1/22 Stash - AMPS 420 - and vet appt today - NOT good news

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sherri & Stash (GA), Jan 22, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sherri & Stash (GA)

    Sherri & Stash (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
  2. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Stash - AMPS 420 - and vet appt today

    Good luck the vet visit Sherri...

    we miss you and ur Stash updates, hope to see u posting often, k?

    oh and keep us posted on the vet visit!

    Have a good day :)
     
  3. Sherri & Stash (GA)

    Sherri & Stash (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Stash - AMPS 420 - +6 341

    Hasn't seemed worth posting since everything's been so frustrating...

    +6 is 341 :cry:
     
  4. Heather and Jasper

    Heather and Jasper Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Stash - AMPS 420 - and vet appt today

    sending good vet vines for today!
     
  5. Sherri & Stash (GA)

    Sherri & Stash (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Stash

    Just got off the phone with the vet, and Stash tested positive for FeLV. Not the news we were expecting to receive at all. He's down 2 1/2 lbs and was running 103 temp.

    Keytones are at 3, there's trace blood in his urine, and I don't know what all else. We're starting on antibiotics, and he's doing a treatment of immunoregalin (I have no clue if that's the word). Said IV therapy twice a week. He's writing it all down so DD can bring it all home with her.

    My head is spinning with this, on top of being in bed sick. So we'll research through the weekend and decide on the ultimate course of action.

    Obviously I've got to increase his Lantus dose. Do I just go back up to .5u?

    Never thought we'd be here.
     
  6. Erica & Moses

    Erica & Moses Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Oh Sherri, I'm so sorry about the news. So unexpected.

    I'm rooting for you and Stash! This sounds like hard stuff to digest this weekend, especially when you don't feel good. But we'll be here and I'll be looking for your posts. I wish I had advice for you, but I'm still fairly new.

    But I can still hope for the best for you and your kitty.
     
  7. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    (((Sherri & Stash)))
    Bless your hearts, I am so sorry to hear this news - how devestated you must feel. I am a newbie & cannot offer any advice, but I can add you to my prayer list & I will. Peace & prayers are with you.
     
  8. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    ((Sherri))

    I'm so sorry. Here's a link for into on treatment with ImmunoRegulin
     
  9. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Sorry to hear the vet report, but dont panic just yet--Help is on the way! I'm sure others will post to you who have experience with this--Sending Healing vibes to you & Stash!
     
  10. Lynn and Angel

    Lynn and Angel Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    No advice to offer but just prayers and best wishes. Keep calm and love on that boy all you can...people with knowledge of this stuff will help you out when they can.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page