8/30~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=306~PMPS=304~+2=252~+4=146

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
PMPS=308
+4=355
+7=303
AMPS=308 ~F2.25u Lev (start 4th cycle)
Yesterday's Condo

Shadow was right by my face when the alarm went off again this morning....he is being his usual sweet and purring self. I am pretty discouraged with these numbers...would like to get him out of the pinks. I am going to go btb and think about this. Hope everyone has a wonderful day...it's the last Monday in August...but you all knew that, right? :lol:
 
Re: 8/30~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=306

well .. at least it is a low pink, right?? I hope shadow kicks these numbers to the curb and comes down nice and slow for you today ... the last monday in august .. :lol:
 
Re: 8/30~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=306

Pat, I hate to hear you discouraged. It's a terrible feeling. ((hug)))
Ya know, Shadow is so low in pink, before long today, you'll be dancing, 'cause he's yellow. Soooooooooon. :-D

Well, thanks a lot, I had forgotten that it's the end of Aug. Waaaahhhh!
 
Re: 8/30~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=306

I'm glad it's the end of August perhaps this humidity will leave with it.
Shadow will be in the yellows then blues soon, you'll see.
 
Re: 8/30~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=306

Come on Shadow, no more roller coaster rides. Pretend its Hump Day today instead of Monday....all downhill, eh? Or perhaps, just a Blue Monday.

Hoping Shadow does some scuba diving for ya...not too deep and not too shallow....maybe catch a fish for ya for dinner. YUMMO.

Here's to a good day for you both.
 
Re: 8/30~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=306

Monday in August...but you all knew that, right?

You can't tell here!!! This is what I woke up to :evil:

attachment.php

Yes that is snow...and here is rain and wind and sleet mixed in. Unbelieable snow in June and now in August. Summer didn't happen this year (unless you count 3 weeks of dry extreme heat) hardly what the farmers need. Global warming? Ooooops!!!! a lie!
 
Re: 8/30~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=306

Ah Shadow - stinkus pinkus this morning? Come on big fella - yellows and blues are better - so down you go. You are so close to the yellows - so a piece of cake, right?

the end of august. :YMSIGH: and fall. and back to school. so not ready. but i have to admit - sure looks nice where monique is, even if it is cloudy and there is snow in them thar hills...

well have a good day - and i hope Shadow finds better numbers for you...
 
Re: 8/30~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=306

:lol: :lol: The alps?!! oh you are so lucky - we just have "them thar hills"... wow - to be able to wake up to that every morning - exceptional!
 
Re: 8/30~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=306

I hope when Pat wakes up from her btb nap, she will find that Shadow has jumped on a sled and slid down Monique's snowy Alps into some blue territory with a landing on green.

Do it Shadow, please?
 
Re: 8/30~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=306

Oh Shadow, come on down off the pink floor please! You look so much better in a blue or green suit!

Pat, I wish you could take a nap for me! Enjoy your btb, hopefully Shadow will be in better numbers when you get up!
 
Re: 8/30~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=306

Morning!! Shadow just doesnt like Mondays--That number is high yellow! You know Shadow is planning a nice numbers day
today!! He told Moonie so!--Just likes to excite us all!! He learned those dives from Mannie :lol: :lol: :lol:
Come on Shadow, Moonie wants to go surfing today--Big HUGS!!
 
Re: 8/30~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=306

So Shad-0, what more is there to add? Everyone wants you to get outta that pink, so do it, man! Get with the program!!

Stu

Hi Pat, It's practically a yellow. I'll bet if you re-did the test it would be a yellow! Shadow is being Shadow. Don't worry!

Ella
 
Re: 8/30~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=306

I hope you see some good numbers for Shadow today. Thank you for posting in our condo about dose. I think I get a little paranoid sometimes and worry too much.

Shadow, Please come down and surf today. Your momma is getting worried and you know what happens next, don't you? More juice! Love, Blackie
 
Re: 8/30~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=306

Shadow, come down from there! Mama bean doesn't like it when you visit the pinks. If there's a friend that you are visiting, tell them to meet YOU on a lower level. Let's see some better numbers this afternoon!
 
Re: 8/30~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=306

Come on Shadow lets get off the pink floor Bean is upset with you again we want to see those wonderful numbers again
 
Re: 8/30~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=306

Shad-O, I was right there w/ you this morning, but I'm on my way down now. You coming? -- Tess

BRB, that would have been nice this morning. Tess promised to bring Shadow down with her today and today she is not one to take NO for an answer!

Monique, I miss snow so much. I actually loved winter, even in Minnesota for 25 years. At least we get some rain in winter here. :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 8/30~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=306~+9=339

The rest of the tests were all pink... :YMSIGH:

I think I should raise him back to 2.50u. This is the 4th cycle on the F2.25u.
Do you agree? I am ready to be holed up here on watch, so I am ready for the ride.

