2/1 Mannie AMPS 363, AMPS +1 97 -- and what is up with that?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
HI all, and happy Monday! whatever happened to the weekend.... :-D

It was an interesting morning this AM. Mannie's AMPS was 363, and hour later: 97. I thought I had bad test strip, retested, got a 94. How on earth does a kitty have a numbers drop of close to 300 in an hour? not like it was a dose change, relatively certain I didn't mess up with the dose... boy oh boy. well bottom line: of course it was Monday and of course i had to be to work, so - fed as i left the door, and had DH feed every half hour til he had to go to work 3 hours later. unfortunately DH cannot test, so no clue what the results were..... nailbite_smile worried sick about him all day, knowing he has such a drop at the beginning of his cycle. aiyee: came home to a 394. oh heck.

so.... guess i will hold the dose at 2.75 for a few cycles, unless all the people that know better than me, think I should do otherwise. I will be watching him closely tonight, well every hour, and see what tonight brings. He shall get the "no low numbers in the morning lecture" when i hit the hay tonight. i hope he listens... confused_cat , ah heck he's a cat.

yesterdays' condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=4724

WCR: WOO HOO! dancing_cat dancing_cat One HAPPY kitty - he got tuna tonight, as a +2 snack, a little chicken after that. kitty heaven, and he is very happy. he spent close to 15 minutes just washing his face. all is well in mannie-land. snooze time now - life is good when you are a cat. I-)

RECAP:
amps 363
amps +1 97
pmps 394
pmps +1 349
pmps +2 319
 
Re: 2/1 Mannie AMPS 363, APMS +1 97 -- and what is up with that?

Wow that must have been quite a shocker. Will be nice to see what happens tomorrow AM. I try to have those lectures with Webber too. I don't think he listens though. :lol:
 
Re: 2/1 Mannie AMPS 363, APMS +1 97 -- and what is up with that?

Maybe the AMPS test was wonky!

I think that 200 point drop in an hour may have even Gabby beat! And she loves drama!!
 
Re: 2/1 Mannie AMPS 363, APMS +1 97 -- and what is up with that?

oh so agreed on the lecture thing... yes, shocker it was - panicked a little too. one of those days when i could not stay home... at least DH kept the food going.
 
Re: 2/1 Mannie AMPS 363, APMS +1 97 -- and what is up with that?

yep - i wondered too on the amps test - didn't question it a the time, not too abnormal for him to have a high number then. but wow - what a drop! :shock:
 
Re: 2/1 Mannie AMPS 363, APMS +1 97 -- and what is up with that?

Baby is my Lil Drama Momma.. I sooooooo understand!!!
 
Re: 2/1 Mannie AMPS 363, APMS +1 97 -- and what is up with that?

:lol: ya gotta love it! of course it is always at the worst possible time.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top