8/21 Muffin amps 224 +2 59 +3 66 pmps 90

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne&Muffin (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=22892

Happy Caturday LL!

Muffin hasn't thrown me a yellow in a long time. BUT...she did eat more dry food than normal yesterday (I was a bad mama bean and let her do it). She just seemed so hungry, and I have been worrying about her not getting enough to eat when I try to really limit the dry, cause she won't eat anything else :-x That in combination with the removal of the "fat" from the dose I'm sure is why she is yellow. So I'm going to give her less dry today and stick with the .5u for a couple more days and see if she comes down. I tried making little meatballs out of FF turkey and giblets coated with Fortiflora this morning, but so far she's not interested. I dipped 2 of her kibbles in the canned food, and now she won't even eat the undipped kibble that's close to those 2 :cry: I am running out of ideas!

WCR: Muffin, on the other hand, is feeling good this morning. She's had playtime in the cardboard box I haven't yet put in the garage because she has such fun with it. She's been out back for a little grass consumption and made it back inside before anything terrible happened to her (she's such a scaredy-cat out there). All other p's in place as well.
 
Re: 8/21 Muffin amps 224 yucky yellow!

Cute report ...but I don't have any ideas about this food situation...what a dilemma for you.
Hope she brings herself back down soon...good luck to you kiddo! I had to laugh at making meatballs and coating it with fortiflora....yep, we all do crazy things for our furbabies, don't we? :lol:
 
Re: 8/21 Muffin amps 224 yucky yellow!

Yes we do Pat. And apparently the meatballs are a big hit with Kibby (civie) - he's up here gobbling them down now. *sigh*
 
Re: 8/21 Muffin amps 224 yucky yellow!

I hope my two don't read about the meatballs.... nailbite_smile They would have me coat them first with Fortilfora and then recoat with freeze-dried chicken! I would never get out of the kitchen! As it is, I mix raw with 2 different kinds of canned so I am already a mess! :lol:
 
Re: 8/21 Muffin amps 224 +2 59

+2 59 - sure glad I didn't add the f to the dose this morning! I'm just not getting this girl lately.

:lol: Pat. At this point I would happily do whatever it takes - as long as she would eat wet food.
 
Re: 8/21 Muffin amps 224 +2 59 +3 66 Dose question?

+3 66 These #'s are saying decrease, but I'm afraid of decreasing too soon. What should I do? Give it a couple more days? Decrease tonight? If so, how much? Just to a s.5 or all the way to .25? I'll be home another 4 hrs so will get more tests, but then I have to go out. EDIT: make that 3.5 hrs, i can't tell time today apparently. :oops:

+4 63 She's hungry - will try more meatballs. Wellness chicken topped with cheddar cheese this time - from Wisconsin! (she ate a piece of the cheese plain). I put them on a paper towel to try to suck some of the moisture out to make it as DRY as possible!

She's not fooled at all :cry:
 
Re: 8/21 Muffin amps 224 +2 59 +3 66 Dose question?

Numbers need to drop below 50 for a kitty diagnosed within the first year to earn a decrease. Muffin is getting close and there probably is a reduction in the near future.
 
Re: 8/21 Muffin amps 224 +2 59 +3 66 Dose question?

you're using the AlphaTrak again? If so, then these are dose reduction earning numbers. If you're not sure, you can get your other meter out and test the same blood drop with both meters, to see how they compare. You've done that before, haven't you, and found the AT to be higher?
 
Re: 8/21 Muffin amps 224 +2 59 +3 66 Dose question?

Yes, I'm using Alpha Trak again and according to protocol, these are reduction numbers. I'm asking about it because the last time she was earning reductions, I think they came too quickly, and I had to go back up, so I'm just a little wary of reducing so soon again, at least for a full .25 reduction, as she's only getting .5 as it is. So I guess I want to know thoughts on just reducing to a skinny .5 vs dropping all the way down to .25.
 
Re: 8/21 Muffin amps 224 +2 59 +3 66 Dose question?

you can try a shave if you want, let's see how that works. Some cats do better with shaves, especially when they get to low doses.
 
Re: 8/21 Muffin amps 224 +2 59 +3 66 Dose question?

You're forgiven Sienne ;-) I just recently switched back to it.
pmps 90 - briefly thought maybe I should go all the way down to .25, but went ahead with the s.5 - she hasn't hypo'ed on me yet, and I'll be here to monitor.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top