2/25 Six's PMPS 171

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy and Six

Member Since 2009
The only time I shot a number this low I was around to test. Will not be home to monitor.

Currently stalling... 1st test 66, 2nd test 57, 3rd test 60. I'm waiting. I can stall for 30 or so minutes. He's still dropping so I'm going to see if we hit below 50 to earn him another decrease. Based on the 3rd test I don't think that's going to happen.

PMPS 413
+4 333

This is another serious momentum drop...I think he is angling for another decrease...have had that feeling since the second round of numbers two nights ago.

He's had two decreases since Saturday.

Current plan of attack...feed LC mixed with HC. Have DH leave the same mix down when he leaves (about 30 minutes after me). Shoot lower dose - 2.25 or a 2.0?

Thoughts? Advice?
 
Re: 2/25 Six's +12.25 60 - advice

That's pretty low. Sorry, I can't advise on a BCS dose. Can you check him in the afternoon? Or do you have an automatic feeder or any frozen food you can give him for an afternoon snack?

I can bump you and hope for more experienced eyes to come along.
 
Re: 2/25 Six's AMPS 62 - eyes please

Ok...hes currently eating a mix of HC and LC with more HC in the mix.

I shot a 2.0 (a .50 reduction) than his current dose.

I decided to shoot so I can test and see where he is at before I leave to see what I should do for the day. Won't be around until a +9.5 - +10.
 
Re: 2/25 Six's AMPS 62 - eyes please

I can't seem to leave notes on the ss this morning. Tried 4 times.

Current notes.

+12 66
+12.25 57
AMPS 62

shot 2.0IU a .5IU reduction. BCS dose cause I will not be around to monitor until +10.

fed HC - MC mix with more HC in the mix. just called to say i'm going to be a few minutes late. will check bg in 7 minutes to determine what kind of food to leave.
 
Re: 2/25 Six's AMPS 62 - eyes please

Well look who is here like me, lol.
Did Max and Six speak? Okay my 231 is not your 62 but feels the same.
I see you went with the reduction. Why did you pick .5 to reduce?
I think we will both have fun today.
 
Re: 2/25 Six's AMPS 62 - eyes please

Amy, I'm no help, but I just wanted to poke my nose in and say "hang on, Sloopy, hang on..."

What I do when I think Esse is going to go low is I open enough food to carry them through...and put it down. Esse does treat herself...she will seek food, and help herself, so that method tends to work all right for us.

Hugs, Amy. And surf, Six!

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 2/25 Six's AMPS 62 + .5 75

I picked a .50 reduction because I won't be around to check on him after the insulin kicks in. Worried I still gave him too much!
 
Re: 2/25 Six's AMPS 62 - eyes please

Well Six is up a bit now. When do you walk out the door?
Will you check again?
Are you able to leave enough food for him that only he would eat, you have
multiples right???? :smile:
 
Re: 2/25 Six's AMPS 62 +.5 75

he just ate another round of food.

neighbor coming over at +2 to put down some more food. with multiple cats this is tricky!

he'll be fine. feel like i have enough of my bases covered!

going to grab an out the door but won't be able to post.
 
Re: 2/25 Six's AMPS 62 +10.5 100 eyes please

I need some ideas.

I expected to come home and find Six's numbers high.

I shot 15 minutes late this morning. I shot his reduced dose 2.0IU instead of 2.50IU. He has had two decreases since Saturday night from 3.0IU to 2.5IU. Today, he had a ton of food and three servings of HC with some Lc mixed in - one at shot time, one before I left for work and one serving at +2 (thanks to a neighbor).

I am not thrilled with the idea of returning to a 2.5IU dose and returning to the same situation tonight or tomorrow morning.

I am looking for thoughts and ideas about what is going on and how to proceed.

My gut keeps telling me he's sending signals he needs a more dramatic dose reduction than protocol calls for.

+12 66
+12.25 57
AMPS 62
+.5 75
+10.5 100
 
Re: 2/25 Six's AMPS 62 +10.5 100

(((Amy & Six)))
I just looked at your SS & Six is really making some great progress this week!! Congratulations! I know bouncing can be frusturating.. but look at those Blues & Greens!! Yay! :thumbup
 
Re: 2/25 Six's AMPS 62 +10.5 100 eyes

+11.75 175

DH caught the 10.5 for me.

I would think since he had .50IU reduction this morning and a ton of HC food....his shed is fuller than I thought.

I would like to shoot another 2.0 tonight. Thoughts?
 
Re: 2/25 Six's AMPS 62 +11.75 175 eyes

i'm home tonight.

i don't have a lot of time in the morning due to the this morning and two mornings ago. i haven't tried to move his time back yet...hasn't been allowed. wait...a mistake. it was a 11.5
 
Re: 2/25 Six's AMPS 62 +11.5 175 eyes

thanks ronnie for reminders. my times are out of whack because of the stalls...one from two nights ago...not two mornings as previously stated. this morning i was hoping to move his shot time back by 15 but that couldn't happen.
 
Re: 2/25 Six's AMPS 62 +11.5 175 eyes

Boy what nice numbers; it looks like Six means business!

So how is Six doing with all these bloes and greens?
 
Re: 2/25 Six's AMPS 62 +11.5 175 eyes

wellllllll...... it's hard work going down the dosing scale. People think it's hard going up (and it is, emotionally very frustrating). Going down is harder because that gets you emotionally AND physically (sleep? who needs it?).

I don't see anything yet that is calling for a dose reduction for Six, although I think it is possible that he could earn one tonight. You have to be really careful giving unearned dose reductions too close in succession - you can look at Lucy's spreadsheet around October/November 2008 to see what can happen when you go down too fast and they lose momentum. That was the same kind of deal, she was new to the whole dose reduction thing and so was I, her shed got ahead of me and I kept reducing (not all of the reductions were earned according to protocol), but then she totally lost it.

Having said that, you have to do what makes you comfortable. You're the one holding the syringe and the glucometer! Let's see the +12, ok?
 
Re: 2/25 Six's AMPS 62 +12 171 eyes

Same as the +11.5

My question...I shot a reduced dose this morning already because I wasn't going to be around. .50 reduction....so this is his number with an "unearned" reduction because I couldn't shoot his normal does without being around to monitor this morning.

So advice would be to shoot a 2.5 (normal dose) tonight?
 
I shot 2.5 - his current dose. Last night his +4 at 333 showed no indications that he was dive bombing for the morning. :YMSIGH: I wish he would tap me on the shoulder and say...hey, I'm going to run you ragged this morning you might want to get up even earlier to plan the morning. :lol:

Going to eat dinner. Will check back later.
 
right, think of this morning as a partial fur shot. The protocol would have you shoot his normal dose, and then monitor to see if he earns a reduction. Most likely he will in the next few cycles but we need to wait for it. Make sense?
 
I think that's what Libby is saying. This morning was a BCS dose. If you shoot 2.0 tonight, it's an unearned reduction. Are you comfortable shooting the 2.5?
 
Amy and Six said:
I shot 2.5 - his current dose. Last night his +4 at 333 showed no indications that he was dive bombing for the morning. :YMSIGH: I wish he would tap me on the shoulder and say...hey, I'm going to run you ragged this morning you might want to get up even earlier to plan the morning. :lol:

Going to eat dinner. Will check back later.

Just like Max right Amy.
I know that Six and Max have been speaking to each other. Maybe it's that there names
are similar.
Hope you have a good dinner and are fortified what Six will throw at you next!!.
We will be watching.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top