6/18 Michelangelo AMPS 133, +5/106, +11/87

Status
Not open for further replies.

KPassa

Member Since 2012
My Previous Condo where I seemed to misremember whole months and dates. :oops: :lol:

Michelangelo's taken a lot longer to warm up to this 3u than I expected so I've dropped him down to 2.88u (which I had skipped over from 2.75u to s3u). I do this every time we go through increases. ohmygod_smile I should have learned by now that he can't take those big jumps. But, I keep trying, thinking that maybe this time it will be different since he's gotten bigger and the dose has gotten higher. Just more proof that Mikey is a sensitive kitty when it comes to his insulin doses.
 
Re: 6/18 Michelangelo AMPS 133

Nice AMPS this morning. Looks like the shaved dose increase is going to work for Michelangelo.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 6/18 Michelangelo AMPS 133, +5/106

Yeah, I was quite pleased he wasn't in the 50s when I tested him this afternoon. I was a little worried he might have an early drop with that low pre-shot. nailbite_smile But since I decreased his dose this morning and he always immediately reacts to decreases or skipped shots, I had a feeling he wouldn't go too low. Besides, I knew my brother would be home to intervene if anything happened.

I'm happy with the 106 because that gives him enough room to keep dropping if he hasn't yet nadir'd. (Is that a word? If not, it should be one. :lol: ) He was eating when I left to go back to work, so even if he were still dropping, if I tested him at his +6, he'd probably be around 100 still. We'll see how he nadirs tonight. :mrgreen: If no greens, then I might go back up to a skinny 3u and hold that for a bit longer.
 
Re: 6/18 Michelangelo AMPS 133, +5/106

Sounds like Mikey's being quite behaved for such a grumpy cat :lol: :lol: :lol: (Gobs says hi)

Have a great rest-of-the-week :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Behaving? Cha! Right! WTH is that 87 doing there on a decrease at that?! :roll:
 
Two little brats at your house, huh? Just one here; the civvies do no wrong...the other one--he is currently in the doghouse for slipping out of his harness when my back was turned (my husband literally watched him do it)...

Yeah; WTH & WTF was that 87 all about? Pretty good trick!!! I'm curious to see how today (Wednesday) turns out for Mikey....!!!
 
Hi,
I just saw the profile of Michelangelo and Henry.
Both your kitties are really beautiful!
Good luck with the new dose!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top