12/5 Weezer AMPS 304

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda for Weezer

Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.

Yesterday’s Condo

Recap of yesterday
AMPS 429
+3 338
+4.5 322
+6 219
+9 285
PMPS 303
+2 304
+5 302

Yesterday’s AMPS was a bounce from the yellow night she enjoyed Sat. I was encouraged by her bounce clearing ability. Last night through this morning’s AMPS was about as flat as flat gets, and it was very close to yellow.

We have a vet appointment this morning to address Weezer’s lack of response to insulin. I expect to have the tests for acro and iaa done.

Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
 
Those yellows were great, I hope Weezer sees more of them today. I'll keep my fingers crossed for a good vet visit and some answers for you and Weezer.
 
Keeping fingers and paws crossed you get some answers. Loved seeing the yellow and today soooo close. You are doing a great job with a tough situation :YMHUG:
 
It's almost blue this morning. Good luck with the vet this morning. What time is your appointment? I truly hope that they have answers for you, and you can get her better quickly. :YMHUG: I'll search for your condo later when you get back home.
 
Good luck Linda and Weezer! I'm hoping for a great vetty visit and hope you get some answers soon.

Weezer, the kitties will be by later to get that darn vetty smell off and be a good girl for the vet.
 
Good luck Linda and Weezer! I hope the vetty visit goes well and you get a lot of answers. What pretty yellows for Weezer. Keep it up buddy!

Have a great day!!
 
Hi Linda & Weezer,
We hope that your vet appointment will go well and that you will get some answers. Weezer, that AMPS is almost yellow, good girl! Thinking of you today. Please keep us posted.

Hugs from
Ella & Rusty
 
Morning--Paws & fingers crossed today for a good vetty visit with some answers for sweet Weezer..
Please post when you get back--Look he is trying to get that blue!!
Will be watching for your post--Hugs & love from us!!!
 
The vet visit went well. Weezer was a bit outraged at some of what went on and made her displeasure know with a good hissing, but quickly settled down. Of course we don't know much yet. They did note a "slight nasal stridor referred into the lungs, lungs clear". We have been noticing her snorey breathing sounds for a month or so. The test done are; insulin autoantibody, acromegaly, urine culture & MIC susceptibility, senior health profile, and blood glucose. The results will be available for the routine bloodwork in 48 hours, the cultures in 7-10 days, the acro and iaa in 5-7 days. The blood glucose was VetTest (Indexx Laboratories) 415 mg/dL, ReLion Micro 319, FreeStyle Lite 240, all from the same sample. I know Dr. Lisa has asked for this comparison, so I will post that info for her too. So even the relion reads low at levels this high.

Now it's a waiting game. A huge thank you to all for your support.

You just woodn't belef the tings they did! Now i got a cloud of stink everwhere i go! ` Weezer
 
Hi guys .. glad the vet visit went well .. I hope the results have the answers you are looking for .. Weezer sounds like you need the spa treatment! I won't be around much this week since peter has it off, so have a great week!
 
Weezer!! Weezer!! no Worries - the KTSS is on their way to deal with that vetty stinkus!! and then - you are coming with the gang. We are off to Camp Stu for some skiing and grillin and fireplace sitting... then the beach!! Fun stuff. See you soon!! ~ Mannie

Hi Linda - I am glad the the vetty appt went well. It is good you had the tests done - at least then hopefully you will have some reason on why the dose keeps going up, and the numerous remain constant. Interesting on the meter comparisons... have a good day today. :-D
 
Linda & Weezer, hugs, and I'm so glad you had a good Vetty visit. Now the wait - sending good thoughts for you both. Yes, all the kitties and Mannie driving the KTSS will be over to see Weezer for some tlc.
 
Oh, poor Weezer! It can be hard to maintain one's dignity at the vetty. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Linda, sounds like you got the works. I hope you get some answers.
 
Thanks for the report. Now to wait for the results - let us know, of course. What does KTSS stand for? It's driving me crazy. :lol: :lol:
Liz
 
So glad you got this all done. Poor Weezer. I know the look of indignity I get so I hope she is doing well now and is glad to be home. Hoping for the very best news from all these tests and then a plan to treat Weezer so she can get those numbers down.

Bummer that the Relion reads low at those higher numbers. I am wondering how they all compare at numbers that high. Come to think of it, I once had to have a test done to prove I was a type 1 so I could get insurance approval for the pump. No kidding, they required me to withold my insulin and eat a disgusing meal of pure sugary foods. My BG was up near 500 on the lab test but my Precision meter read hi. i am not sure how high these meters actually go with any kind of accuracy. That would be something to look into.
 
I'll be anxiously awaiting those test results. You've been so good about following the protocol, increasing every three days. There just has to be a reason Weezer is on such a high dose without a sustained response. Her PM cycle Saturday looked pretty good from a Weezer standpoint!! Glad the vet visit went well and here's hoping for some answers when the test results come in!!
 
Hoping all with be well with the tests and that Weezer only needs to find the 'right' dose to be properly regulated once and for all.

Elaine and Pinky
 
So glad the vet visit went well and tests are done. Now the waiting game - which I do not play well. I am way too impatient.

Pattie
 
Hi Linda, Glad the vist went OK, poor Weezer- the injustices! :? I'll be eager to hear her results.
 
Glad to hear the vet visit went well except probably Weezer doesn't think so! I know you are going to be on pins and needles waiting for those results. Thinking good, positive thoughts!
 
Fear not, Weezer, KTSS is on the way!!

Rusty


Hi Linda, Good that you had the tests done, although I'm sure Weezer wasn't pleased with her vetty visit! Sending good "waiting vines" to you and wishing you a nice evening of relaxation.

Ella
 
Linda,
So sorry you had to put Weezer through all that indignity :o but it will be worth it in the end! At least you will have answers. Missy is most probably going to have to go through the same indignity in the near future. :sad:
I hope all the tests come back ok and you just have a high dose kitty, but the main thing is the knowing. Good luck to you and Weezer, both.
 
hi linda - just getting to look at condos now. glad you got the testing done on weezer! you'll be glad to know what's up. i answered your question about the target range in punkin's condo in my usual long-winded explanation :lol: ;-) but the short answer is, if i could get it, 100-150ish. anything below 200 keeps me happy. you might be interested in the long explanation!

i'll be watching to see the results for your sweet little boy! fingers crossed for good news!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top