10/31/ Savannah amps 75 , pmps 64 no shot

Status
Not open for further replies.

dd & savannah

Member Since 2010
Morning,

yesterday

Her shot times are about 2 hours late. We got in after her shot time and her bg was 79 @ +14. I gave her a drop last night to see if I could get her back on track at the usual time in the morning but my alarm didn't go off! I gave her only a drop this morning too to see if I can give her the usual amount at her regular time tonight. I never know how to adjust her doses when I am this late.

Anyways, she's feeling good and is already up and about attacking my curtains!

Happy Sunday!
 
Re: 10/31/ Savannah amps 75 shot times are off

sorry to hear shot times are off, but what a great amps to start the day! Hopefully she surfs the day away for you .. have a happy halloween!!
 
Re: 10/31/ Savannah amps 75 shot times are off

yep - know the feeling when shot times are off. it's a bummer, but I hope you can gradually get back to where you need to be. very nice AMPS for Savannah this morning.
 
Re: 10/31/ Savannah amps 75 shot times are off

i saved this costume for you, georgia peach!

binks
 

Attachments

  • pepe le pew.jpg
    pepe le pew.jpg
    5.5 KB · Views: 418
Re: 10/31/ Savannah amps 75 shot times are off

with the time change coming up, our dose times will be a bit "flexible" for this next week as we all adjust. I'm going to be interested to see how our kitties #s fluctuate thru the week.
 
Re: 10/31/ Savannah amps 75 shot times are off

Oh gosh I forgot about daylight savings!

LOVE the costume! I'll be certain to watch out for anything dressed in black and white from now on!
 
I don't think I am going to give her the insulin tonight. I gave her just a drop this morning and it's 12 hours later and she's 64. I want to get her back on her normal schedule but I don't want to be up all night testing either. I can't give her any tomorrow morning either b/c the vet wants her to fast all day before we do bloodwork.
Oh well guess we'll see what happens. Hopefully she doesn't go too high.

Happy Halloween everyone!
 
If you're not shooting in the morning, you can shoot at whatever time you want tomorrow. If you're schedule allows, you can move your shot time for DST ending and not have to fuss with it at the end of the week.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top