Linda for Weezer
Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.
Prayers for all in need of healing, strength and comfort today.
Yesterday’s Condo
Recap of yesterday
AMPS 318
+6.5 256
+8.5 216
PMPS 275
+2 298
+4.5 226
+7 234
+10 329
While waiting on tests results, Weezer gave us a day to smile about. She spent most of the day and night in yellow territory. That’s the longest, lowest run yet, as measured on the relion. Which lead to the bounce this morning. The few bounces we have seen cleared quickly, so here’s hoping for another day that sees yellow. We increased her dose to 8 units last night.
I’m not driving myself crazy over the meter issue. But I did want to take advantage of the access to our vet’s equipment to settle the issue for myself, and to give the vet an idea of the comparative accuracy of these meters.
Weezer is spending more and more time out of the master suite. That is her chosen refuge, but it is good to see her out and about, with the rest of the family. She may never be friendly with Doobie (civie), but most of the hisses she gives him now are more like a formal statement of policy rather than deeply felt. I think Doobie would like to be buddies, but he knows his place (well, sort of). The other night he got as close as he could to her (a couple of feet away) and stretched his neck out as far as he could so that he could actually touch the tip of her tail with his nose. He got hissed off, but nobody felt the need to get up and move.
Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
Prayers for all in need of healing, strength and comfort today.
Yesterday’s Condo
Recap of yesterday
AMPS 318
+6.5 256
+8.5 216
PMPS 275
+2 298
+4.5 226
+7 234
+10 329
While waiting on tests results, Weezer gave us a day to smile about. She spent most of the day and night in yellow territory. That’s the longest, lowest run yet, as measured on the relion. Which lead to the bounce this morning. The few bounces we have seen cleared quickly, so here’s hoping for another day that sees yellow. We increased her dose to 8 units last night.
I’m not driving myself crazy over the meter issue. But I did want to take advantage of the access to our vet’s equipment to settle the issue for myself, and to give the vet an idea of the comparative accuracy of these meters.
Weezer is spending more and more time out of the master suite. That is her chosen refuge, but it is good to see her out and about, with the rest of the family. She may never be friendly with Doobie (civie), but most of the hisses she gives him now are more like a formal statement of policy rather than deeply felt. I think Doobie would like to be buddies, but he knows his place (well, sort of). The other night he got as close as he could to her (a couple of feet away) and stretched his neck out as far as he could so that he could actually touch the tip of her tail with his nose. He got hissed off, but nobody felt the need to get up and move.
Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.