1/22 Buzz AMPS 417/Dose question

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sarah and Buzz, Jan 22, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sarah and Buzz

    Sarah and Buzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    About to run out the door for my trip, but wanted to post Buzz's #s. Fiance will be home with her this weekend and knows to hold the dose unless she goes really low. I will check back in via phone for an answer to this before he has to shoot tonight, but I wanted to make sure I understand this correctly:

    We would only decrease the dose if her nadir is too low, correct? To me, "too low" means less than 70-ish. Is that correct, or should the threshold be higher?

    I'm sorry I didn't update my SS with this morning's numbers (or last night's PMPS). She was in the 400s all day yesterday, even at peak (415, I believe), so I am holding out hope that this dose will work at the last minute like the other one sort of did. ;)

    I have instructed my fiance to post if anything weird happens, so be on the lookout for that. ;) Hopefully he won't need to. Thank you guys!!! :mrgreen:
     
  2. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    would it be possible for him to update SS, ..I think any helpers might wanna see the PMPS number and any spotcheck numbers.

    (EDIT TO ADD: thank u!)

    where ya going? hope its for fun stuff and not boring work...
    what's Fiance's name in case he posts?

    that's all my questions.

    have a safe trip Sarah!
     
  3. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    sounds like a plan. :smile:

    Usually we don't reduce the dose until the cat goes under 50. When they are with a petsitter or a less experienced caretaker, then 70 is a good cutoff. I would try to get some midcycle checks when possible so we can see what is happening between the 400's. Hope you have a good trip!
     
  4. Cassandra and Sasha

    Cassandra and Sasha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    What Libby said. :mrgreen:

    Have a safe trip, Sarah!
     
  5. Terri and Lucy

    Terri and Lucy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Can one of the Lantus folks please give me an explanation for Buzz's numbers going UP after an injection instead of down? I know you all don't believe in rebound, so I'm at a loss to understand why a cat that was regulated and went OTJ on less than 1 unit of PZI is now up to 1.5 units on Lantus and getting a worse response than she did on the smaller dose of Lantus.

    Thanks.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page