02/01 J.D. AMPS 459

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Good Morning!!

J.D. is bouncing from yesterday.

WCR: He is purry, and preening, and as playful as J.D. gets. No litter box action yet.
I am wondering if I should reduce his dose, because of his extremes. He went down fast yesterday and went up even faster.
And these curves? where he keeps going down for 16 hours, not 6 hours like he's supposed to do, baffles me.

Yesterday's Thread
 
Good morning,Dyana!
J.D. needs to practice how to SURF! Keep those nice greens!
Hope he comes out of this red before PMPS!
You have a nice day!
 
Dyana, tell JD to answer the phone in about an hour....I've given Spot instructions to call him and give him some pointers on how to surf nicely.

Come on, JD...you know what we're talking about, let's do it!!
 
Bloodwork Results

I just got a call from my vet. All bloodwork is good, and normal. Liver is good, Kidneys are good, Thyroid is normal. Sugar was 300 something, but that's just what he was that day.
I'll pick up the paperwork on the way home from work.
 
Re: 02/01 J.D. PMPS 347

I got the paperwork on the way home. I'll look at it soon. I have company coming over in a bit.
 
Glad the blood work results are good.

(KB has strange cycles, too. Can't put my finger on it, but sometimes I think he has 18 hour cycles, as opposed to 12.)

Just do the best you can, you're doing great with him.
 
Re: 02/01 J.D. Lab Work

01/30/10..................................07/25/09...........................Reference Range
BUN: 31 (normal).........................BUN: 43 (high).....................15-34 mg/dl
CREATINE: 1.9 (normal).................CREATINE: 1.7 (normal)...........0.8-2.3 mg/dl
HGB: 15.5 (high)........................HBG: 13.4 (normal)................9.5-15 g/dl
HCT: 45.2 (high)........................HCT: 35.1 (normal)................29-45%
MCHC: 33.5 (normal)....................MCHC: 38.2 (high)................29-36 g/dl
Auto Platelet: 165 (low)...............Auto Platelet: 304 (normal).......170-600 THOUS/ul
PLATELET COMMENTS: SCANNING OF THE BLOOD SMEAR REVEALED ADEQUATE PLATELET NUMBERS - DUE TO CLUMPING AND/OR LARGE PLATELETS THE AUTOMATED PLATELET NUMBER CANNOT BE ACCURATELY DETERMINED.
Those are all the differences besides cholesterol and glucose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top