01/02/2011 Spitzer curve for the day

Status
Not open for further replies.

BJM

Member Since 2010
AMPS 306; .75 insulin
+2 215; hanging out, resting
+4 178; hanging out, resting; cuddly after test
+6 110; hovering; wants fresh food though food is available
+8 80 <- not interested in food that was out; put out fresh & he ate
+10 215
PMPS 339; .75 insulin

He and the other cats aren't interested in the food after it has been sitting out for 6 hours or so. That's a problem; if I'd not been there to put out fresh food he might've dropped further.

Currently feeding Special Kitty Turkey and Giblets dinner or 9-Lives Turkey and Giblets dinner, both at 5% carbohydrate and 5.5 oz cans.

Tonight, I'll mix a 3 oz can of Fancy Feast @ 10% carb to see if that'll help keep the interest in eating through the night.

Edited to add: Sent vet the curve. They want me to hold the dose and re-check in 60 days. Also get a fructosamine in 60 days.
 
Assuming you are worried what would happen if you are gone....You can get a timed feedzer and freeze bits of the food in tuperware containers or ice cube trays. Set them in the feeder to melt and be ready for the cats when it goes off at feeding time. My cat never liked old, crusty, wet food either.
 
Well, I add some water to it, so it isn't so dried out. I think its more that it isn't warm enough to smell interesting.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top