On a positive note, I went all the way to the Feed place and bought a case of Evo 95% chicken/turkey and they had Duck there so i was able to buy some cans of that. I picked up some Wellness at the other pet food store I also bought some chicken thighs for my Feline Future mix. I drove a little further today and found the nearest Petco. I was not impressed with the prices of anything there.
So, I am prepared with supplies for my darlings.
I have 2 (that's TWO) back up test strip boxes....I'm in Kitty Heaven today with all my supplies
 
Re: 8/30~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=306

Crazy cat Shadow. 2.25u is not enough and 2.50u is too much. I don't like these pinks at all and it just doesn't seem like he could really be bouncing from an 80. I mean 80?

The only thing is - would you raise the dose tonight or tomorrow? Sleep or no sleep, deal or no deal?
When you do raise the dose, and I think you will, I'm glad you have lots of supplies. But take a nap first. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/30~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=306

Last time i raised it at PM which gave him greens by the end...hmmm...the intensity started with that low AMPS and continued throughout the day and into the PM cycle too. But, that was the day of the full moon too. He has been steady pink for 2 full cycles though....that's why I am thinking I might as well do it tonight. I just don't know what to think. I was hoping for a dive today just like yesterday, but it did not come.
I hate that he is stuck in the pinks...maybe it won't be so intense now that the moon's intensity is diminished....right?
 
Re: 8/30~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=306

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
Last time i raised it at PM which gave him greens by the end...hmmm...the intensity started with that low AMPS and continued throughout the day and into the PM cycle too. But, that was the day of the full moon too. He has been steady pink for 2 full cycles though....that's why I am thinking I might as well do it tonight. I just don't know what to think. I was hoping for a dive today just like yesterday, but it did not come.
I hate that he is stuck in the pinks...maybe it won't be so intense now that the moon's intensity is diminished....right?
Might as well go for it then. The less time he is in pink, the better.
And he may not go green until tomorrow without the help of the moon. And the increase might use this PM cycle to refill his shed before it gets too exciting.
 
Re: 8/30~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=306~+9=339 Dosecrease time

7_3_207.gif
I'm ready...how do I look?
Hope this meter is water proof.....
 
Re: 8/30~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=306~+9=339 Dosecrease time

ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile

You look Marvelous!
 
Re: 8/30~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=306

CD and BigMac said:
Crazy cat Shadow. 2.25u is not enough and 2.50u is too much.

Sounds like Shadow caught what Lightning had....1.25 was too little and 1.50 was too much!! I went with 1.375...god only knows how I did that one!! Unfortunately even that amount didn't seem to work, but then again, not sure if my insulin was crapping out either.

I'm sure you'll make the right decision Pat and get Shadow back on track!! Good luck!
 
Re: 8/30~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=306~+9=339 Dosecrease time

Pat. I don't know nuttin' 'bout nuttin', where dose is concerned. I started Check's increase at PM, in case I needed to go out next day. I'd have one cycle under my belt, to see how he'd react. He didn't. I think my pen was toast.
I wish you and Shadow, lots and lots of good luck, with the dosecrease. :smile:
 
Re: 8/30~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=306~+9=339 Dosecrease time

Hey Pat....yoo hoo Pat....up here....I'm up here on the ledge, c'mon up. You have done such a nice job remodeling the place. I brought some goodies....nothing special just a "Georgia Peach Trifle."

Putty seems to want to hang out with Shadow today....those boys insist on wearing pink....what's wrong with them. dancing_cat

Hi Monique....I know the weather there is not ideal but what a beautiful view of "them thar hills." Come visit us..Putty needs a little talking to from his old friend. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/30~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=306~+9=339 Dosecrease time

Hi Miriam...I will be right up. I have a bag of Cape Cod potato chips and some Wise potato chips and some Lays potato chips and we can have a nice long talk. :mrgreen:
Monique and them thar hills...(how did she put it?
Monique & Spooky said:
Michelle those thar hills would be The Alps :lol:
Is Michelle from Texas? Calling the Alps hills...he heeee...
 
Re: 8/30~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=306~+9=339 Dosecrease time

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
Hi Miriam...I will be right up. I have a bag of Cape Cod potato chips and some Wise potato chips and some Lays potato chips and we can have a nice long talk. :mrgreen:
Monique and them thar hills...(how did she put it?
Monique & Spooky said:
Michelle those thar hills would be The Alps :lol:
Is Michelle from Texas? Calling the Alps hills...he heeee...
ok - funny funny funny... texas???? you guys crack me up. the joke behind the story and the phrase which always slips out when I see mountains is that one would think when you live in a state where there are mountains - and icy winter travel - that the locals would know how to drive it -which they don't - so those of us that do are often laughing at the locals that freak at the mountains, and in an attempt to make fun of their feebleness call these mtn ranges (which for the most part have passes in the 4000 foot mark, not 8000) hills since they really aren't of much magnitude... and the phrasing - a take off on the country side of our state... after having said all that: all those chips sound really good! I wish Mannie was up on that floor - I'd love to come and hang out on the ledge and eat chips...

