Thanks for all the responses.
Kipper is due for his next shot in 2 hours and I am at a loss. Brief background before the question.
Dosing history
DX Start 2BID
Day 4 Increase 3BID
Day 16 Increase 3 in AM 4 in PM
Day 24 Increase 4BID
Now it gets Funky!
Day 40 2 in AM 3 in PM On vets advice
Day 41 3 in AM 0 in PM On vets advice
Day 42 3 BID On vets advice with instructions for weekend to shoot only if >200
Day 43 3 AM 2 PM Against vets advice (Kipper was under 200
Day 44 3 AM
The question is that I think his dosing must be so screwed up by now that I'm not sure how much to give. Should I go back to 3. Should I go back to his original 4? I don't think 2 works. I am doing a curve today since I gave his AM TOO early. His +10 was 497.
I sure would be grateful for any thoughts you care to share.
Pat,
Yes I did shoot 11 hours after my last shot. I have seen reference to "the wet noodle". Is that what I am going to get? After reading all the posts I promise I will NOT do it again. So what shall I be looking for now?
BTW, I wanted to do a bg at +4 but Kipper didn't care what I wanted. So I was 1/2 late.
Good Morning Everyone,
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27516
Yesterday Kipper’s BG dropped to 66. Based on my vet instructions not to shoot if he was < 200 I struggled about what to do. So I fed, delayed an hour and then gave a reduced dose. Now I wish I had given the full dose. Oh well, eventually I may get the hang of this insulin thing as well as how to use this board. I also wish to apologize for posting a candle. I have no idea how I did that but when it was pointed out to me I became aware of the icons at the top of a new post. As I said, I may get the hang of how to use this board.
I delayed last nights shot to +13 and then shot at +11 this am (to get back on my work schedule). Is this a NoNo with Lanus?
I picked up the Reli-on meter yesterday and am currently testing on both meters. Will do so until Alpha test strips run out.
Kipper is due for his next shot in 2 hours and I am at a loss. Brief background before the question.
Dosing history
DX Start 2BID
Day 4 Increase 3BID
Day 16 Increase 3 in AM 4 in PM
Day 24 Increase 4BID
Now it gets Funky!
Day 40 2 in AM 3 in PM On vets advice
Day 41 3 in AM 0 in PM On vets advice
Day 42 3 BID On vets advice with instructions for weekend to shoot only if >200
Day 43 3 AM 2 PM Against vets advice (Kipper was under 200
Day 44 3 AM
The question is that I think his dosing must be so screwed up by now that I'm not sure how much to give. Should I go back to 3. Should I go back to his original 4? I don't think 2 works. I am doing a curve today since I gave his AM TOO early. His +10 was 497.
I sure would be grateful for any thoughts you care to share.
Pat,
Yes I did shoot 11 hours after my last shot. I have seen reference to "the wet noodle". Is that what I am going to get? After reading all the posts I promise I will NOT do it again. So what shall I be looking for now?
BTW, I wanted to do a bg at +4 but Kipper didn't care what I wanted. So I was 1/2 late.
Good Morning Everyone,
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27516
Yesterday Kipper’s BG dropped to 66. Based on my vet instructions not to shoot if he was < 200 I struggled about what to do. So I fed, delayed an hour and then gave a reduced dose. Now I wish I had given the full dose. Oh well, eventually I may get the hang of this insulin thing as well as how to use this board. I also wish to apologize for posting a candle. I have no idea how I did that but when it was pointed out to me I became aware of the icons at the top of a new post. As I said, I may get the hang of how to use this board.
I delayed last nights shot to +13 and then shot at +11 this am (to get back on my work schedule). Is this a NoNo with Lanus?
I picked up the Reli-on meter yesterday and am currently testing on both meters. Will do so until Alpha test strips run out.