02/07 Gentle +7 142 +10 222 PMPS 288 +3 233 +6 246

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat or DC and Gentle

Member Since 2009
:RAHCAT
Morning, Gentle is doing really well. All 5ps. shot2.75U, FF LC 3% for breakfast. I hope he stays in the surf today!


yesterdays thread:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=5369
 

Attachments

  • 100_0753.jpg
    100_0753.jpg
    521.2 KB · Views: 127
Re: 02/07 Gentle AMPS 133

Nice work last nite with keeping on top of the greens!

I bet he's gonna do it again too :lol:
 
Re: 02/07 Gentle AMPS 133 +3 105 +5 21

Yes,
This plus five is actually a plus five and a half :mrgreen:
OMG I took a nap and when I woke up he was at 21!! Fed him FF HC 18% I'll check him again at +6
 
Re: 02/07 Gentle AMPS 133 +3 105 +5 21

whoa!! HC HC HC

good catch!

this low needs a retest every 15min to make sure he's going up, please update when u can
 
Re: 02/07 Gentle AMPS 133 +3 105 +5 21 +6 53

Hi, Thanks everyone! At what number do I stop testing him every 15?
 
Re: 02/07 Gentle AMPS 133 +3 105 +5 21 +6 53

53 is ur +6?

anytime you get numbers under 40 please feed and retest in 15 until there is a safe steady rise, can u do one more in 30 minutes from this last number?

how much HC did you give at 21?
 
Re: 02/07 Gentle AMPS 133 +3 105 +5 21 +6 53

I think you should test again in 15 and see where Gentle's numbers are at. If he's leveled off, test again in 30 min. You want to make sure his numbers don't slide back down too far. You're looking to keep him surfing in the 50 - 70 range. Give bites of LC food at this point to keep the surf going unless he drifts back down to lower numbers. Below 30 is definitely HC. I feed MC in the 40s.
 
Re: 02/07 Gentle AMPS 133 +3 105 +5 21 +6 53

you can wait 30 minutes this time. Numbers in the 20's and 30's and low 40's require 15 minute testing. He might bobble back down when the HC wears off so don't quit just yet.

Gentle earned his dose reduction to 2.5 units!
 
Re: 02/07 Gentle AMPS 133 +3 105 +5 21 +6 53

Hello Pat and DC!

Wow... 21.... I would have won the world record for opening a can of HC the fastest!

FYI - we understand that you know what you are going and when to feed HC and how it works on Gentle, however, I would like to let you know that if you post a post that says +5 = 21.... and only retest in 1 hour, not only newbies fall off their seat, but the 'eyes' of the board bite their fingernails up to their knuckles. nailbite_smile 40s are one thing, but 20s require very close monitoring. Please don't take this the wrong way.

Now... about the fun part... are you doing the dosecrease dance.... because you should!!!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 02/07 Gentle AMPS 133 +3 105 +5 21 +6 53

we'll be testing in about 15 mins. and Gentle ate a 3oz can of FFHC in about 60 seconds,
we'll test again to see if he surfs in the 50-70.
and should we now put some FF LC in his dish?
 
Re: 02/07 Gentle AMPS 133 +3 105 +5 21 +6 53 +6.5 103

either there is a bounce or the HC really affected him?

I imagine we'll check the BG again in 30-60 mins??
 
Re: 02/07 Gentle AMPS 133 +3 105 +5 21 +6 53

Pat or DC and Gentle said:
we'll be testing in about 15 mins. and Gentle ate a 3oz can of FFHC in about 60 seconds,
we'll test again to see if he surfs in the 50-70.
and should we now put some FF LC in his dish?


Gentle ate a whole can of HC FF after the 21 test?

typically u want to give a little at a time, retest in 15min, give some more, restest in another 15 min and so on, till u see a steady rise.

well, a whole can of wet HC is better than a cup of HC dry thou! lol

EDIT TO ADD: +6.5 at 103....If he were my kitty - I would do another in 30 min - so at +7
 
Re: 02/07 Gentle AMPS 133 +3 105 +5 21 +6 53 +6.5 103 +7 142

thanks for the food suggestion, it does make sense, a bit of panic set in.

looks like a bounce.
 
Re: 02/07 Gentle AMPS 133 +3 105 +5 21 +6 53

Helene & Tizon said:
Hello Pat and DC!

Now... about the fun part... are you doing the dosecrease dance.... because you should!!!!! :mrgreen:

Decreased by .25 shot 2.5 Fed CC LC 3%. He really bounced big though, am currently kicking myself for panicking and giving him and entire can of HC food. He seems fine and we'll continue to monitor him throughout the night.
 
hey, congrats on the reduction!
nice catch today. looks like gentle has bounced. good night to save a strip and get some sleep...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top