Luci speak to Butters...it seems she's got the inside 'poop' on how to go a lot...maybe it's because she likes to eat so much?

Phew...or is it pee-yuuuu....:facepalm:

You guys have a great evening! Stay warm!!
 
I'm glad you got a bit of a breather and more sleep with the larger reduction. Time now for the real work to begin - hear that Butters!

too STINKY for me!
The answer is raw food. Both Lyla and I feed it. Very little smell. And poo is also not an every day occurrence with raw.
 
Lord, you are yearning for poop and I'm always dreading it...too STINKY for me! I've cleaned the litter box THREE times today...I'm worn out with that POOP situation...I'll have Luci speak to Butters...it seems she's got the inside 'poop' on how to go a lot...maybe it's because she likes to eat so much?

Phew...or is it pee-yuuuu....:facepalm:

You guys have a great evening! Stay warm!!
I also feed balanced raw. No poo smell. I’m always digging around the boxes looking for poo because if we only scooped when we smelled poo, the boxes would never get scooped. Also, raw fed cats usually only poop every other day and it’s rather compact. Oops...cross posted with Wendy.
 
Butters would go every 24-36 hours on her canned diet but there was no smell then, either. And the poop was also quite small.
Lately she has been going every 48 hours. Today it had been around 60 hours since the last poop.
 
You have no idea what I would give for a PS like that :cat:

Butters has shown she belongs in the lagoon, not the beach though :bighug:
Actually, it wasn't the number as much as the upward trend:) that I was sighing about. It feels like either her numbers bobble higher and higher and then stay high, or I'm spending an entire days and nights managing dropsies.
I wish you and DH could manage his megacolon with wet food so that you could do TR:bighug:. I bet you'd see lower preshots than that if you did.
 
Back
Top