8/22 Mannie PMPS 116, +3 39 , +4 71,+5.5 55, +6.5 73, +8 77

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL! ~O) ~O) ~O) and more ~O) , please!

Yesterday's Condo

8/21 RECAP:
amps 170
+2 138
+5 70
+5.7 62
+6.5 72
+7 72
+8 74
+9.5 82
pmps 97
+1 168
+2 168
+3 151
+4 125
+7 215
amps 325


Yesterday was such a good day for Mannie - nice green surf through the AM cycle to pmps, blue thereafter. :-D I did feed Mannie HC/MC at the onset of the pm cycle, through +3, as I needed to be gone for a while, felt it was the best course with a 97 pmps - didn't want to have him drop too low while I was gone. I wonder if it was the right decision. Either way he had a nice blue surf for a bit.

This morning seems to be a bit of a lazy morning today. Some of Mannie's bean fatigue must have worn off on him - he's back to napping after a short, but complete interior patrol. Breffis #1, and #2 consumed, purring and preening all taken care of, major snoozing in progress. We all hope for good weather today - Mannie just loves sleeping on, chewing of, rolling in the grass. Yesterday afternoon found him napping there, on his back, all fours in the air, sunning his belly. ahhhh -the life of a cat.

Have a great day today everyone. decision this morning: btb, or off for a walk.... and flip the coin.
 
Re: 8/22 Mannie AMPS 325, +2 319

Patience is the name of the game. *sigh*. It's hard to have it sometimes. huh, Michelle?

Hey Mannie, come on down, and please bring Checkers with you, okay? :-D
 
Re: 8/22 Mannie AMPS 325, +2 319

There must be a party in pink land cause that's where Lightning is too!! Come on kitties...yellow is waiting for you!!!
 
Re: 8/22 Mannie AMPS 325, +2 319, +5 165

Hi all! Guess Mannie was reading his posts, and down he came. A little faster than I would have liked, but so it is. Now let's see if we can get him to surf this for a while.

165 @ +5
 
Re: 8/22 Mannie AMPS 325, +2 319, +5 165

Nice +5 Mannie...you are looking SO good!

Mannie!!
I am so proud of you for getting out of those ugly pinks!
You a re looking SO good Mannie! Now, take that blue and
stay there or find some nice greens again!!
Oh, and don't even look for Shad~he's stuck on yellow now.
Maybe I will tell him where YOU are and he will try to get there.
GO Mannie!
Raja
 
Re: 8/22 Mannie AMPS 325, +2 319, +5 165

Mannie, me & Stu & Shadow are going surfing, you coming?? Nice blue surf!!--You are looking really good--Parties are coming--Whoo Hooo!!
I am ready!! See ya soon--Hugs Moonie!


Afternoon Michelle--Mannie's doing his amazing tricks today!! Dive Mannie, Dive!!--What a daredevil you are!! Looking good today- Blue already!-Big Hugs from us!!
 
Re: 8/22 Mannie AMPS 325, +2 319, +5 165

:lol: at picturing Mannie sunning his belly! So cute! I guess Mannie wanted to one-up everyone talking about yellow huh?
 
Re: 8/22 Mannie AMPS 325, +2 319, +5 165, +7 149

YIPPIE!!!

Hey Stu, and Checkers, and Moonie and Shadow! You're on! We have to go and find Tess though - she's looking for the mermaids again... I'm grabbin' my board as we speak - See you guys in a flash! ~~ Mannie

YAY - surfin' the blues... nice! A mini diving session to get there, but the end result is good.

149 @ +7
 
Re: 8/22 Mannie AMPS 325, +2 319, +5 165, +7 149

Hey Mannie,
Looks like I'm surfing the greens now. Enough with diving too low. I got all the MC I want for a while.
Tess
 
Re: 8/22 Mannie AMPS 325, +2 319, +5 165, +7 149

Mannie's numbers are pretty good if that's Mannie's idea of a bounce. He's doing better all the time, Michelle.
 
Re: 8/22 Mannie AMPS 325, +2 319, +5 165, +7 149, +9 150

Hey Tess - all aboard! Let's wide those waves! ~~ Mannie

Hi Ele - I think so too. Anti-jinx! It is nice to see these flatter curves.

