10/25 Sooty PMPS 305 +4 324

Status
Not open for further replies.

Perry and Sooty

Member Since 2010
Here's yesterday's condo

Vet visit went well this morning, blood draw all done.

They said he was as good as gold for that (they drew from the jugular, apparently?). Theyre going to do a full panel also (as well as sending samples off to MSU for IGF1 and IAA) - to see if anything shows up that might be causing his high BGs the last few days.

They wanted to get urine too to check for any possible UTI - but he had already P'd this morning - bladder was empty! So we have to go back this afternoon at 3 to do that.
ETA: Done!
 
Re: 10/25 Sooty AMPS 341 +4 269 +6 296

Glad you got the blood work and UA done. Hopefully you'll get some answers from the tests! Any idea how long it takes to get the IGF1 and IAA test results?
 
Re: 10/25 Sooty AMPS 341 +4 269 +6 296 PMPS 305

Laurie and Mr Tinkles said:
Glad you got the blood work and UA done. Hopefully you'll get some answers from the tests! Any idea how long it takes to get the IGF1 and IAA test results?
Yes, we probably should have done this before nw but we got scared off by the referral clinic asking for $460~ to get the IGF-1 done....
Aa to when we get results, apparently MSU/DCPAH runs these tests each Thursday, and results take a couple of days? Can't come soon enough for us! I'm kinda hoping from the other bloodwork and UA today, that he might just have a bit of an UTI - at least that's relatively easy to treat...
PMPS is still pretty much up there (even compared to when we stopped the Lantus altogether), so we have no option but to hurry up & wait for all the test results...!

ETA: I forgot to ask! Do you guys think we should go ahead with an increase 3.5 up to 3.75 tomorrow AM, or wait another day or so?
 
Re: 10/25 Sooty AMPS 341 +4 269 +6 296 PMPS 305 ??DOSEcrease

From what others had said about the IGF and GH testing, MSU typically has the results on Friday. You or your vet's office may need to call to nudge them to fax the results. I don't think Sooty is on that high of a dose so I hope you aren't disappointed if you get negative results.

Tomorrow's AM dose will be the 6th cycle. Providing there aren't any changes and if it's convenient for you to increase then, there's no reason for you to not increase.
 
Re: 10/25 Sooty AMPS 341 +4 269 +6 296 PMPS 305

Perry and Sooty said:
ETA: I forgot to ask! Do you guys think we should go ahead with an increase 3.5 up to 3.75 tomorrow AM, or wait another day or so?
technically, the dose should be held for a total of 6 cycles. however, given there aren't any low yellows, i would go ahead and raise the dose in the morning unless you see better movement tonight.
just my thoughts...
 
Re: 10/25 Sooty AMPS 341 +4 269 +6 296 PMPS 305 ??DOSEcrease

Sienne and Gabby said:
From what others had said about the IGF and GH testing, MSU typically has the results on Friday. You or your vet's office may need to call to nudge them to fax the results. I don't think Sooty is on that high of a dose so I hope you aren't disappointed if you get negative results.

Tomorrow's AM dose will be the 6th cycle. Providing there aren't any changes and if it's convenient for you to increase then, there's no reason for you to not increase.
Thanks, sounds good!! One thing though, in the past (see SS early stages) he was up to 5.5u BID and that didn't seem to be making much impact then, anyhow, at the very least, I hope these results will help us to decide if we should, or could, be more a bit aggressive in doescreases from here on in..
 
Re: 10/25 Sooty AMPS 341 +4 269 +6 296 PMPS 305 ??DOSEcrease

Thanks Jill, yes I think we will go ahead and go up to 3.75 tomorrow morning. I was just thinking that today 's numbers were probably a bit out of whack due to two visits to the vet's office.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top