1/22 Six's PMPS 363, +2 353, +5 372, +6 372

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Amy and Six, Jan 22, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Amy and Six

    Amy and Six Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Good Morning LL. TGIF to all the beans and kitties!!!

    WCR: Mr. Chill as usual. Had a intense play date last night...me, Six and the kitty catcher. Grabbed 300 at +5 so I am not sure he hit any yellows...

    Won't be around today to catch any spot checks...should I be thinking of a dose increase tonight or tomorrow? It's been 4 cycles since his greens and blues, 10 total cycles on his current dose. This where I need help with the protocol...there was obviously a breakthrough, but still might not be the right dose, how long do I was to see if these pinks clear?

    I will catch some more numbers tonight.

    yesterday's condo

    viewtopic.php?f=9&t=3516
     
  2. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Six's AMPS 313

    Hi Amy!

    lets see what they say later on...maybe u can grab some checks tonight to see what Six is up to

    Have a good friday!!
     
  3. Amy and Six

    Amy and Six Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Six's PMPS 363 dosecrease?

    bump
     
  4. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Six's PMPS 363 dosecrease?

    Hi Amy,

    just throwing this out there, was looking at ur SS, how old is ur current lantus? maybe I missed it, but I think I counted 37 days?

    will u be able to get some checks this evening?
     
  5. Amy and Six

    Amy and Six Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Six's PMPS 363 dosecrease?

    We're at 42 days on the Lantus. I hope to go at least two months on a vial/pen (kept in the fridge). How long did you use your vial/cartridge?

    I might think it's the Lantus, but two days ago we had the blues and greens and he's done something similar to this on 1/9 and 1/11.

    Thoughts?
     
  6. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Six's PMPS 363 dosecrease?

    yea I saw those greens too... thought I'd ask.
    I didn't go longer than about a month I believe it was, just for my own piece of mind.
    sorry not much help here...I'm just puzzled dont mind me @-) lol
     
  7. paige

    paige Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Six's PMPS 363 dosecrease?

    I am always puzzled!!! :lol: :lol: Amy I am no hope but just wanted to say Hi.
     
  8. Amy and Six

    Amy and Six Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Six's PMPS 363, +2 353, +5 372 question?

    +5 not so hot...

    looking for some advice on increasing his dose.

    thank u LL!
     
  9. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Six's PMPS 363, +2 353, +5 372 question?

    Rebound can take up to 72 hours to clear. I would probably shoot the same dose in the morning, then get some spot checks (are you off tomorrow?) to see where he is going. Most likely you'll be able to increase in the morning.
     
  10. Amy and Six

    Amy and Six Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/22 Six's PMPS 363, +2 353, +5 372 question?

    i'm off tomorrow and can get plenty of spot checks. gonna wait up another 30 minutes to check the +6.

    if he's hanging out in the 300s tomorrow, the plan is to increase his dose to 2.25 in starting with evening cycle.

    i'll stick to the plan unless six has other ideas or anyone else gives me a good reason not to increase.

    thanks libby!
     
  11. Amy and Six

    Amy and Six Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    +5 and +6 identical. not much to stay up for around here!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page