1/29 Mally PMPS 88, +1 101, +2 62, +3 70, +4 92

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & Mally

Member Since 2009
Yesterday

Damn alarm! I got a test in for Mally's PM +6 and wanted to get another in for her +8 but the alarm malfunctioned.

At +10.5 this morning she is at 81. She may have surfed after +6 or gone a little lower. I don't know. I'll continue to test without feeding until her AMPS. Hopefully she's going up. I know we can't predict where she'll be in another hour, but it doesn't look like she's going to go up a whole lot.

I'd like to shoot in an hour and I'm available all day to keep an eye on her. I'd like some advice on this and will keep her numbers updated for the next hour.

Thanks!!!!
 
Re: 1/29 Mally +10.5 81, +11 103 HELP Please

Just took a +11 and she's up to 103. So she is going up.
 
Re: 1/29 Mally +10.5 81, +11 103 HELP Please

Well there's still that little thing known as a the double dip...should be interesting!

Nice job on the testing last night!
 
Re: 1/29 Mally +10.5 81, +11 103 HELP Please

I wish I could have gotten up at her +8 to get a test. But, we are where we are. And as it turned out, Mally woke me up this morning. Good kitty! :smile:
 
Re: 1/29 Mally AMPS 113 - Going to shoot

Mally's AMPS is 113. Up a bit from the last test so I'm going to go ahead and shoot in 15 minutes.
 
Re: 1/29 Mally AMPS 113

WCR - Mally woke me up this morning and I'm glad she did. Since the alarm didn't go off at 5:00 AM, I wasn't up to reset it for 8:00. She ate a good breakfast and I shot while she was eating. She's on my bed giving herself her morning bath. The little bugger will snooze in between tests, no doubt. She's not fond of her tests at all but, she had two great cycles yesterday and I want to see where she goes with this one.

I need a nap and a new alarm clock!
 
Re: 1/29 Mally AMPS 113, +1 121

Nice Surfin' Mally, and nice AMPS too. Hope you have another day of the green.
 
Re: 1/29 Mally AMPS 113, +1 121, +3 91

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: That's all I'm saying for this cycle so far. :lol:
 
Re: 1/29 Mally AMPS 113, +1 121, +3 91

Beautiful numbers Chris! Mally's right where you want her. :mrgreen: Happy surfing!!!!
 
Re: 1/29 Mally AMPS 113, +1 121, +3 91, +4 65

She looked so comfortable laying on my bed, so I tested her there and gave her a treat there too. Spoiled kitty. :smile:
 
Re: 1/29 Mally AMPS 113, +1 121, +3 91, +4 65

Hi Sienne! Yes to testing again in an hour. I'll probably test at least every hour through this cycle.
 
Re: 1/29 Mally AMPS 113, +1 121, +3 91, +4 65, +5 34 WHOA!

Yeah... gravy the kitty! Don't have to be Thanksgiving dinner quantity, but enough to bring him back into the 50s or higher.
Please test again in 15 mins and post the numbers.

Good thing to be ready with the toolkit, isn't it?
 
Re: 1/29 Mally AMPS 113, +1 121, +3 91, +4 65, +5 34 WHOA!

Just gave her some FF Turkey with gravy. Will test again at the 15 minute mark.
 
Re: 1/29 Mally AMPS 113, +1 121, +3 91, +4 65, +5 34 WHOA!

She's very hungry so I picked up the LC food off the floor. I don't want her to gorge herself all at once because I want to be able to feed her HC until I can get her back up.
 
Re: 1/29 Mally AMPS 113, +1 121, +3 91, +4 65, +5 34 WHOA!

Ok... now that the 'emergency' email is posted - the next steps....
Don't be surprised if Mally bounces from this number - it's a little to be expected. Don't be worried, take is as proof that her liver is working.
34 is definitely a dosecrease (decrease) number per the Protocol. Considering the fact that Mally was Dx in Jan of this year, she is certainly newly diagnosed and therefore a 0.25U decrease in dose should work. Wait to see what others say with respect to tonight's dose... however am thinking Mally's dose is going to be reduced for sure... either by a shave or by 0.25 U.
Good work!

Edited because I didn't realize Mally was a female kitty - I'm sorry.
 
Re: 1/29 Mally AMPS 113, +1 121, +3 91, +4 65, +5 34 WHOA!

ChrisH said:
She's very hungry so I picked up the LC food off the floor. I don't want her to gorge herself all at once because I want to be able to feed her HC until I can get her back up.
the gravy is where the carbs are and it's not as filling as the actual food part.
 
Re: 1/29 Mally AMPS +3 91, +4 65, +5 34, 5.1 43 WHOA!

At 5.15 she is at 43. I gave her a little more FF Turkey & gravy. She ate it all. She is alert and following me around.
 
Re: 1/29 Mally AMPS +3 91, +4 65, +5 34, 5.1 43 WHOA!

A touch more gravy wouldn't hurt. The 50s are a slightly nicer surfing ground...
She'll be fine - she's following you around because she likes the gravy :lol: who doesn't!
You have it all under control, keep testing and use gravy if you need to.
You're going great.
(Now, I gotta keep doing what I'm supposed to be going at tbp... - there will be someone else to help you online for sure!)
 
Re: 1/29 Mally AMPS +3 91, +4 65, +5 34, 5.25 43, 5.5 60

At +5.5 she's now at 60. I'll keep testing to make sure she doesn't drop again.
 
