2/28 Shadoe amps 459 pmps 362 +4~121

Status
Not open for further replies.

Blue

Member Since 2009
Yesterday’s Condo

Yesterday's recap:
356 - amps (10L & .5R)
320 - +1
230 - +2
220 - +3
245 - +4
274 - +5
266 - +6
281 - +7.5 (.5R)
310 - +8
272 - +9
256 - +10
297 - +11
367 - pmps (10L & .5R)
389 - +1
358 - +2
335 - +3
335 - +4
459 - today's amps 10L & .5R
347 - +1

I take it Shadoe does not like leaving her pinks; she really really likes them. Last nite, she came to lie on the bed last nite, slept with me for awhile, and even came onto the bed this morning, purring all the time - so happy in her pinks and red. :YMSIGH:

This morning was cycle 6 on 10u Lantus; we will go up to 11u tonite. I suppose we will stick with R as needed in the evenings. I don't know if this .5R is enough though; it looks like it last something like 2minutes and if I blink, I miss it :YMSIGH:

So, Shadoe is acting super happy. All LB action was done before we got up, and she is now rolling around the floor, trying to clean those hard to reach areas cuz of that chunky belly. She is like a 5-pin bowling ball on legs, with a tail and two ratty ears.

I don't know what she's so happy about - she started the day in RED! Oh well, if she is happy, I guess I should be too.

It's like she is saying you are happy testing me every hour, and I am happy in my pinks and reds, so there.
Well, I am done with this mega testing, so she better be done with her pinks and reds.
I still can't figure out what she's doing. She has had a good drop for +1, but how come? The R in the past has not worked this fast, and she ate a good sized breakfast, so confused_cat ?

I have stuff to do today, so I won't be around to do another TOR around +6 or so, and if I do that tonite, I would be up too late. So, I guess we will stick with R at pmps time during the week.

Shadoe is asleep on her pillow, so I can make my breakfast now.
 
Re: 2/28 Shadoe amps 459 +3~319

Not much special is going on this morn; Shadoe seems to have come down nicely to her comfy pinks, and the R has fizzled.
I am going out in about an hour, and will take a +4 before leaving.
I may not be back till +7 or later, but all I am missing will be a bunch of pink.

Shadoe is currently on her pillow, sniffing at an empty catnip bag, right ear drooping and she is seconds away nodding off to sleep. I just hope she does not roll right off her throne and falls onto the floor :lol:
 
Re: 2/28 Shadoe amps 459 +3~319

459 to 319 in three hours, I think that's a decent drop. Could be over 50 points an hour, which in my cat might cause a bounce.

Good luck with the dosecrease.
 
Re: 2/28 Shadoe amps 459 +3~319

Shadoe and Booboo just called Six...said they heard they might be getting a kitty tree house today. Rumor or truth?

Ms. Shadoe and her new throne! LOL.

Glad to see she is at least out of the reds. Maybe she'll get out her pretty yellow dress with the blue trim for tonight's party?
 
Re: 2/28 Shadoe amps 459 +3~319

Amy,
I got a little climber thing for the two of them, and they reacted just as expected.
Shadoe was terrified and tore into the bedroom to hide under the covers. When I went in to get her out, all of her nails were out and locked into the bed haha_smiley It's going to take her awhile to get used to it. I put some pure snacks on 2 spots, she went over and smells them but NO WAY she is getting on the thing :shock:
Booboo is completely different. When I brought it in and set it on the floor, Booboo stayed on the sofa and just watched me. I had to move a card table type chair and I think she was not pleased. That chair was perfectly positioned to catch the afternoon sun and she always lies there. She has gone over to it a few times to sniff it, then she just gives me dirty looks and walks on by. I know she is thinking 'you idiot; what a waste of money. Don't expect me to get all excited over it. Now put my chair back there'.

Shadoe is on her pillow she stole from me, and Booboo went into the bedroom.
And the cat play&sleep tower just sits there.
http://promotions.petsmart.com/landing/ ... furniture/

Will be going to 11uL and .5uR tonite in a couple hours.
 
Re: 2/28 Shadoe amps 459 +3~319 +9~346

Hi Gayle
Glad you got out and did some shopping.
Some gratitude from your babies, ay???
Too funny how you describe these conversations. You so have to write a book.
I think I know some cats here in this house that would like the one on the right.
Would be nice if we had a Petsmart in Quebec but I guess it musy be an English thing right.
I am so looking for another catbed for civvie sisters since I got an el cheapo one atWalmart US. Impossible to find one here less then 45. Yeesh.

Hoping tonight Shadow cooperates and gets the numbers back down. Maybe it will have been
good that the R was not used as much this weekend???
What time are you calling the vet tomorrow?
 