Shad-O! A dosecrease! Come on down my friend, but I think you're stuck getting one. have a great evening pat!
 
Re: 8/30~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=306~+9=339~PMPS=304

roling%20on%20the%20floor%20laughing.gif

THAT is SO funny Michelle...I get it...that is a riot! Thank you all...I needed that! :lol:

On to the seriousness of why we are all here, right? Feline Diabetes. :YMSIGH:
I am really so tired of this game at times, ya know? But, with each new hour, I am still hoping that we can see this boy in some nice numbers. He is looking great and acting great, but his numbers make me gag.

AMPS+306 ~F2.25u Lev (start 4th cycle)
+3=373
+4=376
+6=374
+9=339
PMPS=304 ~2.50u Lev increase

Yesterday his AMPS=308, PMPS=308
today 3-8 and 304 weird, sad,

I will be up on the Ledge with Miriam....I hope she has brownies too....
 
Re: 8/30~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=306~+9=339~PMPS=304

you need Roni to whip you up a batch of those raspberry chocolate ones. omg - makes my mouth water.... sesshhh - I think it was Roni. :oops:

Wow - do I ever hear you on the frustration level of this dance we keep dancing. Sounds like how I felt, sometimes still do, with Mannie - I never thought we'd ever see the end of all those pinks. He always acted fine, happy, content, but I too thought I'd gag with every test. I am grateful that he is having fantastic numbers this past week, but know too that it can end tomorrow. Always a constant state of flux. Shadow will get there.... so chin up - grab those chips, and a few brownies and maybe a glass of wine (if you can find one that goes with chips and brownies - maybe a beer would be better :lol: ) - and tomorrow, maybe even tonight, we start anew. Say Hi to Miriam on the ledge, ya never know I may be up to join you sooner than we think.
 
Re: 8/30~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=306~+9=339~PMPS=304

Antijinx...antijinx...forget what Michelle just wrote...anitijinx!! nailbite_smile
 
Re: 8/30~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=306~+9=339~PMPS=304

Pat, do you need the ledge? I went up there to do some maintenance today so it should be all ready for company. I hope Shadow gets down out of that nasty pink soon. I know it's discouraging, but just remember that we are all here rooting for you guys, and we all know how it feels. :YMHUG:

Shad-O:
Hey, come down and hang out with me in green tonight, ok? I've missed you; we need to catch up! Your mama bean is worried about you, and you know what happens when they worry: more juice, a trip to the vet, weird medications, it's ALL scary. :shock: So do what you can, ok? See you soon!
<3, Buzz
P.S. Moonie might have a HURRICANE!!
 
Re: 8/30~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=306~+9=339~PMPS=304

Dear Pat,
I just want you to know that I understand your frustration. Today was the first time in weeks that we saw green.and I know that tomorrow we can be back in pink, along with many of Checkers' buddies. That's the way this thing works, before it gets better.
You know this won't last...Shadow will be back down to the nice floors SOON! Big hugs to you, Pat.
 
Re: 8/30~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=306~PMPS=304~+2=252

Pat, I also know your frustration very very well. My God, I've been doing this for ever.
Good luck with the dose crease. Hope you see some real improvement in BGs.

And a heartfelt thanks for looking out for my Ginger baby girl.
 
Re: 8/30~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=306~PMPS=304~+2=252

Good luck with the dosecrease Pat. Yeah this Sugar Dance can get really frustrating. That's for sure. Look at it this way . Think of all the patience you are learning. Right?
 
Re: 8/30~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=306~PMPS=304~+2=252

:lol: Patience! Ah yes, the patience. Trying to learn it this way is rather a forced thing though, isn't it?
I always thought of a patient person as being serene...calm and serene. Quietly waiting.
Not the way I feel really. :lol:

+4=146
The napping will now begin. @-)
I thought I had to wait awhile for the new dose to kick in....does this mean his shed was full and just waiting for that last drop to tip the scale?
 
Re: 8/30~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=306~PMPS=304~+2=252

Oh, this is much better. Keep coasting there, Shadow. Mama's gonna get ill if she eats all that junk food!
 
Nice to see the Shadow start coming down already - those chips must be stale up on that ledge. Hope he surfs in blue tonight and then you get the "real" action tomorrow.
 
So good to see Shadow in the blue!

(See my condo for a funny response from Jill to a comment by me inspired by you...got that?!)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top