9/5 Muffin pmps 85 +1.25 86 +3 94

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne&Muffin (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=24145

Good Morning LL!

amps of 73 this morning, hesitated to shoot for a min, but decided to do so. If we're back on insulin, we're back on insulin. I'll get a +1, +2, +3 to see what she does with this, but did I do the right thing by shooting? I'm not afraid of hypo - I've shot lower than this before, just wondering if maybe there's a happy medium somewhere between .1u and OTJ since this is a reduction number already. I can't remember who's cat it is, but isn't someone only shooting a drop if bgs are over a certain number? Should I do something like that with Muffin? Or just leave it at .1 and continue to try to change her diet?

I'm going shopping today for more canned food, raw food (as I accidentally left the whole bag out of the freezer last night ohmygod_smile ) and some canned fish, fresh fish, whatever else I can think of to tempt Muffin away from the FF dry, even if only for an appetizer to try to fill her up some. She's feeling fine this morning, backyard has been checked out, breffis has been started, LB used, and she's comfortably laying in front of the computer screen.
 
Re: 9/5 Muffin amps 73

Hi Anne...have you experimented with plain water in the syringe? Each one of us measures a different dose so maybe pull out the .1u and see how many drops you are getting out of that measurement. Know what I mean? Then maybe you can practice drawing a bit less so you only get one drop...it takes some practice but you can do it I'm sure.
Those are wonderful AMPS this morning!!! :mrgreen:

One thing about giving the drop..you depress the plunger to administer the insulin drop but keep it depressed all the way as you withdraw the syringe. If you let go of the plunger, that tiny drop might get sucked back into the syringe. So keep it depressed and the little drop will be wiped off as your withdraw the syringe.
Someone will be along I'm sure to talk about the dosing for Muffin...let's see what they say...

oh...you will get a +1 right?
 
Re: 9/5 Muffin amps 73

get lots of pokies today, since you shot low.

Can you practice and see if you can measure less than 0.1?
 
Re: 9/5 Muffin amps 73

Normally I draw to the bottom of the 0 line. I just went and practiced some more, and I can draw to the top of the 0 line and get 1 tiny drop - so yes, I think I can give a smaller dose than I have been. I'll try that this evening and just call it "drop" on the ss.
 
Re: 9/5 Muffin amps 73

hey, muffin...did you talk your bean out of that can of kitty-crack last nite? amazing when they can ignore our interpretive dance, isnt it?

see you on the beach, girl.

binks
 
Re: 9/5 Muffin amps 73 +1 98 +2 94

+2 94 Maybe a nice high green surf today?
I'mma try to get outta here early and head for the beach. See ya there binks! - Muffin
 
Re: 9/5 Muffin amps 73 +1 98 +2 94 +3 101

+3 101 Or blue Michelle :smile:

Gonna give her a rest and send her off to the beach to join the gang. Gotta go run errands and need to conserve strips as I was a bit lax about ordering more, hoping we were gonna be OTJ and not need as many. ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 9/5 Muffin amps 73 +1 98 +2 94 +3 101

Welcome to the "drop" club! I hope it's just what Muffin needs while she works on cutting out some carbs. :)
 
Re: 9/5 Muffin amps 73 +1 98 +2 94 +3 101

Thanks Janice - we're proud to be members! Went out and bought frozen shrimp, canned pink salmon, and fresh red snapper for her first round of 'I-hope-she-eats-this' yummies. Will try to tempt her before dinner.
 
Re: 9/5 Muffin pmps 85

pmps 85

I think I got a drop of insulin in her. This syringe seemed to line up a little differently than the one I was practicing with this morning, but I drew and expelled 3 times to see what I was getting. And I made sure to hold the plunger all the way in until after taking the syringe away from Muffin. I was gone most of the day after +3, so no more checks. I could have gotten a +11, and seeing this pmps, maybe I should have, but oh well.

She's acting hungry, but hasn't really eaten much yet, only a few bites of her FF dry. Unless she's sneaking food from somewhere I don't know about, she hasn't eaten all afternoon either. Other than that, she seems fine. Guess I'll have to add fortiflora.
 
Re: 9/5 Muffin pmps 85

aw, muffin...your bean's working so hard to feed you...try some, won't you? you may love it!

Binks
 
Re: 9/5 Muffin pmps 85

Looking good! I'm sure the "drop" worked. Did she eat any of the fancy stuff you bought her?
 
Re: 9/5 Muffin pmps 85

I've only offered the canned salmon so far - small pieces and even just some of the juice - she's not interested :shock: :? :roll: Think I'll wait for breakfast to try anything else, as she's so far not interested in her old either for some reason.
 
Re: 9/5 Muffin pmps 85

Well, of course not. I have to admit, I laughed--I feel like I know Muffin. And that's a good idea about just tossing it and trying the next one tomorrow. Those were some of the worst times, standing in the kitchen with 7 opened cans of uneaten food. Definitely adds to the "this is never going to work!" vibe.

By the way, there's an uneaten bowl full of the 76th spoon of wet I've offered her today. She's maybe eaten 3 tablespoons out of 3 cans. She's tapping her watch, knowing the dry is about to make its first appearance of the day...
 
Re: 9/5 Muffin pmps 85

:lol: I'm laughing too - tapping the watch just knowing the dry is about to come out! Fortunately for me, I don't end up wasting too much food, I can usually get one of the other 3 to eat whatever Muffin's turned down that day.

She's out back right now eating grass - maybe she just has upset tummy tonight. Fortiflora only got her to eat a couple more bites.
 
Re: 9/5 Muffin pmps 85 +1.25 86

Just found a big hairball pukus - not sure who it belongs to, but could explain Muffin's not eating.
ETA: Could have been Kibby's as he's hacking now. And Kibby found the salmon and wolfed it down!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top