Re: 2/28 Shadoe amps 459 +3~319 +9~346

Hey Randi,
Do you do any shopping online? I am sure, if you do, you can order many of these items for Max. Or what about writing to the companies who make what you like and asking them who in your area carries them? You may well find that some hole-in-the-wall shop is a distributor or will order in for you. It's just a thought you can try.

Also, if you wanted, someone like me could get something here and just send it to you.
Are there any nice looking cat beds on the Petsmart site?

The vets said that the lab is open at 730am so I will be calling the vet at 730am, to make sure that someone is on the other line calling the lab haha_smiley They are totally in my bad books, so I will be wanting prompt and thorough info. That's why I want to call them before they call the lab. I want to tell them what info I am expecting. Unfortunately, I will have to ask around here for a list of things to tell the vets to get for me :lol:
I want numbers, but what numbers am I wanting confused_cat confused_cat
 
Re: 2/28 Shadoe amps 459 +3~319 +9~346

One of these days Shadoe WILL let go of these numbers. Just keep being the tank.

I'm trying to learn to read R spreadsheets too, so I might be totally wrong but I want to put this out there and find out. ;-) It looks like maybe 0.5 is giving her good action, maybe too much for now (as Nina said, it could be setting off a bounce). The 0.25 was keeping her flat in the parts of the cycle where she might normally be going up (like before the Lantus kicks in at the beginning of the cycle, or when the Lantus is starting to wear off at the end of the cycle). Maybe that *is* what you want it to do? Just keep her from going up so much so the Lantus doesn't have to work as hard?

And (again, I'm talking from no personal experience), you have a lot of data on the R now, so I'm thinking that you might be ok using it sometimes when you're not testing hourly. You would use a conservative amount, but I don't think shooting R at PM+6 necessarily means that you have to stay up for another 4 hours. Let's see what the people who HAVE actually used that insulin think. :smile:
 
Re: 2/28 Shadoe amps 459 +3~319 +9~346

I was just checking if you were calling at 7:30am, haha_smiley haha_smiley
Once you are off the phone we expect a post!!

Sure I do online shopping. Master at it. I will check out your post. I so love it.
I have seen some here but I don't need the scratch post part so I have passed. Besides
some are too high and Max is not doing any jumping lately.
 
Re: 2/28 Shadoe amps 459 +3~319 +9~346

Randi,
I got the one I got cuz of the scoop / rounded bottoms. I was thinking that Shadoe's fat belly would be more comfy haha_smiley She can just be cradled.

Good luck with the online look-around; there are lots of places where you can get a variety of climbers and scratchers, and there certainly are some that will suit Max. I saw one that looks like a house and it has a carpeted ladder up to the house. How is Max with climbing ladders haha_smiley

Yeah, I need to know what I will be asking, so I need to search around health or someplace.
Actually, I should just type up a list of info I will be wanting and drop off the list at the vets on the way to work and they can call me at work after their call to report to me.
Good idea!
 
Re: 2/28 Shadoe amps 459 pmps 362 +1~259

This hourly testing has Shadoe trained like a dog.
All I have to do is call her by saying 'Come here; poke poke poke time!' And she trots right on over! Amazing! She knows exactly where to go and how to sit. After ps, she actually turns around so we can shoot the scruff.
She must love it because she starts to purr her loudest when she comes over.

This makes me very happy, happier than her numbers.
 
Re: 2/28 Shadoe amps 459 pmps 362 +1~259

Gayle and Shadoe said:
This hourly testing has Shadoe trained like a dog.
All I have to do is call her by saying 'Come here; poke poke poke time!' And she trots right on over! Amazing! She knows exactly where to go and how to sit. After ps, she actually turns around so we can shoot the scruff.
She must love it because she starts to purr her loudest when she comes over.

This makes me very happy, happier than her numbers.

Awww, what a sweet girl. So glad she seems to be feeling good and is happy. I'll be thinking of you tomorrow. I would not want to be that vet tomorrow!!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/28 Shadoe amps 459 pmps 362 +1~259

Gayle.....you must have a truck load of strips with all that testing. Shadoe is such a good girl. cat_pet_icon
I am sure once she gets used to seeing her new climbing toy she will love it. Putty was a little afraid of the one I got at first but he kept going over sniffing it and looking at it and finally he went on it.....he loves it now.

Good luck at the vet's tomorrow......watch out vet lady. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 2/28 Shadoe amps 459 pmps 362 +1~259 +2~293

Miriam,
I know it's alot of strips, but I can't think of any other way to find out how Shadoe is reacting to the addition of R to bring down her numbers.
I am hoping that eventually I won't need to test so often. Also, during the week, I am at work and can't test like a maniac.
The weekend is over now, so we will go back to maybe only 3 or 4 tests in the evening plus the am and pm ps.

