11/18 J.D. AMPS 473, +1 522, PMPS 398, +2 303

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday

11/17
PMPS 362 (fed)
+3 312 (fed)
+6.75 187 (fed)
+9 393 ... guess I shouldn't have fed at +6.75 :roll:

At +9 J.D. was making these little hiccupping noises, which concerned me a little, but I haven't heard any since.

I almost hate to feed him at this AMPS, but I guess he has to eat :roll: He is enjoying his 1st installment of breffis, now.
Hope everyone has a good day, and a lower AMPS.
 
Re: 11/18 J.D. AMPS 473

J.D. what are you doing up there? Come on down please.
Glad to hear the hiccups are gone.
 
Re: 11/18 J.D. AMPS 473

Oh my J.D. .. that red is not your color .. you really look so much better in blue and green and I bet you feel better too ... I hope you come down nice and slow ... have a great day guys!
 
I call the 398 PMPS, but it really was +11.5. I actually got home a little early from work today, and when I saw the 398, I gave him some R, even though I hate to do that on a "school night". I just hate to think that he was in the 400 and 500s all day.

But, he acts normal :-D and his fur is soft... I hope he really didn't dive down today, and this is the bounce from whatever he did today, but I doubt it. I did call and make an appointment for the vet on Saturday, with no real reason, except for the hiccupping or whatever he was doing at 3:00am this morning. His sudden high BGs (187 at +6.75 to 393 at +9 last night to way high this morning). The vet said it may have been just hiccups. I can cancel if I want to, I just wanted to "get my foot in the door" by reserving the appointment. He asked what his BGs were and I said 522 when I left this morning. He asked what dose I was giving and I told him I had just reduced to 1 unit because of a 34. He asked if he was acting okay when he was that low and I said yes, he was sleeping on me, and I just decided to wake him up test him. He asked me if I tested again to make sure it wasn't a mistake and I said yes like every 15 to 30 minutes, and feeding either low or high carb food. I think my vet is just trying to "see" or understand what I do. He did say I was doing very well with J.D. :-D We'll see if I keep the appointment. Maybe he can check for an infection and check his teeth, and listen to him breath and give him a "once over".

He just finished his 2nd installment of dinner, and I am finally going to bed early YaY!!

Ni~Ni LLand.
 
Shadow had a heart stopping black the other day too. I am very relieved to see J.D.'s +2 tonight....
golly...pink looks mighty fine after the reds and a black, right? ohmygod_smile It's all relative, isn't it!
Good that you have the appt....and you will be listening for hiccups between now and then. Hoping it was just from laughing....come on J.D....cut out those hiccups. Hope you are having a good night's sleep Dyana!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top