01/02 Mačka AMPS 135, +3 98, +4 72, +8 158, PMPS 205, +3 98, +4 78 (pics!)

Penelope and Mačka

Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...2-trip-to-france-updates.223406/#post-2499491

Happy New Year!

We were in Normandie for a few days without internet, but now we're back!

Mačka does this thing now, where he throws very long cycles with nadirs at shot time, OR is starting to flatten out his curves. He loved Normandie and was very happy. He walked more than usual, but I can't really call it exercise. What do you think of these cycles?

We had a very scary episode two nights ago with low greens early in the cycle. New Year's eve in the country side, no emergency vet clinic, not enough strips (my fault), I panicked and gave him a lot of HC. Even with that, he was coming back up too slow. So I decided to give him a reduction (I know for sure he was crossing the line any second, he was having spasms in the legs already) and another one for the depot to drain a bit. Time will tell if it was too drastic of me. However this morning, he is surfing the greens again early in the cycle.
 
Last edited:
IMG_4600.jpg
IMG_4607.jpg
 

Attachments

  • IMG_4600.jpg
    IMG_4600.jpg
    175.1 KB · Views: 105
  • IMG_4607.jpg
    IMG_4607.jpg
    45.1 KB · Views: 99
PM+3 98, back to the greens again!

First, I am not going to sleep tonight, or not much... :banghead: These greens make me anxious a lot!
Second, what's happening to him? It's all so sudden!
 
PM +9 = 72

Isn’t this curve a little too flat and low? I have a feeling this dose is too strong. I fed him MC all night ( and even some honey) to keep him in these numbers.
 
Flat and green is ideal. Without seeing an under 50, he did not earn a reduction if following TR.

Nothing wrong with shooting green preshots, if you can monitor. The first time you see that lower preshot, you can stall, do not feed, and post here for help. Anything below 50 is no shoot. You shot 106 on Dec 11th and 120:Dec 31. Green isn’t far below that. Shooting green preshots can mean very flat cycles,
 
Flat and green is ideal. Without seeing an under 50, he did not earn a reduction if following TR.

Nothing wrong with shooting green preshots, if you can monitor. The first time you see that lower preshot, you can stall, do not feed, and post here for help. Anything below 50 is no shoot. You shot 106 on Dec 11th and 120:Dec 31. Green isn’t far below that. Shooting green preshots can mean very flat cycles,
Following TR he does not technically earn a reduction, however these new cycles scare me. I’d like him to surf greens without being food influences. I basically fed him sugar to keep him in these greens (worried he would go too low again). I don’t know how much I can monitor in the morning. I have not gone to bed yet and it’s already early morning. I need to sleep and then get going with stuff and no idea how to handle everything :nailbiting:
What if I reduce and it’s actually a hood idea?

i haven’t fed him in two hours (it’s 3 am). I can hold until 6 am but sure worry about his numbers going lower...?
 
I basically fed him sugar to keep him in these greens
It would be helpful if the spreadsheet said how much MC and honey.

If you are really tired and cannot monitor, nothing wrong with taking a one time reduction. Nice to see he went up his last test. If you haven't sugared him up for a couple hours, you can probably get a nap in.
 
Back
Top