1/27 Shadow AMPS=424, PMPS=318

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
+4=215
+5=220
+8=301
AMPS=424 ~ 1.0u Lev (1st cycle)

Yesterday's condo

Morning everyone!

Shadow was purring like crazy and following me around as I prepared their breffis. I think he chased Raja away from her bowl and was hovering over both when I went back to check on them. He didn't quite polish either one completely clean as he usually does. He did flinch this morning with the harpoon sized needle of the new syringe and now I am hoping it all went in. On a positive note, he tested negative for ketones this morning.. For that I am truly thankful.
Hoping you all have a wonderful Wednesday! :-D
 
Re: 1/27 Shadow AMPS=424

Morning Pat!
Hope Shadow's numbers come down for you...I hate when they get in the red! grr And the additional worry of ketones doesn't help either! nailbite_smile

Looks like a beautiful day to let Shadow on the balcony to get some fresh air....Morris is on his outdoor throne right now, face up to a sunbeam. They probably can use the Vitamin D too! cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 1/27 Shadow AMPS=424

Morning Pat
Good news on the ketones and that he is eating well (okay a little too well? lol)
I know seeing the reds are rough, Shadow will come down.
I'm sure you will ge used to those harpoon needles. I love your descriptions.
Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/27 Shadow AMPS=424

Ouchie - those longer needles. Max used to jump like crazy when I used them so I ended up switching back to the shorter ones. Hope you see some action from the increase. So glad that ketones are negative - one less worry for you.
 
Re: 1/27 Shadow AMPS=424

A dosecrease with a new big syringe, huh? Shadow must think you really mean business!
You behave now, Shadow or ya never know what she'll resort to next! :lol:

Bee's on a dosecrease too... Should I pick up a movie & popcorn for the pj party tonight?? ;-)
 
Re: 1/27 Shadow AMPS=424

Yes, that 424 says Shadow needs more insulin today. This is no bounce. Last night he went down a little so we know he responds to the Lev, he simply needs more of it. It is frustrating since he hasn't held his decreases lately, but his dose still is considered a small dose. Remember Libby's Lucy who had to go up to 4 units or more... work her way down and then go all the way back up to 4 before she could start decreasing again. As a happy final note... Lucy did go OTJ.

I say all this because I completely believe in Shadow (and you) that good things will happen, he is still learning... just not as good a student as Raja.

And he clearly is feeling good and he is happy which is the best part and the next goal is to keep him in the yellows, then blues.
 
Re: 1/27 Shadow AMPS=424

I hope Shadow's dose crease works! Keep your chins up....good things are bound to happen....Now, Shadow, let's get outta them reds!
 
Re: 1/27 Shadow AMPS=424

Thank you all for coming by to say hello...I really do appreciate it as I sit here rocking in the corner,
babbling , flinching. and twitching. So sad. :sad: I think I used to be quite normal and well adjusted once....but that
was so long ago...uh...last July I think it was.

Now when I smell his fur I think I smell Levemir and now I think when he twitched I flinched and well, I think it might not have all gone in and so I am not going to think anymore....would have been a terrible day for a fur shot. (not that any day is a good day for one...) grr_red and expletives!

Full Moon update. fll_moon ..the eve is Friday.....Shadow has already been practicing his version of the Moon Walk....
images
 
Re: 1/27 Shadow AMPS=424

Wow, get out the sparkly glove for that Moon Walk Mr. Shadow. I can see it now dancing_cat

Sorry to hear about his high AMPS and potential fur shot. That's got to be frustrating. You're doing a great job and you've been helping Moses and I out immensely.

I hope your Wednesday turns out for the best. No ketones, that's worth a celebration! party_cat
 
Re: 1/27 Shadow AMPS=424

Pat, u need full moon therapy...I wonder what's involved in that?

And Shadow, well, he needs positive vibes and vines, and branches and leaves, a shade of green would be great!

Hang in there ((PAT))
 
Re: 1/27 Shadow AMPS=424

Alrighty, Shadow, it's pretty clear that you were not paying attention to Raja awhile back, but better late than never. New needles and new dose for you, now let's say thanks to your bean by ditching those reds, and coming on down to some nice pinks and then even better colors.

