7/23 Muffin amps 255

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne&Muffin (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=20436

Got the neighbor trained to check BG and my son accomplished it no problem last night, so should be set to go out of town. Going to San Francisco today for a concert tonight, so son will be in charge of Muffin. Good practice run.

Muffin's numbers were good yesterday, but her fur seems to be laying not quite right again, although she's acting fine. Not sure what that's about.
 
Hello there...
I don't think I've visited this condo before. Welcome to lantus land!

Good for you for training your son and your neighbour.... never could get my DH to cooperate... :roll:

If you have to go out of town and fear (I don't like using that word, but can't think of a better one right now) about dosing, monitoring and food, you can also choose for Muffin to have a reduced dose. You might want to keep that in your bag of tricks....

Looks like Muffin is responding well to insulin. Please watch carefully and test often while you are transitioning food. If you have time to look at Do Lou/Lisa' ss you will see what happens when the evil dry kibble is completely removed from the diet. It's magical (and can also be dangerous if the insulin isn't adjusted accordingly).

Have a great weekend.
 
HI Anne and Muffin!

We wanted to stop in and introduce ourselves, Myla and Purrcie here. We aren't newbies to FD but are newbies to Lantus, having just started on it June 14 2010.

How great that you have your son and neighbor to help!

Myla
 
Hi Anne & Muffin thats great you have your son doing this already for you my DS has watched me test but thats about it but I am working on him slowly to learn :roll:

Welcome to LL :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top