1/28 Webber PMPS=108 +1~135 +2~119 +3~108 +4~94 +5~78 +6~69

Status
Not open for further replies.

paige

Member Since 2009
Good morning! We have poo this morning, yay :RAHCAT :RAHCAT That ends my WCR. Too early to check everything else ;-)

Have a wonderful day everyone!


Yesterday's Condo
 
Re: 1/28 Webber AMPS~146

Congrats Paige & Webber, great AMPS #!
Very happy for you both, that makes an excellent start to the weekend just around the corner ;-)
 
Re: 1/28 Webber AMPS~146

Thank you Nicole. Monique - every poo for Webber is magical (lol) ;-)
 
Re: 1/28 Webber AMPS~146

Magical Poo, the happy poo!! Oh boy, we are nuts :lol: :lol: --What a lovely amps today--Paige you are doing so well!! Webber keep it up!!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/28 Webber AMPS~146 +5.5~51

I am glad I came home to check on my baby. His BG was 51. Found him eating when I came home. It this a BG I should worry about? I am going to retest in 15 min.
 
Re: 1/28 Webber AMPS [146] +5.25 [51] +5.5 [64]

That's a perfect number! Actually I would be happy if it were a 49, then you would earn a dosecrease :-D See how he noticed himself and took care of himself by eating, nothing to worry about. Good job Webber! now he should surf nicely.
 
Re: 1/28 Webber AMPS [146] +5.25 [51] +5.5 [64]

Thank you Monique. Now I just wish I didn't have to go back to work, ugh! I will stay and keeping doing spot checks to make sure he stopped dropping. I admit I am shaking nailbite_smile

ETA - what is the normal BG range again?
 
Re: 1/28 Webber AMPS [146] +5.25 [51] +5.5 [64] +5.75 [62]

Not quite convinced he won't keep dropping. He is eating again (thank god)!
 
Re: 1/28 Webber AMPS [146] 5.25 [51] 5.5 [64] 5.75 [62] 6 [75]

I feel better now with a 75.
 
Re: 1/28 Webber AMPS [146] 5.25 [51] 5.5 [64] 5.75 [62] 6 [75]

He's surfing, he'll be fine you are almost at nadir then the Lantus starts dwindeling. Your AMPS was low and shooting low means a lower flatter curve.

Normal BG is between 50 and 100. numbers up to 140 are acceptable after eating. Below 50 is earining newly Dx'd cats a dose decrease and depending on where in the cycle it occurs is managed with food (sometimes LC sometimes HC) Cats that are longer diabetic earn decreases when they touch 40. Even at these numbers we talk about low BG, and not truly "hypo" most cats are completely asymptomatic (perhaps hungry) below 30 is time for HC but often still without symptoms and no need for panic if the dose was correct and it occurs at or after nadir. At 20 and below more aggressive action is required, numbers in this range are usually the result of a dosing error or a cat who is otherwise sick and not eating.
 
Re: 1/28 Webber AMPS [146] 5.25 [51] 5.5 [64] 5.75 [62] 6 [75]

Monique - yes I believe that this is his nadir time (at least for the days). So you believe that he should be leveling off or even increasing a little bit? I was a little worries about going back to work, but I will check him again at +6.5 to make sure it did not drop again. Does that sound like a good plan?
 
Re: 1/28 Webber AMPS [146] 5.25 [51] 5.5 [64] 5.75 [62] 6 [75]

OKay final BG is 89. Off to work I go. :evil: :evil: :evil:
 
Re: 1/28 Webber AMPS [146] 5.25 [51] 5.5 [64] 5.75 [62] 6 [75]

Another great day for Webber with his magic poo and green numbers! Goooooo, Webber!!!
 
Re: 1/28 Webber AMPS [146] 5.25 [51] 5.5 [64] 5.75 [62] 6 [75]

You all are too crazy :lol: Thank you for making me laugh!!!!

