1/10 Michelangelo AMPS 326

Status
Not open for further replies.

KPassa

Member Since 2012
Previous Condo.

For the first time last night, I tried to give Michelangelo his shot when he wasn't eating. The last few weeks or so, he's become overly wary at his AMS and PMS meals, knowing the shot is coming and bracing for it (this is one of the reasons I've been considering switching to Levemir once I run out of this batch of Lantus). Last night, he basically decided to wait me out for the shot and just stood in front of his food, resisting temptation and watching me warily. I decided to give it a go and it failed. Miserably. This morning's numbers reflect that. :sad: I think I might switch back to the longer needles because he never seemed to react this way to his shots when I was using them. Maybe the deeper penetration alleviates some of the sting?

I also "increased" his dose from a skinny 1.5u to a full 1.5u because other than the first day on 1.5u, he hasn't hit blues or greens since. He's also holding fairly steady now at that 9.4 pounds. Yesterday, he consumed 423 calories (he's been averaging about 350-400 calories lately), so I don't think this growth spurt is over, either.

I still haven't decided whether or not I'm going to run home on my lunch to test him today, but probably not since I'm not too worried about him dropping low because of the fur shot from last night (and gas is expensive).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top