6/14 Michelangelo AMPS 203, +5/304

Status
Not open for further replies.

KPassa

Member Since 2012
Previous Condo.

It's been a crazy couple of weeks; I even ended up working a 12-hour day yesterday. It's only going to get more crazy because this is the busiest time of year for us and two people in my department are going to be out on vacation. (My boss has even outlawed all future June vacations. :lol: ) Plus, I'm also going on vacation for two weeks at the end of this month, so I have to not just catch up on all my work, but get two weeks' worth ahead of it. :YMSIGH: This is why they pay us salary. :lol:

Time to mark a couple of Mikey Milestones that I missed this last week:
  • June 8th was the one-year anniversary of when I got Michelangelo :-D
  • June 11th was the seven-month anniversary of Michelangelo's diabetes diagnosis :YMPEACE:
  • June 13th was Michelangelo's one year and two month birthday \M/

We're now at 3u and 12.5 pounds. Geez! Still growing! Even though I've skipped two shots in the last couple of days due to low pre-shot numbers, I would have still shot them if I were home to monitor. I think Michelangelo would probably be most comfortable right now at 2.88u, but from past experience, since he's still going through this latest growth spurt, I know he'll soon catch up to the 3u. It'd end up doing me more harm at this time to decrease vs. skip a shot because decreasing requires you to hold three days after each increase again, which is probably about how much longer it will take for him to "fill out" enough for the full 3u. Either way, I think today's high numbers are either due to another fur shot or because I'm finally seeing a bounce from those skipped shots.

photo.jpg

Michelangelo's and Henry's May-September bromance. :lol:
(Mikey was born in May and Henry in September.)​
 
Yeah, Henry managed to figure out how open the back door. :? :roll: At this point, I'm back to letting him wander a bit until we can get some fencing to stay up because it's practically impossible to keep him in the house. Knowing how crafty he is, I'm sure he'll also be able to find a way over the cat fencing we eventually get put in place. :YMSIGH:

I can't wait till my vacation! I have my friend stopping by for two weeks on his way home to Europe from NZed to renew his visa. Haven't seen him in a few years, so I'm really excited! We're planning on doing a road trip up to NorCal with a few other friends and go wine-tasting (for my birthday).

And just so this isn't a secret anymore, I was born blonde and had white-blonde hair till about third grade. Michelangelo wasn't born in May; he was born in April! ohmygod_smile :oops: And he was diagnosed in October of last year, which would make it eight months since diagnosis. And I'm leaving on vacation after the 4th of July, not the end of this month. Does anyone know what happened to April? I seem to be an entire month off now and April seems to be as good a month as any to blame for it. :lol: @-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top