1/22 Stash - AMPS 420 - upped dose to .5u

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sherri & Stash (GA), Jan 22, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sherri & Stash (GA)

    Sherri & Stash (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    earlier today: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=3608

    Obviously need to raise his dose. We've been shooting a skinny .5u because he was going so low at nadir on the .5u.

    Now that we are dealing with FeLV, and a bladder infection, and stomatitis, and ketonuria... what do I raise the dose to?
     
  2. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    BUMP

    Hi Sherri

    can u add ur AMPS to ur subject line?
    do u have any more update #?
     
  3. Sherri & Stash (GA)

    Sherri & Stash (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Stash - AMPS 420 - what to shoot for new dose?

    Sorry... bit frazzled with my post...

    AMPS 420 s.5u
    +5 323
    +6 341
    +9 317 (at the vet's)

    PMPS 350

    He has chowed down 1 1/2 cans FF since he came home from the vet.
     
  4. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    bump

    it's ok ((Sherri)) it's understandable, and I hope u get some good feedback over the weekend.
     
  5. Sherri & Stash (GA)

    Sherri & Stash (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Stash - AMPS 420 - what to shoot - went with .5u

    decided to go with .5u - no way he's going to drop low at nadir (but we'll watch)
     
  6. Sherri & Stash (GA)

    Sherri & Stash (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Stash - AMPS 420 - what to shoot - went with .5u

    +4 127

    The difference one-ish drop makes...
     
  7. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Stash - AMPS 420 - what to shoot - went with .5u

    so sorry about your FeLV news. :sad: That's a tough one to deal with, but you can do it.
     
  8. Cassandra and Sasha

    Cassandra and Sasha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Stash - AMPS 420 - what to shoot - went with .5u

    (((Sherri))) I'm so sorry to hear the news. Sending lots of good vines to Stash.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page