150 @ +9, and the blue surf continues!
 
Re: 8/22 Mannie AMPS 325, +7 149, PMPS 116

WOW - a PMPS of 116!

I really didn't expect that, thought I'd get a mid blue if I was lucky.... It must have been that hairball gigantus that he managed to expel about 45 minutes ago that brought the levels down even further. :o :lol: WOW again,and I think I shall get a +1, and have the HC on hand. History has a tendancy to repeat itself.

Sun broke here about an hour ago - Mannie could not get himself outside fast enough, making his way through the puddles and the wet grass and the soggy beds, looking for that perfect nap spot. HAHA: he ended up on top of the deck table on top of a blanket, under the umbrella. Better safe than sorrily wet I guess.

Have a great evening everyone. I need a few to plan tomorrow's hike. I hope Mannie will be gracious enough to let me go....
 
Re: 8/22 Mannie AMPS 325, +7 149, PMPS 116, +1 84

84 @ +1... and out came the HC (1tsp), and will test again in 30 minutes, then go from there...
 
Re: 8/22 Mannie AMPS 325, +7 149, PMPS 116, +1 84

Mannie.. Good for you for getting those low #'s!! Save room for me, will ya? I'm learning to like these yellow, however, I keep hearing about the blues, and the greens. I'm SOOOOOOO glad I'm out of those stinkus pinkus #'s. I know my bean was very upset about them, but she seems much happier now that I've been giving her yellows for the past 2 days. :) ~ Blackie

Very nice, Michelle... Hope that Mannie doesn't get too low. I hate hypos, too.
 
Re: 8/22 Mannie AMPS 325, +7 149, PMPS 116, +1 84

Wow, Michelle, would you believe those numbers for Mannie!!! You (I mean, he) must be doing something right!!! Get out the coffee pot. See you later.

Ella

p.s. Stu has the bungees and has hit 342 at PMPS!!! He's going for the moon (but the rain is coming down and he can't see it very well)
 
Re: 8/22 Mannie AMPS 325, +7 149, PMPS 116, +1 84

Mannie!!! Wow, dude, you look terrific!!! After that amps, Mannie did a nice turn around and he's hit green! woohoo....Now, Mannie, let's see how well you can surf tonight!
 
Re: 8/22 Mannie PMPS 116, +1 84, +1.5 61

Hey STU! DUDE! You got all my bungees? That explains it! no wonder you are at 342. dude - it is not pretty up there.... and the moon is too far away, so forget it! Besides, moon visibility is rated very poor tonight, so abort, abort! I don't want to have to worry about my buddy. Come on down , and we can make some catmint parfaits to celebrate! Yum! See ya ! ~~ Mannie

Hey Blackie! Good for you! pinks are awful, and the pink floor is really ugly - so stay away! yellows are cool, an one floor away from the blues. You can do it - besides we are always looking for new surf buddies. You will have to come the next time we go. Hey - there is a full moon party coming up and Shad-O's and Raja's, so make sure your bean lets you come OK? See you!! ~~ Mannie

and Deb, and Ella, and Angela, and Barb... I dunno - anti-jinx and all that, but it's like all of a sudden he has figured this out. I hope it continues. I do know though that my learning to better control the curve with food has made a big difference. WOW!! and I love it. and yes the ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) is brewing. Hike stuff ready to go for tomorrow, but on the back burner right now.

61 @ 1.5, fed another small tsp of HC, will test again in 30 minutes, after I get the ~O) started. :-D
 
Re: 8/22 Mannie PMPS 116, +1 84, +1.5 61, +2 52

Holy moly Mannie! This is the first condo I sat down to read tonight. His numbers are looking fantastic! Way to go!
 
Re: 8/22 Mannie PMPS 116, +1 84, +2 52, +2.5 50

Hi Kristen and Emma! Happy Sunday to you both. It has been a busy and exciting evening. As trying, tiring, etc that these evenings can be when numbers are this low, it is also so nice to see. I am happy for him - it's been a long time coming. GO MANNIE! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

50 @ 2.5, fed small tsp HC, will retest in 30 minutes
 
Re: 8/22 Mannie PMPS 116, +1 84, +2 52, +2.5 50, +3 39 (!)