From the looks of it, the R brought her down pretty well the first hour, but she's already on the way back up. Hopefully the Lantus will kick in soon and she will surf the rest of the nite.
 
Re: 2/28 Shadoe amps 459 pmps 362 +1~259 +2~293 +3~214

OK can I blame the moon on this crazy zig zag?

I am glad the R seems to have brought her down and then the Lantus seems to have finally started to work when the R stopped.
At least, that's what I am telling myself happened!
I am not planning to stay up late, so Shadoe better not be talking with Max and Six, cooking up some low numbers for her.
I know we just increased her dose tonite, so the shed's got to fill, but I am still liking the yellows.
I like them; I like them alot :thumbup
 
Re: 2/28 Shadoe amps 459 pmps 362 +1~259 +2~293 +3~214

not just any yellow, this yellow is almost blue! But I didn't just write that, nope, there's nothing to read here, Shadoe.....
 
Re: 2/28 Shadoe amps 459 pmps 362 +1~259 +2~293 +3~214

How did I miss your post earlier????

I want a full report of the new tree in a week's time. I'm sure once you're at work some serious exploring will occur...not to mention once a sunbeam hits the tree...well, Booboo won't be able to resist. If you put Shadoe's new pillow in the cradle...well, that's just a little slice of heaven. :lol:

Nice action tonight. (Shadoe, talking about the hockey game...not you!).
 
Re: 2/28 Shadoe amps 459 pmps 362 +1~259 +2~293 +3~214

Libby and Lucy said:
not just any yellow, this yellow is almost blue! But I didn't just write that, nope, there's nothing to read here, Shadoe.....

Did you say something Libby? Nope I did not think so. :-D
Gayle, I'm not going to say something too.

Max and ladders haha_smiley haha_smiley Now he would look at me like
I am the crazy one but that might be good for exercise.
 
OK the last time Shadoe got this low was the last full moon. :shock:

So, what's that mean? Shadoe likes the moon?

Ewwww, what's that smell? It must be a magical poop, cuz my eyes are watering!

I was going to go to bed, but I guess I will be testing a bit more tonite. :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 2/28 Shadoe amps 459 pmps 362 +1~259 +2~293

Gayle and Shadoe said:
Miriam,
I know it's alot of strips, but I can't think of any other way to find out how Shadoe is reacting to the addition of R to bring down her numbers.
I am hoping that eventually I won't need to test so often. Also, during the week, I am at work and can't test like a maniac.
The weekend is over now, so we will go back to maybe only 3 or 4 tests in the evening plus the am and pm ps.

Oh...I hope you knew I was just kidding. I am an admitted testaholic with a large supply of strips. I just wanted to make sure you did not have more than me. ohmygod_smile
 
sorry to hijack your condo for a minute...

I am an admitted testaholic with a large supply of strips. I just wanted to make sure you did not have more than me.

gasp, can't stop laughing....miriam...oh, that was classic. i love how crazy LL people are...wait, i'm one of them. :lol:
 
Miriam,
I must admit that I LOVE testing because I HATE missing stuff. nailbite_smile
It sure is costly but worth it to determine the best times to test when I need to cut back.
I am pretty sure that Shadoe LOVES it when I go to work during the week and she gets to rest her ears :lol:

Amy,
I think we all test as much as we can; it is addictive, getting the data and having the insight to our kitties' numbers.
 
Moonie & Copper have very similar condos with a view of the neighborhood platform and steps & observation nest on top--
We got them from Drs foster & Smith, & we put 2 together--What a great corner of the world they have!
Also I had bought 250 strips & have only 2 vials left!! Boy do they go fast!
17 tests in a day :o :o :o -Even I never did that, but then we dont use R so I understand why you did it! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
And Look At That Blue :-D :-D :-D So happy for you!
Great job!
 
Ronni,
Yeah it's been a rough weekend on the strips stockpile, but worth it for the data collected. Once you get going, you and kitty are on a roll and it's on the hour, every hour. Even Shadoe was coming out from wherever on the hour for the test.

Shadoe did finally decide that the climber would be awesome for nail sharpening, and she has attacked it twice, and tried hard to almost pull it right over. She's pretty solid, so I hope she does not pull it over onto herself when I am out and bonk her head :lol:

As for the bloo, I can't take any credit because I am blaming it on the moon.
The last time she had nice blue was the last full moon!
 
Gayle, OMG of course Max is Drama King tonight but while I am waiting to do a 15 minute check after full HC I saw this 121.

Blue, and a low blue.

Good girl Shadoe. 8 more hours till the vet gets your call.
I hope she has a good nights sleep. She don't know what's coming her way.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top