10/31 Weezer AMPS 226, +4 239, review data please

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda for Weezer

Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.

Happy Halloween everyone!

Yesterday’s Condo

Yesterday my curiosity got the better of me. I took a reading every hour during the day. Does anyone see a pattern here? It looks like we go to 3.5 U tonight.

Recap of yesterday
AMPS 255
+1 228
+2 243
+3 210
+4 212
+5 228
+6 244
+7 247
+8 254
+9 215
+10 270
+11 245
PMPS 294
+4.5 223
+9.75 209

I have been asked how the transition to raw food is going. We are in the 3rd week and are serving it mixed about 1/3 canned, 2/3 raw. Weezer and Doobie (civie) are both getting it, and both seem to be doing well. Doobie has always had a sensitive system, and has had no problems with it.

Don’t let the goblins getcha.

Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
 
Re: 10/31 Weezer AMPS 226

Morning Linda and Happy Halloween. Wow, thats a flat yellow. She doesn't seem to get out of the yelllow all day. Sometimes there's some action after a flat cycle with some kitties, but not usually with Maggie and so far not with Weezer either. Good luck with the new dose and great to hear the new food is a go, too! It will be interesting to watch on the new dose.
 
Re: 10/31 Weezer AMPS 226

Morning & Happy Halloween from us Too!! I wish I had a dollar for every yellow Moonie jhas had over the yrs--I'd be Rich :lol: :lol: :lol: --At least he comes down to blue sometimes--
Hope you solve the yellow mystery..They can be a challenge-Just keep at it, I just know Weezer will come around, just need to find the magic dose--Oh well it's Halloween, magical things happen--
Hugs & lub from us!

Weezer, Hope you are coming to the Big party tonite!! We need singers for the kitty choir and want you sing wif us--OK?? You is my friend & we need kitty Voices--See Ya later--Lub & Hugs from Moonie!
 
Re: 10/31 Weezer AMPS 226

Good morning Linda! That is flat flat flat yellow. Tarragon has done that before and then will just suddenly drop one day. Hopefully more experienced eyes will come along.

Have a wonderful Halloween and Monday!!
 
Re: 10/31 Weezer AMPS 226

can we say FFFFFFFFLLLLLLLAAAAAAATTTTTTTTT.............. flat flat yellow Looks like Weezer gets more juice. One of these days there will be a break - that I know for sure. Come on Weezer - you can do t!

Nice on the curve - I love data like that - it really is very telling, isn't it?

Have a great day!!!

Weezer - party tonight!! I am coming to picks you up ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/31 Weezer AMPS 226

Wow, that is flat. It would be good to get an expert (not me) to take a look. Maybe put "dose?" in your subject line to get the right attention? Happy Halloween!
Liz
 
Re: 10/31 Weezer AMPS 226 review data please

Hi guys .. I must echo the words of others, now THAT is a flat cycle! Lots of yellow for weezer .. No dosing advice from me, but I'm sure others will be around soon .. have a great day and happy halloween!
 
Re: 10/31 Weezer AMPS 226 review data please

Wow....there isn't much pattern there...it is really, really flat!!! I definitely would increase her dose tonight since today is cycle 6 on this dose.

Come on Weezer....it's time to get to the blue floor....everyone is waiting for you!!

Love your patience, Linda...you are doing awesome. Great news on the conversion. And such adorable names...Weezer and Doobie!!
 
Re: 10/31 Weezer AMPS 226 review data please

Cmon Weezer girl, you need to put that juice to work and come into some blues and greens. All the beans and kitties are rooting for you!
 
Re: 10/31 Weezer AMPS 226 review data please

Linda for Weezer said:
Does anyone see a pattern here?
A pattern of flat yellow, nothing else to my eyes.

I know first hand the hope that a new dose increase will turn out to be "the" one, as well as the dissapointment when, after yet another 6 cycles, it turns out not to be, again and again and again. So many other kitties having breakthroughs...why not mine?

Just keep going as you have been and "the" dose will appear.

I'm reminded in this case of a "Jojo-ism" from back in our day (class of 2008/2009) - something to the effect of -
be the tank - a tank always gets to where it's going.

Keep up the good work - monitoring closeley and if warranted after 6 cycles increase.

Hang in there Linda, I know it seems like forever, but it's just been 1 month.
FWIW, BK did not see green for 6 months (we didn't know then that he had IAA)
be the tank. ;-)
 
Re: 10/31 Weezer AMPS 226 review data please

Come on Weezer - PLEASE break those yellows. She's sure teaching us a lot isn't she? SOMEDAY....

Hugs Linda,
 
Linda,
I can SO relate! Missy is doing the same thing on the floor above Weezer. I increased her to 5 units yesterday. :sad: I didn't have much time to check her today, but she was down a little...271 at AMPS; 273 at +3, but had breakfast between AMPS and that +3, so maybe it will make a difference.
Discussed it with the vet today. We will go over some options when she gets her bloodwork back. If she comes up with any ideas that sound reasonable, I will let you know.
It is so weird, because on Missy's first go around, she had the 'typical' Lantus curve with a nadir at +5-+6. This time around, I haven't seen much action. Maybe in Sept a bit, but otherwise she is pretty consistently flat.
Anyway, I understand what you are going through and if my vet throws anything out there, I will get back to you.
Hang in there!
 
Like Sandy said,
ingametrackanimiation2.gif
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top