10/17 Weezer AMPS 230

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda for Weezer

Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.

Prayers for Linda and Teddi, Lori and Tom and any others in need of healing, comfort and strength.

Yesterday's Condo

Recap of yesterday:
AMPS 245
+3 232
+11 245
PMPS 240
+5.5 199
+7 219
That makes two days in a row with a touch of blue.

I have a question for Sandy:
Sandy and Black Kitty said:
FWIW I think if the opportunity to shoot blue presents itself again while at this dose you should go for it. It could be the ticket to breaking out of the flat yellow. . .
Should I shoot a blue even if I'm not sure whether she's still falling? She often has very late nadirs. It wasn't the number itself that had me stalling, just not knowing if I would be shooting into a falling number.

Wishing for a kitty kind of day for all, purrs, play,sunny spots and lots of love.
 
On my work days, I usually get up in time to get a +11. Then I can compare the +11 to the +12 and know whether the BGs are falling or not.
My kitty has a late nadir, too, and is almost always rising between +11 and +12.
 
no advice here. My cat also has late nadirs.
Good luck deciding on shooting. Hope you and Weezer have a great day.
 
If you are going to be around for the day, I would definitely shoot the blue number. If it will ultimately get Weezer out of the flat yellows, I would go for it. Of course, if you are not going to be at home, I would be hesitant to shoot the full amount without knowing where Weezer will go on the dose.
 
I'm all for shooting a blue number too. I also try and get a +11 - with that then I know if it is a falling number and by how much, and if I'll need to adjust what I feed when I shoot. Mannie often dips from the +11 to the PS, but with data you'll know how safe is safe. Good luck!

So Weezer... the pressure is on! Blues wanted, OK?

Have a great day guys!
 
IMHO, a late nadir is not the same as a falling number. You might see a falling number when a kitty is clearing a bounce and just keeps coming down....may even continue to come down after shot. If the kitty has a late nadir but starts coming up after, then that is different.

I'm was also rather brave when Gracie was on lantus and over time, learned to shoot anything above 50 even if it was falling because I had SO much data and I knew what she was going to do. I don't recommend that until someone has TONS of data, knows their cat, knows if they get food spikes at +1/+2, knows how they respond to foods/karo, etc. If I were in your shoes and she gave me a medium to high blue, for-real dropping number, I'd probably shoot it as long as the drop has been SLOW, and then monitor like crazy so you can see what she does when you shoot a dropping number and how you can effectively respond. You are in control as long as you test and have all the foods/karo you need to bring her up. I would not shoot a med dropping blue number if the drop has been over, say 35 mg/dl an hour. Anyway...just my opinion and it might not be worthwhile for Weezer. I had to learn to shoot dropping numbers for Gracie because she did it alot on lantus and I didn't want to skip shots.
 
Nice start to Monday for Weezer!

On the subject of shooting blue.....if you are going to be home to monitor, I would shoot and then gather lots of data...so lots of checks. Zoe sometimes drops between +10 and PMPS...so it looks like I am shooting a dropping number...I don't skip the shot, but I know I have to get a +2 and +3....sometimes she levels out into a nice green surf and other times she drops enough I have to bring out the MC/HC foods. As you collect the data you will get a good feel for what Weezer will do.....keep up the good work!
 
Hi there,
Take a look at the following post for the nitty gritty on low (which is relative) preshots -
dealing with Low Preshots

I'm at tbp right now and can't see Weezers ss, however if I remember correctly she has been a late nadir kitty recently. And you have experienced a couple recent PS numbers in the mid blue range that you stalled on, only to have Weezer zoom up in 15-30 mins.
Like Marjorie pointed out , there is a difference between late nadir and dropping number and the data you collect helps you figure that out. Like many have posted here today, those +11s provide great data, as well as the +1 and +2 when you shoot a number lower than you ever have.

BBL :-D
 
Linda,
I've discovered that the longer KT's on Lantus the more his nadirs are falling into +5-+6 instead of the late +9-+10. It really confused me when it started happening. Unless he's diving off a bounce, I now know I'll most likely see the lowest numbers right where they should be...don't know if that will happen with Weezer but wanted to tell you....

Blue Weezer, Blue!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top