And Pat, no more thinking for you for now. Shadow will get the hang of it and come back down.
 
Re: 1/27 Shadow AMPS=424

Not to worry Shadow is doing great & I have ultimate faith in you Pat, that Shadow wiil Greatly Improve!! :mrgreen:
It is a different world we live in doing the sugar dance, with watches, & timed everything! @-) @-)
Yes your life has changed, but it teaches us humility, patience & consistancy--Things we sometimes take for granted!

Oh and did I mention FREEDOM ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile @-) :shock: :shock: --What's That???
Hope Shadow does what I think with a great momma bean like you :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/27 Shadow AMPS=424

Hi Pat: Good luck with the dosecrease. Sometimes we have to go up to come down. Tuffy has made a career of that. He will get it. Glad there are no ketones. Have a good day and Shadow, come down from there. Hoe the Lev smell was just what was exposed from the syringe prior to shot.
 
Re: 1/27 Shadow +3=468, +4=400

AMPS=424
+1=455
+3=468
+4=400
ohmygod_smile oh how I am hating this day!
Think I will go out food shopping. :?
 
Re: 1/27 Shadow AMPS=424

((( :YMHUG: ))) lots of chocolate Pat!!!

We're all pulling for Shadow!! We know he can do this!!
 
Re: 1/27 Shadow AMPS=424

Oh Goodness! It's just getting thicker as the days go on!!!! :sad:

:YMHUG: You WILL get this o:-) kitty straightened out! so many people believe in you two and all the hard work you put into Shadow. i think Carolyn (not me ... ;-) ) had some good points about Libby/Lucy. You may have to work a little harder with Shadow, but he is so worth it. cat_pet_icon I know you know that! Also, that despite the high numbers, Shadow is really enjoying the life of a cat. That is one of the most important aspects.

I hope you picked up both wine AND chocolate. Oh...and lots of purified water...Im sending latte over by a moonbeam on Friday night to surprise Shadow (sssssshhhhhh!!!!). I will be working late that night, so you can have her out until probably 2am or so! You will all have so much fun! This time Im packing the peacock feather for her to take...and an extra one for Shadow! ;-)

So, get outta your corner and get ready to party party_cat
 
Re: 1/27 Shadow AMPS=424

Oh Shadow, what are you doing to mama bean.
Lots and lots of wine Pat and maybe one of those huge Toblerone chocolates.
Those are so comforting.
This day will pass and we will not look on it again.
 
AMPS=424 ~ 1.0u Lev (1st cycle)
+1=455
+3=468
+4=400
+6=421
+8=386
PMPS=318 ~ 1.0u Lev

Shadow's appetite is great...pushed Raja away again from her dish and more or less told her she was finished. She left him to it. He polished both bowls again. He's walking around talking now....sitting next to me at the moment. The harpoon wasn't so bad tonight. Barbar & Tuffy might be right with the smell just from the looooong needle in the syringe. I hope so. Thanks for that...never thought of it so I'm glad yo mentioned it...there is the smell of Lev after the shot. (and look how LOW he went...318...)
Raja, shadow and I will be so happy to party with Latte on Friday night. Yay!! this is going to be such FUN!!! party_cat
It is the closest the moon will be to the earth this year apparently and will look very large in the sky....it is called the Full Wolf Moon in January ...the low tide this morning exposed about 10 feet of sand in the canal...normally there is no sand visible at all, ever! So we will howl at the moon this Friday!!! fll_moon :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 1/27 Shadow AMPS=424

Come on Shadow - we'll be watching the full moon too - but it will be reflecting off the snow - not the sand.
 
Re: 1/27 Shadow AMPS=424

let's see what this dosecrease and the new needles can do. The long needles seemed to make a difference for Lucy. You'll get there, Pat, Shadow just needs more practice. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/27 Shadow AMPS=424



Shadow is looking for those better numbers... and looking for the water in the canal... where did it go? Oh my!
 
Re: 1/27 Shadow AMPS=424

Shadow...WTH!!! Enough!! You're making your mama bean crazy. You look much better in blues and greens.

Good luck with the dosecrease and let Shadow know that he doesn't get to play with Latte on Friday unless he has better numbers! (So there!)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top