1/27 Buzz AMPS 440, +5: 373

Status
Not open for further replies.
She just bouncing still from the green and the late shot. Late shots can carry over into multiple cycles as the shed has to refill, and she still has to go through liver training again for green. It great to see the breakthrough in the last few days, though! With some more data, you can be shooting those greens no problem. :smile: Everyone stalls on their first couple of green preshots, but the more often you are able to shoot them and monitor, the better.
 
Cassandra: Hopefully then we will see some good action in the next few cycles. :) More green, Buzz!
Pat: Yep, hanging on''s about all I can do. At least I have good company in you guys. :)

+10: 376

So although she never got very low, she didn't really move at all from +5 to +10, which is good (no zoom yet). :D
 
PMPS: 366
+2: 266

Good drop already, even with a meal at PMPS. Buzz's ears are starting to get really tender; she tries to pull her head away when I'm getting ready to poke her. I've been alternating ears and using Neosporin + pain reliever before and after each test. She is patient as ever, though.
 
Yeah, she will be okay. I was trying to decide if I should get a +3 but I don't think she will drop dangerously before +4, so I'm going to let her be until +4. Then if I should need to test at +5 and +6 as well, hopefully she won't be as mad at me. ;)
 
I stay up late, usually at least until +7, if not +8. Hopefully she will surf in the 60s again! :)
 
+3.75: 203

I got impatient and tested a little early. Not as much drop as I had expected, but I am happy that it's only 203 (after the 400s).
 
+5: 170
Will probably still try to get a +6 in.

For tomorrow morning's shot, what is my no-shoot #? Is there such a thing on Lantus, unless the previous nadir was below 50?
 
For tomorrow morning's shot, what is my no-shoot #? Is there such a thing on Lantus, unless the previous nadir was below 50?

Blue is good. :smile: Come on green! :mrgreen:

There is no set no-shoot number for Lantus/Lev. As you can see by many of our spreadsheets, it really is based on comfort level and the ability to monitor. Since you are relatively new to Lantus, I would want to confirm a rise or a surf (a +11 helps this if possible so you don't have to stall). As long as you have test strips, HC canned on hand if Buzz heads below 40/50 (again dependant on your comfort level and data on food reaction), and can monitor, you can shoot whatever you want within reason. I wouldn't shoot a 55 as your first green PS, but an 85 isn't a bad start.

Some tips for shooting lower - Always get a +1 if the preshot is lower than you have ever shot before. If you see a drop at +1 or +2, try feeding some LC to put kitty on a surfboard and test again soon. Fear is normal at first, but you are in control with HC canned on hand. You have worked up to the dose you are using now in a calculated manner, and typically the lower the preshot the flatter the curve. A preshot of 250 will see a different curve than a preshot of 150, as will as preshot of 80.

What time is your PS at? Someone should be around if you have any questions then too.
 
+6: 180 (I fed at +5)

AMPS is at 6:30 am CST.

I understand all you said about PSs and shooting. It was helpful, thank you. :)
 
I'm so happy to see Buzz hitting green now, as I'm sure you are too. :smile: It is a GREAT sign that she is clearing the bounces so quickly too!
 
Cassandra and Sasha said:
I'm so happy to see Buzz hitting green now, as I'm sure you are too. :smile: It is a GREAT sign that she is clearing the bounces so quickly too!

I am thrilled! :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top