8/11 Muffin amps 122 +3 58 +4 59 +6 101 pmps 130 +2 68

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/11 Muffin amps 122

Good morning Anne

Nice AMPS!
Did you catch Sienne's late nite reply last nite?


Remember, with the AlphaTrack, Muffin earns a decrease with numbers under 80. You should reduce your dose for tomorrow.


Try for tonight ok?

Have a great day!
 
Re: 8/11 Muffin amps 122 +3 58

+3 58 Trying to give her a snack, and she wants my sourdough bread with butter! Silly silly girl, what is it going to take to get you to eat what you're supposed to be eating?! Something GOOD for you! I need a "pulling my hair out" emoticon :roll:
 
Re: 8/11 Muffin amps 122 +3 58 +4 59

She ate some dry food at +4, which I know will make people unhappy here, but without force feeding I can't get any canned or raw food into her. Interrupted her nap to do +3, did +4 while she was napping, she got up to eat, and is now back to napping. Will keep checking her, although I'm almost out of strips and more just got shipped, but says 2-5 days to get. Would it be ok to go get a cheap meter from Walmart to use in the interum? Better than not checking much at all for the next several days with these numbers, don't you think?
Oh, and now that her numbers are better, I was able to make vet appt for tomorrow for shots!
 
Re: 8/11 Muffin amps 122 +3 58 +4 59

We use the Reli-On micro all the time...and I also use the Walmart Reli-On syringes....
3/10ml capacity, 29gauge, 12.7mmlength (1/2") They have it behind the counter....just ask for the box of syringes...about $12 no prescription needed in Florida...not sure about Cali.
I would get the meter if you can...it's only $20 for 50 test strips too!

Do you have High Carb gravy canned food in the house? The gravy brings up the BGs quicker that the dry food ...if you need to raise her from <50 so you should have some cans on hand. Fancy Feast makes a Gravy Lovers flavor too....anything with the gravy...

Did you do a +5 check on Muffin?
 
Re: 8/11 Muffin amps 122 +3 58 +4 59

I've been using the Relion meter (first the ultima and not the micro) since Spot was DX'd. I love the price for the strips and i have taken it to the vet w/me and tested right after they tested, and it was almost spot on. (HAHAHAHA Spot on Spot)
 
Re: 8/11 Muffin amps 122 +3 58 +4 59 +6 101

No, I didn't get a +5, had to go out, but she ate enough dry food that I wasn't too worried about it. +6 now is 101, so I understand why the HC canned would be better...maybe next time she's low I'll try syringe feeding it, instead of letting her eat the dry? And yes, I have some of the gravy lovers in the house. She's been sleeping a lot today. I did go get the reliOn syringes, and I guess I'll go back and get the meter, as I'll be out of alphatrak strips tomorrow.
 
Re: 8/11 Muffin amps 122 +3 58 +4 59 +6 101

Quick reply:

- dry food is slow (and unpredictable) at getting the BG up quickly - that's why we say wet food. You may have to experiment with the flavours.
- emoticone that pulls hair out... yup, we need one.
- I use the Accu-check aviva and I like it. Humans or animal glucometers... as long as you are monitoring and we know which reading was obtained with what meter, you're ok.
- don't forget your dosecrease! Congrats!! :-D
 
Anne,

if you're not sure about thursday AMPS/shot open a new condo first.

I'm curious to see where Muffin is this morning. :razz:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top