2.10 Magnolia AMPS 225

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sara & Magnolia

Member Since 2009
WCR: She's a bit sleepy today, we did stay up quite late last night. She's been napping most of the morning, lucky girl. I increased her dose to 5u. 5 P's are good.

Yesterday's Condo

Yesterday Recap:
AMPS 243
+2 241
+5 154
+11 111
PMPS 124
+2 94
+3 97
+4 92
 
Libby said " can you get some spot checks tonight, just in case this is going to be a low cycle?" yesterday. I guess what was missing from the rest of the sentence may have been, don't need to increase if you have a low cycle. I'm definitely no expert, but you may want a keep a very close eye on this new dose.
 
Oh no!. Really? I always miss the subtext. Always. Crap.

Should I skinny it up in the morning? Or drop it back down? I really thought I was doing the right thing...

So far, so good. Her timed feeder came today and she's only frightened of it for a split second...only until she realizes there's food in it, then she's over it. That should come in quite handy overnight. I have it set to feed her at +5 and +8.5

Today's Recap:
AMPS 225
+2 288
+8.5 217
+11 135
PMPS 131
 
Helene & Tizon said:
Libby said " can you get some spot checks tonight, just in case this is going to be a low cycle?" yesterday. I guess what was missing from the rest of the sentence may have been, don't need to increase if you have a low cycle. I'm definitely no expert, but you may want a keep a very close eye on this new dose.
yes, keep an eye on this new dose. last night's greens were high, but they were green. this dose will likely bring lower greens...
 
Please forgive the clueless nature of these questions, and thanks in advance for attempting to address them :oops:

Aren't the lower greens what I want? Lower greens and longer times in the low numbers?

And...Would that have come eventually on the other dose? Maybe after the bouncing slowed? OMG, was I the impatient newbie??? NO...

I'm confused. After 3 weeks on a dose, and never going below 50...an increase seemed needed. Her vet wanted me to increase to 5 after only a week on 4.75. I wanted to wait...oh I am so confused. :?

I will keep a close eye on her. I bought a new alarm clock today, so I can set it for a +5 or +6 to see where she is tonight.

Again, thanks for your help.
 
what Jill said. :smile:

Magnolia did get green, but there's room for lower green. Just keep an eye on it, you might see some nice movement. :mrgreen:
 
I think the subtext here is that it's not like you jumped her dose by some ungodly amount. You have a meter and you will test. If Magnolia drops below 50, you know how to steer the numbers with food. You're good!
 
You're doing fine, Sarah. :smile:

You're at a point where we're finally getting to "fine-tune" a little bit. When I saw Magnolia starting to go down last night, I wasn't sure if she would stop dropping in the 90's or if she would keep going to the 50's. That's why I said to watch it, obviously if she had gone to the 50's last night we wouldn't have wanted to increase today. But the 90's do give you room for another increase. We just have to take our time from here because we're probably getting close to her dose. Finally!
 
Finally! It's only been 3 months though...but they do seem like 3 really really long months.

I'll be sure to watch her. I wish her lows would switch to the daytime. I was a zombie all day today, but I will take whatever her little pancreas and liver want to dish out.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top