8/25~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=128~+4=180~+8=196~PMPS=150

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
PMPS=75 ~2.50u Lev (start of 5th cycle)
+1=80
+2=62
+3.5=30
+4,50=51
+5=62
+5.45=142
+6=155
+9=91
+10=103
AMPS=128 ~2.25u Lev (start of 1st cycle)
Yesterday's Condo
Morning Everyone! Shadow had a very nice day yesterday and an exciting night. Pajama party with his Mama and so many of his Aunties! Many thanks to Jill & Libby and everyone else who stayed with me and gave us a hand. There were actually a few more tests then listed above and the HC gravy and karo was syringed to bring him up from 30s.

After what went on yesterday with having to syringe him gravy for a good part of the AM cycle and then the additional gravy and karo, I am thoroughly surprised at his AMPS. Auntie Monique ordered him to not bounce and while I thought that might be an impossible thing, maybe he did listen to her this morning.. I think she meant to not bounce at all...all day Shadow...can you obey orders? Hmmm...well I am a little too tired to ponder that. He did eat this morning which pleased me so much. He is now using his dosecrease well I hope....

4Ps were in place yesterday and so far today he has managed to accept the ear poke once again and the insulin with purring on his part and wow, I have to say that he was such a good little boy all day yesterday and last night. My actions bordered on kitty abuse with the hourly pokes and squirting that HC down his throat constantly. He took it all in his stride while Raja was pacing around sensing that something was wrong. Everyone is calm and relaxed this morning though, I am going to take advantage of this rainy gray day and go btb. I am wondering how he will do today....thanks for the help yesterday...what an adventure! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/25~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=128

wow that was some night! I'm sure Shadow knew you were only taking care of him, I'm glad to hear he was a good boy. And this is a wonderful AMPS!
 
Re: 8/25~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=128

So I know Shadow is cat napping after his big night, how 'bout you?
What a great start to the new day.
 
Re: 8/25~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=128

Good Morning, Pat. :smile:
Whew what a night! Looking for a beautiful green day for Shadow....and maybe a little nap time for his mama. :-D
 
Re: 8/25~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=128~+1=201

Good morning Pat - what a ride last nigh, huh... for you, me, miriam, and even ella for a bit. It always amazes me how well our little guys do when we are poking so often, feeding them as much, sighing even more, and they accept it all. I know how tired I am, I can only imagine how you are. I hope Shadow has a great day today - you too. Congrats on the dosecrease. This all makes me feel so great - I can remember just a few weeks ago how the pink floor seemed to have Shadow's named engraved on the wall - not any more.

Have a great day today - Shadow is off to a great start today. Good job last night - amazing you are.
 
Re: 8/25~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=128~+1=201

wow! That must have been some night! Sounds like you guys had it all under control and got a nice amps this morning to boot .. a little rise at +1 but that is to be expected ... now come on back down from there shadow .. didn't you like all your attention on the lower levels?
 
Re: 8/25~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=128~+1=201

Wow Pat, you must be needing naps today! Nice job, Shadow really wanted to stay down there too, didn't he? Nice amps, no bouncing please Shadow! Congrats on the dosecrease!
 
Re: 8/25~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=128~+1=201

Please be sure you sleep today!! You are a champ at staying up all nite!! You & Michelle,Ella & Miriam, had some night!!
Jill came to the rescue!!--What great days you have been having!!
Hard work for a great green payoff!
Take care today & NAP girl!!--Many Hugs--Not a bad amps & +1 for a bounce!!-HUGS!!
 
Re: 8/25~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=128~+1=201

Shadow! All green all the time. And not much of a bounce so far. I sure hope this 201 is the total extent of his reaction. Very hard work for you, but what beautiful results!

I hope you are resting. :-D
 
Re: 8/25~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=128~+1=201

With all that gravy and Karo last night you shouldn't have had to feed Shadow this morning. Then, you could have avoided that +1 food spike! (See if the threat of no food motivates Shadow to return to blue or green.)
 
Re: 8/25~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=128~+1=201

Yes I did mean don't bounce (a little hop is okay) He still has the X-tra sized shed working for him so that may keep the bouncing in check. Hopefully he can make good use of this new dose now. Need to spend as much time as possible in the "healing zone". Hope you guys have a nice releaxing day.