I guess Mannie wanted to let you know he was done with this dose. You're doing great with managing his numbers.
 
Re: 8/22 Mannie PMPS 116, +1 84, +2 52, +3 39 (!), +3.5 51

Hi guys - 51 @ 3.5, well more like 3.3. sorry - this internet connection is the pits tonight, and it taking me forever to bring up the board...

fed another tsp HC, will check again in 15
 
Re: 8/22 Mannie PMPS 116, +1 84, +2 52, +3 39 (!), +3.5 51

nice rise!
you could probably retest in 30 minutes, but if you want to retest in 15, that's fine, too. :-D
 
Re: 8/22 Mannie PMPS 116, +3 39 (!), +3.5 51, +4 71 new dose?

71 @ +4. fed another small tsp HC, will check again in 30.

so -- since he hit 39 I know I need to take a dose reduction: to 3.25 from 3.50? yes?
 
Re: 8/22 Mannie PMPS 116, +3 39 (!), +3.5 51, +4 71 new dose?

yes, try 3.25 units. if it doesn't hold you can always add a little fat on the dose...
 
Re: 8/22 Mannie PMPS 116, +3 39 (!), +3.5 51, +4 71 new dose?

WHOOO HOOOO Congrats on the Dose Crease!!!--Great Job today both of you!!!
Mannie, you are always good for a surprise flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat
Love your numbers!! Good catch Michelle--HUGS! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/22 Mannie PMPS 116, +3 39 (!), +3.5 51, +4 71 new dose?

Wow! Mannie, way to go. We can both surf green tonight
Tess

Michelle, thanks for checking on me at Tess's PMPS. When did you have time? You had your hands full, too, I see :o Have a great hike tomorrow. John
 
Re: 8/22 Mannie PMPS 116, +3 39 (!), +3.5 51, +4 71, +4.5 71

Hi Roni! Hi John! THX guys - what a surprise that 39 was. wow - I sure do hope he can hold the reduction. :-D Hey john - I dunno, just always try to see how folks are doing when I'm logged on with Mannie's stuff. Gotta check on all of Mannie's LL buddies. :-D And thanks on the hike - I hope I can go. I will make that decision in the morning after Mannie's amps, hope he is at a "hiking number" :?

Tess - you are so on! A midnight surf - YES!!! I sure hope we can see where we are going... See you ~~ Mannie

71 @ +4. fed a small amt of gravy, will check again in 30. right now I need more ~O)
 
Re: 8/22 Mannie PMPS 116, +3 39 (!), +3.5 51, +4 71 new dose?

magic hairball?!? confused_cat
hairball.jpg
 
Re: 8/22 Mannie PMPS 116, +3 39 (!), +4 71, +4.5 71, +5 60

MJ - you are too funny! Magic hairball indeed! And thx! I am so tired that the humor was so appreciated - love it!

60 at +5, looks like we are up a little longer.... ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O)
 
Re: 8/22 Mannie PMPS 116, +3 39 , +4 71, +5 60, +5.5 55, +6 67

67 @ +6 -- fed small tsp HC, will retest in 30 minutes. Hoping for another rise, and some ZZZZZzzzzz after that. whatta say Mannie? Sleepus sounds good?
 
Re: 8/22 Mannie PMPS 116, +3 39 , +4 71,+5.5 55, +6 67, +6.5 73

73 @ +6.5, fed a little more HC. I am opting for a short nap, will recheck at +8, but think we are good to go for tonight.
 
Re: 8/22 Mannie PMPS 116, +3 39 , +4 71,+5.5 55, +6 67, +6.5 73

Congratulations on the dosecrease Mannie :mrgreen:
I hope to go to sleep soon, too. I tried to nap between tests, but that didn't work.
Ni~ni.
 
Hi - and yeah, I know - the napping thing never does for me either. DH has to wake me up of it's a no go. :-D

Mannie seems to be on his gteen board, surfin' through the night. Way to go kitty!, and you get a dosecrease!

77 @ +8 - and off to bed now for sure...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top