BJM
Member Since 2010
AMPS 306; .75 insulin
+2 215; hanging out, resting
+4 178; hanging out, resting; cuddly after test
+6 110; hovering; wants fresh food though food is available
+8 80 <- not interested in food that was out; put out fresh & he ate
+10 215
PMPS 339; .75 insulin
He and the other cats aren't interested in the food after it has been sitting out for 6 hours or so. That's a problem; if I'd not been there to put out fresh food he might've dropped further.
Currently feeding Special Kitty Turkey and Giblets dinner or 9-Lives Turkey and Giblets dinner, both at 5% carbohydrate and 5.5 oz cans.
Tonight, I'll mix a 3 oz can of Fancy Feast @ 10% carb to see if that'll help keep the interest in eating through the night.
Edited to add: Sent vet the curve. They want me to hold the dose and re-check in 60 days. Also get a fructosamine in 60 days.
+2 215; hanging out, resting
+4 178; hanging out, resting; cuddly after test
+6 110; hovering; wants fresh food though food is available
+8 80 <- not interested in food that was out; put out fresh & he ate
+10 215
PMPS 339; .75 insulin
He and the other cats aren't interested in the food after it has been sitting out for 6 hours or so. That's a problem; if I'd not been there to put out fresh food he might've dropped further.
Currently feeding Special Kitty Turkey and Giblets dinner or 9-Lives Turkey and Giblets dinner, both at 5% carbohydrate and 5.5 oz cans.
Tonight, I'll mix a 3 oz can of Fancy Feast @ 10% carb to see if that'll help keep the interest in eating through the night.
Edited to add: Sent vet the curve. They want me to hold the dose and re-check in 60 days. Also get a fructosamine in 60 days.