1/25 Stash - PMPS 186 +3 46 +4 88

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/25 Stash - AMPS 313 - +4 342 +7 238

how's he doing today Sherri? Eating ok and stuff?

hope u feel better soon.
 
Re: 1/25 Stash - AMPS 313 - +4 342 +7 238

Ronnie & Luna said:
how's he doing today Sherri? Eating ok and stuff?

hope u feel better soon.

I'm at work so don't know how the day's gone. If you look at yesterday's condo you'll see my last post about the mousie remains we came home to. :mrgreen: So he's definately feeling better!
 
Re: 1/25 Stash - AMPS 313 - +4 342 +7 238

yea I saw that - pretty cute, for a cat.
I'd freak if I saw mine with a mouse, several years ago I lived in a bachelor main floor apartment and they caught two mice, one was left for me by my pillow.
Couldn't figure out what the smell was till I got up and saw it. Not nice!! :lol:

well, I hope u come home to a even friskier kitty!!
 
Re: 1/25 Stash - AMPS 313 - +4 342 +7 238

Ronnie & Luna said:
how's he doing today Sherri? Eating ok and stuff?

hope u feel better soon.

DD just called. They were curled up in her room, doing homework, and started hearing mice sounds. Stash went on full alert and they stalked together to the source of the sounds. Mice got away, but Stash is still on alert...

flip_cat
 
Re: 1/25 Stash - PMPS 186

PMPS 186

Libby & Sienne & Ronnie... I PROMISE to get spot checks at +3 and +6 (midnight) !!! @-)
 
Re: 1/25 Stash - PMPS 186 +3 46

+3 is a nice :?: whopping 46.

As anticipated, it's going to be a juggling act with the FeliVite. The instructions say 1 tsp once daily. Wonder if I should change to 1/2 tsp twice daily so we don't do this big yo-yo? Or... should I shoot .75u of a morning and .5u of an evening?

Thoughts? Ideas? Suggestions?

Oh... I picked up a Precision Xtra today at Walgreen's but could not bear to pay the test strip price. So I'm bidding on eBay as we speak.
 
Re: 1/25 Stash - PMPS 186 +3 46

wow Stash!
U gonna be up to grab some more checks? Maybe see how it goes and u'll get some feedback for the morning!
 
Re: 1/25 Stash - PMPS 186 +3 46

Ronnie & Luna said:
wow Stash!
U gonna be up to grab some more checks? Maybe see how it goes and u'll get some feedback for the morning!

I promise to set my alarm for midnight... @-)
 
+4 is 88 after a late evening snack of our normal LC FF. I promise to set my alarm for +6 (midnight) - but I'm not posting until tomorrow morning!

Later gaters

p.s. I bought Precision Xtra test strips on eBay for $23 for 100... Walgreen's wanted $70 for the same!
 
nice cycle. :smile:

I wonder if rather than reducing the dose or using different doses AM/PM (which usually doesn't work at all), if it might be better to keep the dose, but just know that you have to monitor more at night, and maybe feed MC food at night. I'm thinking about the ketones here, remember how Grace had to keep a higher insulin dose to combat the ketones, and then feed the curve aggressively to keep the numbers from dropping too low? Might be worth trying if you're home in the evenings.

Sorry, I have no idea if it is ok to split the vitamin dose.
 
I love it! I didn't even post yet in your condo and my yelling "spot check" is in your head!!

Stash is clearly the mighty hunter. And he shares his conquests with you. What a good kitty!!

Had you thought about asking about the vitamins on Health? Cassandra or CF may know but some of the folks on Health may also have some idea about splitting up the vitamin dose. I also wonder if there is an alternative that's without sugar. I just Googled Felovite to see if there was any info on splitting the dose. I didn't get that far. Here are the first several of the ingredients:

Corn syrup, malt syrup, soybean oil, dicalcium phosphate (source of calcium and phosphorus), cod liver oil, water, cane molasses, fish solubles, methylcellulose, taurine, choline bitartrate, magnesium sulfate, niacin....

If this was recommended by your vet, maybe there's an alternative where the first 2 ingredients aren't sugar! Stash seems to have cleared it by mid-cycle so maybe there isn't too much sugar. It may make it difficult to know how to handle dosing if the AM cycle has a sugar boost and the PM doesn't.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top