Michele and Esse
Member Since 2009
Daily Digest:
PMPS+11=329
AMPS=340. Wellness out, shot 2.25.
+3.5=319.
+6=302. Put out additional food, breakfast all gone...
+9=267. In the sunshine, baby!
+11=263. Surfing...
PMPS=279. A bit of a bump. Put Evo down, seems like a hit. Esse and all are eating well and happily.
+2=297. Lots of food out, last test of the evening...
******************************************
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=2949#unread
Todays' weather report:
" Strong thunderstorms are possible across southwestern California
this afternoon into tonight...
A powerful frontal system will sweep through southwestern California
this afternoon and evening... bringing heavy rain and scattered
thunderstorms. Even after the front moves through the region this
evening... very moist and unstable air will linger... maintaining a
threat of thunderstorms through at least midnight and possibly
through the night.
Some of the thunderstorms may produce small hail... wind gusts over
50 mph and torrential downpours. Atmospheric conditions will be
favorable for isolated weak tornadoes which could either form over
land or move ashore after forming as waterspouts.
Residents of southwestern California are urged to stay tuned for the
latest information on the potential for strong thunderstorms.
Listen to NOAA Weather Radio or your favorite media source... or
visit our website at weather.Gov/losangeles for the latest updates
of forecasts and warnings."
Current weather at my house: light rain, winds at 14 or so. It's gonna be a nasty, nasty day...tornados? Yikes...
WCR: sleeping behind the computer. Food from overnight is mostly gone.
WBR: wondering just what we do with tornados. LOL.
Cassandra, I got your message in your last post to me. Yes, I probably am scared of green to a small extent. What I am most scared of is that she'll go clinical hypo when I'm not here (or am asleep), and I won't know it, and will keep shooting the same dose of insulin, thus perpetuating the issues, and maybe waking/coming home to a cat who has died because of me. That's the fear.
And a quick illustrative story about my core nature: I have a clear recollection of being about 5, in the car. My mom had pulled over to the side of the road, and was sitting outside the car. I was inside the car, with my brother. I had been asking "why", as children do, but in my case, I was asking a lot of why...why does the radio work? Why is the sky blue? Why does the car move when you put your foot there, and stop when you put your foot over there? What's this? How about that? Why, what, how, when, explain, tell me, why, why, why. Mom had parked the car and took a break from me. LOL. Fast forward to now, and I still have the "why" urge, and ask all the time "why", "how come", "what if"...so me asking why, how about, what if...is not a new thing to me, it's my nature. It's probably bothersome (I know it can be), and for that I apologize. But I'm a why kinda person...I like to understand things, and even if I'm completely offbase in my original questions, I tend to learn a lot from answers from everyone. That's just me, just who I am, and how my brain works.
And yes, I completely understand that if there wasn't a protocol that we follow, people would be dosing and changing doses willy-nilly. I get that, and that is why I said yesterday that I'll wait out the high. I'm just trying to figure out what's good for Essemama...and asking a lot of questions as I go. The only good thing I can say is that my questions should lessen as the weeks go by. LOL...
Now, does anyone know what to do in a tornado? 'Cause I sure don't...
Best-
Michele
PMPS+11=329
AMPS=340. Wellness out, shot 2.25.
+3.5=319.
+6=302. Put out additional food, breakfast all gone...
+9=267. In the sunshine, baby!
+11=263. Surfing...
PMPS=279. A bit of a bump. Put Evo down, seems like a hit. Esse and all are eating well and happily.
+2=297. Lots of food out, last test of the evening...
******************************************
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=2949#unread
Todays' weather report:
" Strong thunderstorms are possible across southwestern California
this afternoon into tonight...
A powerful frontal system will sweep through southwestern California
this afternoon and evening... bringing heavy rain and scattered
thunderstorms. Even after the front moves through the region this
evening... very moist and unstable air will linger... maintaining a
threat of thunderstorms through at least midnight and possibly
through the night.
Some of the thunderstorms may produce small hail... wind gusts over
50 mph and torrential downpours. Atmospheric conditions will be
favorable for isolated weak tornadoes which could either form over
land or move ashore after forming as waterspouts.
Residents of southwestern California are urged to stay tuned for the
latest information on the potential for strong thunderstorms.
Listen to NOAA Weather Radio or your favorite media source... or
visit our website at weather.Gov/losangeles for the latest updates
of forecasts and warnings."
Current weather at my house: light rain, winds at 14 or so. It's gonna be a nasty, nasty day...tornados? Yikes...
WCR: sleeping behind the computer. Food from overnight is mostly gone.
WBR: wondering just what we do with tornados. LOL.
Cassandra, I got your message in your last post to me. Yes, I probably am scared of green to a small extent. What I am most scared of is that she'll go clinical hypo when I'm not here (or am asleep), and I won't know it, and will keep shooting the same dose of insulin, thus perpetuating the issues, and maybe waking/coming home to a cat who has died because of me. That's the fear.
And a quick illustrative story about my core nature: I have a clear recollection of being about 5, in the car. My mom had pulled over to the side of the road, and was sitting outside the car. I was inside the car, with my brother. I had been asking "why", as children do, but in my case, I was asking a lot of why...why does the radio work? Why is the sky blue? Why does the car move when you put your foot there, and stop when you put your foot over there? What's this? How about that? Why, what, how, when, explain, tell me, why, why, why. Mom had parked the car and took a break from me. LOL. Fast forward to now, and I still have the "why" urge, and ask all the time "why", "how come", "what if"...so me asking why, how about, what if...is not a new thing to me, it's my nature. It's probably bothersome (I know it can be), and for that I apologize. But I'm a why kinda person...I like to understand things, and even if I'm completely offbase in my original questions, I tend to learn a lot from answers from everyone. That's just me, just who I am, and how my brain works.
And yes, I completely understand that if there wasn't a protocol that we follow, people would be dosing and changing doses willy-nilly. I get that, and that is why I said yesterday that I'll wait out the high. I'm just trying to figure out what's good for Essemama...and asking a lot of questions as I go. The only good thing I can say is that my questions should lessen as the weeks go by. LOL...
Now, does anyone know what to do in a tornado? 'Cause I sure don't...
Best-
Michele