OT: Now I have to keep telling myself I am nice person :-D Old people.....my neighbor upstairs just came home from the hostpital and was totally stressed today because her TV wasn't working (sound but no picture). She had already called a repair man but asked if I could look at it. I went up and turned it off on the remote, then turned off the man switch on the TV. Turned it back on after 1 minute and pushed power on the remote and in 10 seconds Tah-dah picture, sound, everything. I then couldn't turn it off or change the channel with remote so I replaced her batteries. She was so HAPPY and was going to call the repair man to tell him not to come. She then presses 20 Euro ($25) in my hand :roll: I tried to refuse but she said the repair man would get that just to drive there and she was glad to have someone "handy" around and could she call me when she needed help. I said of course (2 weeks ago I fixed her toiletseat and she gave me 5 Euro). Am I a good person or not? I'm just afraid if the gov. finds out I'm gonna have to pay taxes on my INCOME ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 8/25~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=128~+1=201

Got quite a racket going on, don't you Monique? :lol: That is so nice that you are there for her...and she does have a point about the repair people charging a lot more than what she is giving you...don't feel guilty about the money....buy something nice for yourself...wonder what she will have you fixing next...her kitchen sink? her stove? :o

+3=196
+4=180
Snack time! :razz:
 
Re: 8/25~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=128~+1=201

Nice job last night, but I know you are exhausted. Shadow is back on track, good kitty, let your bean sleep tonight! That hardly counts as a bounce.

Shad-O, a PJ party on top of the Full Moon Party! You had a busy nigh, an' you got gravy an' Karo! What's that? I love gravy, but mom never gives me Karo! What do you have to do to get that? Wanna surf blue? I'm working on it. -- Tess
 
Re: 8/25~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=128~+4=180

Shadow boy, we had a great time last nite, didnt we?? All that kitty glitter, the eating, the outfits, the food, the dancing, the food--Great time had by all--But you little party boy stayed up late!! Still needed some carbs with your party food & niptinis? Shadow you & your momma bean can party with the best of them!!--Nice numbers today--Up for a surf?? I'm Green :mrgreen: -Hugs Moonie

After all that, great numbers too--Shadow is really making great strides!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/25~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=128~+4=180

Wow, Pat, you weren't kidding when you said you weren't on the ledge!! :lol: What an exciting night (and recent past) you had! Now instead of the ledge you need an extra-fluffy bed to nap in. Shadow is looking great, and I have no doubt it's due to all your hard work. Keep it up! :thumbup :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/25~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=128~+4=180

You and Shadow had such a great (and scary) day yesterday, I am very happy for you. And you got a dosecrease too! And look at Shadow today. He must be listening to somebody. :mrgreen:

I hope you can get some rest today. You deserve it.
 
Re: 8/25~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=128~+4=180~+7=187~+8=196

Hi Pat, Just managed to get to your condo and to see what a busy night you and Shadow had!!!!! I sure hope you are getting in some nap time today. The boy is doing great. I'll bet even Raja is proud of him. Stu had a fabulous time at the full moon party and then decided to do a little dropping himself. But I was tired, so I left him on his own, and he didn't eat a thing after his 11 p.m. 9% snack. You, however, watched over your kitty!!! Yea Pat, 3 cheers for Mamabean of the Year!!! :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 8/25~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=128~+4=180~+7=187~+8=196

+7=187
+8=196

Healing blues.... Monique gave the order and Shadow is doing his best to follow. I hope he can manage staying in the blues...a little lower would be nice Shadow! DH pointed out that it must have been very hard for him too with all that annoying poking I did yesterday. I am really wiped out from the intensity of the past couple of days. The meter and my alarm clock have been my constant companions. I am very tired of napping but it does feel so good.
One of these days I might get 8 hours all together...maybe...in the distant future, but maybe it will come?

ETA: I don't mean to sound whiny ...I am trilled for him and I love you all!. So happy that I am here and that you all have been so wonderful to us all. This is very exciting....and it is great to see his progress!
I appreciate all I have learned and all the help you have given us. Yay Shadow!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/25~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=128~+4=180~+7=187~+8=196

Pat, I'm sure no one here, thinks you're whiny. :-D What an exciting reason to be up all night. flip_cat
 
Re: 8/25~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=128~+4=180~+7=187~+8=196

Hi Pat I am just now playing catch up with condos did some this morning and how on earth I managed to overlook Shadow's stunning numbers is beyond me :o but I did and wow sure hope he keeps it up great numbers and hardly a bounce at all you must be one proud Mama Bean today :YMHUG: cat_pet_icon
 
AMPS=128 ~2.25u Lev reduced dose
+1=201
+3=196
+4=180
_7=187
+8=196
PMPS=150 ~2.25u Lev

Very nice Shadow. Your Mama is smiling!
He ate very well for dinner and looked as if he enjoyed his long nap. :mrgreen:
 
Very nice blue Shadow and great PMPS.
Just to let you know Pat.....I am the maker of the brownies not the eater so your attempt to make my mouth water with your referral to brownies in my condo did nothing...nutta, not a thing...k. :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top