Let's all sing-----It must-- have been-- a magical poo-- because he went---way past blue :mrgreen:

:dizcat bcatrun_gif
 
Re: 1/28 Webber AMPS [146] 5.25 [51] 5.5 [64] 5.75 [62] 6 [75]

I heard you have Magical Pooh in here?
:RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT


weird....a few kitties getting their Magic Pooh out today....Full Moon Pooh fever? :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 1/28 Webber AMPS [146] 5.25 [51] 6 [75] 10.5 [104] Question

Hmmmm, depending on how his BG changes in 1.5 hours-----how should I shoot tonight? Should I go with his full dose or cut back to 1U? confused_cat confused_cat

I don't want to lose any progress we have made so far but I don't want him to drop to low either. Inquiring minds NEED to know. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/28 Webber AMPS [146] 5.25 [51] 6 [75] 10.5 [104] Question

hey Paige,

let's wait and see what ur +12 is ok?

lets get these questions out of the way,
u will be able to monitor tonight? u got strips? can u stall if needed?
 
Re: 1/28 Webber AMPS 146 +5.25 51 +6 75 +10.5 104 Question

No matter what, you need to wait until PMPS time to have that question answered. My guess is that Webber will be close to where he was last night and you'll be fine to shoot, provided you have all the right answers to Ronnie's questions!
 
Re: 1/28 Webber AMPS 146 +5.25 51 +6 75 +10.5 104 Question

Oh yeah. Definitely I will be here. I will wait til +12 for sure. As for strips----I've only got 17.
 
Re: 1/28 Webber AMPS 146 +5.25 51 +6 75 +10.5 104 Question

As long as you have HC canned food and test strips, then you can control any cycle. I would stay with the 1.25u dose (pending any drastic drops at before PMPS), as a reduction has not been *earned* yet. These are the numbers we are aiming for - 50 to 120 - as often as possible.
 
Re: 1/28 Webber AMPS 146 +5.25 51 +6 75 +10.5 104

Would someone be willing to tell me what a good HC is? I have one can of Science Diet Beef but I have no idea what the carb content is. I can run to petsmart and get whatever I need.
 
Re: 1/28 Webber AMPS 146 +5.25 51 +6 75 +10.5 104

paige said:
Would someone be willing to tell me what a good HC is? I have one can of Science Diet Beef but I have no idea what the carb content is. I can run to petsmart and get whatever I need.


I would say anything with some gravy in it.
Grilled, sliced, chunks usually contains some sort of gravy....example Fancy Feast Grilled Chicken Feast 18% carbs,

when u have some time, cross check in the Janet & Binky's Food charts, make urself a little list and get those HC and MC's in ur Hypo Tool Kit.


Gravy will be ur best friend when u need to use it.

dont forget chocolate for urself!
 
Re: 1/28 Webber AMPS 146 +5.25 51 +6 75 +10.5 104

Science Diet in Janet & Binky's Food Chart:
Gourmet Beef (Adult) 24% (very high carb!)
Savory Cuts Beef in Gravy 17%

please get a copy of the food charts printed up - it will really come in handy!
 
Re: 1/28 Webber AMPS 146 +5.25 51 +6 75 +10.5 104

Yay! I have the very high carb one. Thanks Ronnie. I only had the low carb printed out (and in my purse for shopping all the time, lol) Do you think one can is enough?
 
Re: 1/28 Webber PMPS~108 ARE WE READY FOR A PARTY?

Okay - I'm gonna go for it and shoot his full dose!!!
 
Re: 1/28 Webber PMPS~108 ARE WE READY FOR A PARTY?

:RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT

Keep a few HC in ur tool kit, and always make sure u restock what u used,,,u prob wont use them all up in one nite, but u never know with these kitties.
so try to have more than two or so at any given time.
 
Re: 1/28 Webber PMPS~108 ARE WE READY FOR A PARTY?

Thanks. I got more strips. Now I have to run and get some more HC food. Wish us luck! Although I think I am the only one that will need the help :lol:
 
Re: 1/28 Webber AMPS 146 +5.25 51 +6 75 +10.5 104

paige said:
Do you think one can is enough?
Just my thought, here, but you may want to have a few flavors on hand. Now, this isn't likely, but if you need just the gravy sometimes you can go through several cans, and if a flavor falls out of favor you'll want something else to try. Also, if you're ever in the situation where you're trying to bring BG up you do it in small quantities so they don't get too full too fast.

And for any of you new to the sugar dance - if you think we're joking about the moon phases, well, we'll see... ;-)
 
Re: 1/28 Webber PMPS~108 ARE WE READY FOR A PARTY?

