01/11 J.D. PM +11 171, +11.5 149, AMPS 140

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Dyana, Jan 11, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Good Morning!!
    I am so tired. I woke up like every 20 minutes after midnight +6 until I got up at +11. Thinking I should test J.D. but didn't want to see 400s and thought he deserved some time to heal his ears, although he'll be getting the days off while I'm at work.
    I should have got up!!!!
    Yesterday's Thread
     
  2. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/11 J.D. PM +11 171, +11.5 149 Eyes Please

    +11.5 149 Advise, support, suggestions, chill pills requested.
    I don't want to stall. I want to shoot and leave out HC food all day...that's just what I want to do.
    No 30s J.D.!
     
  3. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/11 J.D. PM +11 171, +11.5 149 Eyes Please

    Hi

    are u home today?
     
  4. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/11 J.D. PM +11 171, +11.5 149 Eyes Please

    No, I will be gone for 10 1/2 hours. If I shot on schedule: from +1.25 until +11.75 that's how tight my normal schedule is.
    I have to work for the next 7 days straight. I just had 3 days off in a row. He had all that time to do this, but no...
     
  5. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/11 J.D. PM +11 171, +11.5 149 Eyes Please

    crap, hoping someone would be around, u use R to I saw in ur SS.

    hey if it helps someone reading this, I did see on 12/12/09 u shot 2.75u on a 149 and there were no spotcheck assuming it was a work day.
     
  6. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/11 J.D. PM +11 171, +11.5 149 Eyes Please

    I see 416 on 12/12
     
  7. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/11 J.D. PM +11 171, +11.5 149 Eyes Please

    Sorry! It's 12/13/09 140 with 2.75u, but u were home..
    I'm afraid I'm not much help
     
  8. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/11 J.D. PM +11 171, +11.5 149, +12 149 Eyes Please

    On 12/01 I shot 2.75 and he was dropping and 149 and I wasn't home to test. That must have been what you saw.
    I just tested him again, and he is at 149. I'm going to test again in 15 minutes, and if no change I will shoot the full dose, and just leave heaps of food out today.
    Thanks for being here for me Ronnie!
     
  9. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/11 J.D. PM +11 171, +11.5 149 Eyes Please

    I agree with the tons of food, It'll work out, hope u wont be late for work.
     
  10. Bo & Jake

    Bo & Jake Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/11 J.D. PM +11 171, +11.5 149 Eyes Please

    Good morning,Dyana!
    J.D. is DX like my Jake (2006). If it was me i would shoot a full dose and leave enough food out. Hes gonna be OK >no worry!
    I know it's hard to leave and don't know how he is doing in mean time.
    Hope you are not late for work. Drive safe!
     
  11. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/11 J.D. AMPS 140 at +12.25

    I shot the full dose because he wasn't dropping fast. Hopefully, this is just a late nadir (which he has done before), or a double dip. He just ate his breffis and I will fill the automatic feeders with Friskies topped with yummies to encourage eating.
    Now, why couldn't he have done this over the weekend???
     
  12. Bo & Jake

    Bo & Jake Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/11 J.D. PM +11 171, +11.5 149, AMPS 140 Eyes Please

    thiNow, why couldn't he have done s over the weekend???[/

    Because he is a cat! Want you to worry!
     
  13. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    +0.5 188

    LOL! Well, I ain't so worried now.
     
  14. Miriam and Putty (GA)

    Miriam and Putty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    No worries today Dyana.....I am sure with all the food he will be fine. Be a good boy J.D.
    Have a good day. :D
     
  15. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    +1 196

    I actually left out less food than I was going to.
    I sure am glad I shot that full dose.
     
  16. Heather and Jasper

    Heather and Jasper Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Nice shooting today!

    sending surf vines for J.D.!
     
  17. Deb & Spot

    Deb & Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    JD is being a cat today, I see. He does because he can....cat's motto :lol:
    Sending some surfing vines and no high bouncy vines down to NJ! Be a good boy JD....
    Try not to worry to much today...JD will be fine.

    thanks for the well wishes for Spot. I appreciate them!
     
  18. kate and lucky

    kate and lucky Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Peeking in from work-what a lovely nummer JD :D

    I'm sure you'll be a good boy for momma bean. He just wants to make sure you come striaght home from work :lol:

    Have a good day (well as best you can working those hours!)
     
  19. Michele and Esse

    Michele and Esse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Just thinking of you today, Dyana...glad you shot the full dose. All will be well...JD knows what to do; scare the Mama, eat, sleep...the cat's life indeed!

    Best-
    Michele
     
  20. Lynee and Max

    Lynee and Max Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Nice hooting Dyana. Now J.D., you be a good boy while Mommabean is gone to work :D
     
  21. Lynn and Angel

    Lynn and Angel Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Good job with your early am decision-making, Dyana. Egads, it's hard when you have to go to work and decided what kind of food the day might require. You did the right thing and he'll surely be fine.
     
  22. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    J.D. keep giving these nice numbers today till momma comes home...OK?
    Have a good easy day Dyana!
     
  23. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Of course, none of our cats would condescend to have a low number when we can be around to monitor. Do you think it's their way of telling us we need to refocus our prayers and pray to Bastet to keep their numbers where we want them when we're not home?
     
  24. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/11 J.D. +11 349, PMPS 377

    Well, he had some nice blues this morning.
    I still feel bad that I didn't get up and check him last night. I kept waking up and thinking I should, but I didn't want to see the 400s I thought he would have..he was rising and 350 when I went to bed at +2. Another lesson learned.
     
  25. Chris and Chloe

    Chris and Chloe Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Nice morning for J.D. and good hootin! :smile:

    Hope the trip to RBC is short.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page