Re: 1/29 Mally AMPS +4 65, +5 34, 5.25 43, 5.5 60, +6 78

At +6 she's now at 78. I put the LC food back down and she's eating a bit of that. My cats are free fed and still have some breakfast left in their bowls from this morning.

Guess it's safe to finally take a shower now. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/29 Mally AMPS +4 65, +5 34, 5.25 43, 5.5 60, +6 78

Helene & Tizon, thank you very, very much for being there for me and Mally!!!!!!! o:-)
 
Re: 1/29 Mally AMPS +5 34, 5.25 43, 5.5 60, +6 78, +7 80

No problem! Leave the LC food down and no need for an extreme pokefest (although we luv data around here... just ask Ronnie/Luna :lol: ) Just keep an eye on Mally.
You did great!
 
Re: 1/29 Mally AMPS +5 34, 5.25 43, 5.5 60, +6 78, +7 80, +8 59

She went down again for her +8, but that's usually when she goes lower.

It's time to put fresh food out for dinner so she will eat again.
 
Re: 1/29 Mally AMPS 5.5 60, +6 78, +7 80, +8 59 Dosecrease?

Since Mally went down to 34 today, has she earned a decrease in her dose?

Thanks!
 
Re: 1/29 Mally AMPS 5.5 60, +6 78, +7 80, +8 59 Dosecrease?

ChrisH said:
Since Mally went down to 34 today, has she earned a decrease in her dose?

Thanks!
yes! congrats on the reduction! :-D
let's see how the rest of the cycle goes. if mally bounces by pmps, you may want to hold the dose tonight and take the reduction to 0.5u in the morning.
 
Re: 1/29 Mally AMPS +6 78, +7 80, +8 59, +10 79

Still surfing the green numbers with just under two hours until her PMPS.
 
Re: 1/29 Mally AMPS +8 59, +10 79, +11 99

At +11 she's only at 99. Unless she really bounces within the next 45 minutes, I'm going to shoot the decreased dose tonight.
 
Re: 1/29 Mally PMPS 88 She double dipped - Shooting decrease

It would appear Mally double dipped tonight so I am going to shoot her decrease for her PM cycle.
 
Re: 1/29 Mally AMPS +8 59, +10 79, +11 99

Well done!

see... now you know Mally is a double dipper. Make sure to get a +1.
 
Re: 1/29 Mally PMPS 88 She double dipped - Shooting decrease

I'm gonna need a double dip of something after last night and today. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/29 Mally PMPS 88 She double dipped - Shooting decrease

I'm gonna need a double dip of something after last night and today.


:lol: :lol: :lol: drinking09

Hooray for double dipping Mally!!!!
 
Re: 1/29 Mally PMPS 88 She double dipped - Shooting decrease

You did a fantastic job today!! You were calm, cool & did everything right! Congrats on the doescrease! You earned it!
Havent been in your condo much,sorry, as there are so many new newbies, but got to say "tHIS IS LOOKIN' GOOD!!" :mrgreen:
NICE JOB!
 
Re: 1/29 Mally PMPS 88, +1 101, +2 62

I'm falling asleep at my desk here and Mally's on her way back down into the green numbers again. She's having a little snack right now.
 
Re: 1/29 Mally PMPS 88, +1 101, +2 62

Hey Chris Mally is looking good!!! Great job today and hope you don't have to stay up too late tonight ;-)
 
Re: 1/29 Mally PMPS 88, +1 101, +2 62

Mally already earned a decrease today. If you want to feed some MC to keep numbers up, you can. There's nothing more to for Mally to earn especially if you are close to unconscious.
 
Re: 1/29 Mally PMPS 88, +1 101, +2 62

Thanks, Paige! :smile:

It's almost 11:30 PM here and I'm usually up till around 1:00 AM, but I am running out of steam. I had a few hours of sleep last night and an short nap today. The thing is, as much as I'd like to sleep right now, I know I won't because I'll be thinking about her going low again.
 
Re: 1/29 Mally PMPS 88, +1 101, +2 62

That sounds like a plan, Sienne. She just ate a little bit, but it's almost time to put fresh food in the bowls for their late night meal. All four cats will get the same thing but I'm sure the civvies won't mind some extra carbs tonight. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/29 Mally PMPS 88, +1 101, +2 62

Wow, this full moon is really pulling a lot of BG numbers low today! This cycle is still influenced somewhat by the earlier one so keep testing. Sorry, you have to be exhausted, but you are doing great!

I'll be watching, brb after I feed my kitties.
 
Re: 1/29 Mally PMPS 88, +1 101, +2 62, +3 70

She just had some MC food about fifteen minutes before her +3 test, so I don't think it's hit her system yet. But, she is up just a little bit.
 
Re: 1/29 Mally PMPS 88, +1 101, +2 62, +3 70

Oh good up a bit. You and Mally have had enough excitement for one day. Any time you need to get the numbers higher so you can sleep is fine too.. a HC snack will get her to a safer range if you want to go that route. Sometimes you just have to do that. Mally already earned her decrease from this morning's cycle and you aren't looking for another one tonight.
 
Re: 1/29 Mally PMPS 88, +1 101, +2 62, +3 70

I'll get another test at +4 in about forty minutes and then I think Mally and I and the rest of the furkids are going to hit the sack.
 
Looks like the MC food kicked in. There's still more in the bowls in case she gets hungry during the night.

And now, it's time for me to get a few good hours of sleep.

Thanks, CD, for keeping me company and for helping me out. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top