One more question (but probably not)----I just shot him. Do I have about 20 minutes to run and get some food. It won't act that fast right?
 
Re: 1/28 Webber PMPS~108 ARE WE READY FOR A PARTY?

RUN!!!! :lol:

Nina's right, wait till the full moon comes...heee heee
 
Re: 1/28 Webber PMPS~108 ARE WE READY FOR A PARTY?

Okay, now that I have bought more strips, treats and HC food we will not need it. :lol:
 
Re: 1/28 Webber PMPS~108 ARE WE READY FOR A PARTY?

Nice hooting!

Just a little tip - I mark my HC cans with the % of carbs per Janet and Binky's list witha Sharpie pen.... I also get 'little gun (MC)" and "big gun (HC)" artillery.... although mixing HC with LC = MC.
 
Re: 1/28 Webber PMPS~108 ARE WE READY FOR A PARTY?

I have no doubt that the moon phase influences these kitties. :mrgreen:

With all the running around you're doing, don't forget to breath, Pagie. :smile: And, do you have some snackus for you too?

Hope Webber has a great night and you too!!!
 
Re: 1/28 Webber PMPS=108

Funny you ask Chris. I have eaten almost a whole pan of brown and serve yeast rolls with butter. Comfort food and I was craving it bad. Thank you for caring. When I used to work at a level 1 trauma hospital it was amazing what a full moon would bring in so I kinda believe what you all are saying. This board seems to really be hopping tonight. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/28 Webber PMPS=108

Mmmm, you're making me hungry talking about those rolls. They sound yummy.

My sister is an RN in a mother/baby unit and she says full moons bring craziness there too. I can just imagine what it was like for you in a trauma hospital.

It really is hopping here tonight. Earlier today I was noticing how many kitties were having lower numbers and was wondering what the night would be like. Must have been really crazy last month with two full moons! :lol:

I'm usually up till around 1:00 AM EST, so I'll pop in and see how you and Webber are doing tonight.
 
Re: 1/28 Webber PMPS=108 +1 135

Thank you that would great. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/28 Webber PMPS=108 +1 135

What an exciting day you had Paige.
Amazing how much we can learn in such a short time.
You are doing great, so is Webber.
 
Re: 1/28 Webber PMPS=108 +1 135

Thank you Randi, that means alot. :-D
 
Re: 1/28 Webber PMPS=108 +1~135 +2~119

And we're off.....let the games begin Webber :dizcat
 
Re: 1/28 Webber PMPS=108 +1 135 +2 119 +3 108

Looks like Webber is doing a slow decent and not taking a big plunge. That so great! Hopefully he goes nice and steady into the greens and surfs there!

How much sleep do you think you'll get tonight, Paige? :smile:
 
Re: 1/28 Webber PMPS=108 +1 135 +2 119 +3 108 +4 94

HOnestly Chris I am not sure how much sleep I will get. It seems that Webber's nadir during the day is ~+5.5 to +6. I will probably keep testing til at least +6 to make sure he won't drop too low. He has been eating off and on as needed but not too playful, which is pretty normal for him at night. He is one of those cats that will go to bed when we do and stay asleep with us all night. If I have to I will set a timer to test every hour.
 
Re: 1/28 Webber PMPS=108 +1 135 +2 119 +3 108 +4 94

Evening Paige!! See you are on a magic carpet ride today @-) @-) @-) Webber is doing absolutely great!!What a momma bean!
I just bought 5 thingys of strips=250 strips!! OMG going bankrupt from those d*mn things!!
Look's like a lot of surfing going on here today..
It starts out being scary, but after time, you just go for the HC & strips, and all your tools, & take control of the situation!
Yep the full moon is coming--Hold on to your cats!!!
This looks like a nice cycle..You can go ni ni soon..You did good! :mrgreen: :-D :razz:
 
Re: 1/28 Webber PMPS=108 +1 135 +2 119 +3 108 +4 94

I agree with Roni, no scary number here, just a pretty lovely normal green 94. (Were there enough adjectives describing the number for ya'? LOL.) Nice surfing tonight.
 
Re: 1/28 Webber PMPS=108 +1 135 +2 119 +3 108 +4 94

Thank you all for your support and compliments. But honestly all the compliments should go to Webber. I just make sure he gets his shots and feed him, honestly. :mrgreen: Thank you!!!!! :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top